Ok count me in... btw, anyone of u guys do ur svcing at JB??? any shop over there to recommend? Actually someone intro me over there for spraying le... but leave bike there for 1 week scare sia... later come back w only license plate... if not any1 got any shop to recommend me for respray???

• Replies 14.7k

Originally posted by Terrible One@Jan 13 2004, 05:27 AM

i'm running dis setup now..BT39 on the rear..but den front is a dunlop TT900 thailand version..should i change the front??it came wif the bike..find dat the rear is a little "choppy" during corners..maybe cos of the low profile...

Finally switched to premix already..now bike felt smoother..cos dat time even wen i close the 2T adjustment thingy all the way..still alot going in..a bottle of Castrol R2 last only 600k!!!!buay tahan ar..and my mech say my bike sometime sluggish cos too much 2T..go to the crankshaft..must everytime rev hard to clear it..cannot la..my pipe so loud...kinda happy wif the bike now..only have to adjust the low end richness...too rich..always like wanna stall like dat..have to change fork oil also...

LAB coming TZM hugger soon(he say soon but his soon dunno when...)wanna have a mass order??i also looking for TZM original chain guard and tail light..now i using those Kup kis type dat has got built in signal lights..anyone wanna exchange??

oh ya..did grounding for my bike myself..didn't feel much different but lights alot brighter..

choppy?? i think it should be ur rear suspension... not the tires, try checking when ur riding at abt 90km/h, take a look at ur swingarm, if its vibrating like mad, its ur rear shock.... i just changed mine to some local one... it should last a few months... 2moro, TRACK DAY... hehe

http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m58/abm_shafiq/IMG_6747.jpg

Originally posted by ehem@Jan 14 2004, 02:12 PM

choppy?? i think it should be ur rear suspension... not the tires, try checking when ur riding at abt 90km/h, take a look at ur swingarm, if its vibrating like mad, its ur rear shock.... i just changed mine to some local one... it should last a few months... 2moro, TRACK DAY... hehe

I think might be the tyre..cos last time using 110/90 not like dat..i'll check the tyre pressure again tho..as for aftermarket rear shocks..wat is out there for us??Olins got it's size??and how much would dat cost..still looking for a 2nd hand steering damper..anyone tried changing the spark plug coil??my boss lend me a dis thing dat could time 0-100km/h..hehe..wanna try someday...anyone got carb selling??

I do my servicing at JB..dat guy name Ah Lai at Ah gua lane..quite ok la..labour he chagre very cheap..full service only RM80..others charge like RM120..but his parts a little more ex..but add everything up it's the same..yeah..it's scary to leave our bikes there..

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

Anyone tried BT090 radial 120/60 ? .. and what PSI do u all usually pump ur front/rear tires ?

Does anyone know where are there selling the aprilia front fender for TZM ?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by Terrible One@Jan 13 2004, 10:12 PM

my bike..errr..dunno how to say...Red,white and black..the "TZM" letter removed..no other stickers...wanna have a new paint job soon..still can't decied wat design..was thinking of the silver/metalic blue RedBull design..but not sure...u seen me b4??my plate is FX4108A..

guys..wen wanna meet up???not TZM also can come...doesn't matter..i always join the cruiser outing also got all kinds of bike...

Have a little idea of how it look like. It's the same as I previous having. Maybe I could be giving up my TZM for an RVF or owning both together. So, who's the organizer for TZM outing?

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

Originally posted by [-tRuSt-]@Jan 19 2004, 12:55 AM

hey guys...lets meet up wan?? place n time i let u guys decide lohz...btw,anione noes where i can get the fairing for the back part...i mean under the sit coz mine crack sia...how much is it?

Kallang KFC??fast food,fast bikes,fast girls..well..maybe not the last one but i guess dis is one place everyone noe how to go...time hopefully late at night..date u guys suggest...

which part of the rear faring u refering to??the two plastic sideboards dat can be removed??if it's the right i can pass u one..i got spare..

HOho..whoa..two bikes kinda headache leh..somemore ur TZM still under installment right??i suggest dat u buy the RVF..ride for a while and wen u feel confortable wif it already den sell ur TZM at a good price..cos sometimes new bike u have to do some repair and alot of dis and dat..so it's better if u still have something to ride...

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Originally posted by Terrible One@Jan 19 2004, 02:32 AM

Kallang KFC??fast food,fast bikes,fast girls..well..maybe not the last one but i guess dis is one place everyone noe how to go...time hopefully late at night..date u guys suggest...

which part of the rear faring u refering to??the two plastic sideboards dat can be removed??if it's the right i can pass u one..i got spare..

HOho..whoa..two bikes kinda headache leh..somemore ur TZM still under installment right??i suggest dat u buy the RVF..ride for a while and wen u feel confortable wif it already den sell ur TZM at a good price..cos sometimes new bike u have to do some repair and alot of dis and dat..so it's better if u still have something to ride...

Yes... I was worrying about that too... That's why I chose to buy from private owner but, too complexed and complicated. Guess need to revise my thoughts clearly. Anyway, my gf opted in of paying my TZM150 installment :D... Need no worries at all about my TZM. As for RVF, I guess shouldn't be a trouble with my oversea friends advice.

Memories of Arai Helmets

Originally posted by hohosaint@Jan 19 2004, 01:16 PM

Yes... I was worrying about that too... That's why I chose to buy from private owner but, too complexed and complicated. Guess need to revise my thoughts clearly. Anyway, my gf opted in of paying my TZM150 installment :D... Need no worries at all about my TZM. As for RVF, I guess shouldn't be a trouble with my oversea friends advice.

And will be clearing it as X 2times or even 3times for a month to settle it quickly.

Memories of Arai Helmets

Originally posted by hohosaint@Jan 19 2004, 01:16 PM

question:wat could be better den a girl who washes ur bike??

ans:a girl who help u pay for ur bike!!!

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

actually..do u eally wanna ride the RVF for long??cos if u could wait till u get ur class 2(if u haven't already have)..u prob could get a newer 600cc bike for ard the same price u r paying for the RVF..those newer 600cc bike are pretty light and more new skool looking..RVF like TZM already out of production..so parts will be a problem as time goes by..the v-engine is very powerfull..but need a lot to do to keep it sweet..well it's up to u to choose

Riot-Bike Co.

Originally posted by Terrible One@Jan 19 2004, 05:11 PM

question:wat could be better den a girl who washes ur bike??

ans:a girl who help u pay for ur bike!!!

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

actually..do u eally wanna ride the RVF for long??cos if u could wait till u get ur class 2(if u haven't already have)..u prob could get a newer 600cc bike for ard the same price u r paying for the RVF..those newer 600cc bike are pretty light and more new skool looking..RVF like TZM already out of production..so parts will be a problem as time goes by..the v-engine is very powerfull..but need a lot to do to keep it sweet..well it's up to u to choose

Actually, is not my will to require her to pay for the TZM. She opted it willingly.

I hope to ride RVF for long term duration because class 2 is way too difficult to attain. I guess TZM will be kept and RVF will be the utimate choice to ride.

Memories of Arai Helmets

today my racing CDI failed me..lucky got my original CDI...changed back already..my mech says it's not really the CDI's fault..cos i dun ride at 10kprm all the time..dats why the thing got burnt out..now my bike is pretty ok..so can spend more time to tune the suspension..have to do a little at a time cos sooo many thiungs to iron out..wat kinda plugs are u guys running??i'm thinking of changing to those aftermarket spark plug coil..and curious abt the power booster as well..any of u tried??

Riot-Bike Co.

Originally posted by Terrible One@Jan 21 2004, 02:20 AM

today my racing CDI failed me..lucky got my original CDI...changed back already..my mech says it's not really the CDI's fault..cos i dun ride at 10kprm all the time..dats why the thing got burnt out..now my bike is pretty ok..so can spend more time to tune the suspension..have to do a little at a time cos sooo many thiungs to iron out..wat kinda plugs are u guys running??i'm thinking of changing to those aftermarket spark plug coil..and curious abt the power booster as well..any of u tried??

I guess you should be getting the original thailand racing CDI.... Didn't fail me till now. Can try it out.

As for spark plug, you could try idium type (Did I spell wrongly)..., NGK or denso... But I had been using denso for quite a long time. Not a bad try.

Memories of Arai Helmets

Riders meet up(any bike any make)

venue:Kallang KFC

date:TBA

time:TBA

1)Terrible One -91730603

Riot-Bike Co.

http://zepher.bikepics.com/pics/yamaha-tzm150-02-bikepics-097904.jpg

where to get those front mudguard like those on the first 3 bikes??

Riot-Bike Co.

Originally posted by [-tRuSt-]@Jan 25 2004, 11:43 PM

come on ...more riders !!!:smile:

More specific details? :smile:

Memories of Arai Helmets

wat details u wan??err..Kallang KFC wat time got chio bu issit??dat wan have to find out..haa..i wanna install those Boyseen reed valve..i dun even noe wat it is..il4 told me it's good..if he says it's good it got to be good..wat wat the hell is it??and the reed cage??

Riot-Bike Co.

Originally posted by Terrible One@Jan 26 2004, 03:56 PM

wat details u wan??err..Kallang KFC wat time got chio bu issit??dat wan have to find out..haa..i wanna install those Boyseen reed valve..i dun even noe wat it is..il4 told me it's good..if he says it's good it got to be good..wat wat the hell is it??and the reed cage??

go get the dunno what board that will fire the demon to it's maximum... But you require standard mod first.

Memories of Arai Helmets

today saw Trust's bike at LAB...didn't get to hear it cos it a rush to get back to work...i'm not sure if my powervalve servo isfaulty or not..kinda slow..how much does dat cost in JB??i noe SG sells those at $200++..very scared..if dat wan really spoil den the valve reeds have to wait..still waiting for ah boy's hugger...

Riot-Bike Co.

Originally posted by Terrible One@Jan 27 2004, 02:43 AM

today saw Trust's bike at LAB...didn't get to hear it cos it a rush to get back to work...i'm not sure if my powervalve servo isfaulty or not..kinda slow..how much does dat cost in JB??i noe SG sells those at $200++..very scared..if dat wan really spoil den the valve reeds have to wait..still waiting for ah boy's hugger...

Brother... you're going to turn your machine into a demon isn't?

Memories of Arai Helmets

Originally posted by hohosaint@Jan 27 2004, 08:53 AM

Brother... you're going to turn your machine into a demon isn't?

hehe..no la..i dunno..dis kinda bike is like Tamiya cars...iching to do dis and dat all the time..but if over do will look like PCK's bike...

u guys running stock exhaust or modded ones??mine modded but i the RPM comes down pretty slowly wen u rev it..dunno if it's the pipe..where to find a good mech to mod the pipe and how much??dun intend to do now but wanna find out first...think it's a better idea to boar the carb of change it?

Riot-Bike Co.

Originally posted by Terrible One@Jan 27 2004, 12:52 PM

hehe..no la..i dunno..dis kinda bike is like Tamiya cars...iching to do dis and dat all the time..but if over do will look like PCK's bike...

u guys running stock exhaust or modded ones??mine modded but i the RPM comes down pretty slowly wen u rev it..dunno if it's the pipe..where to find a good mech to mod the pipe and how much??dun intend to do now but wanna find out first...think it's a better idea to boar the carb of change it?

I operated my original pipe which after using a aftermarket fully system, I think the performance is still not as good as original moded one.

That's what I said... Use the dunno what board.... the RPM will regain back to 0 very fast. Just like class 2a and 2 bike. The speed is trumendous too.... It's quite normal to experience slow regaining back of RPM meter for a 2B bike.

Memories of Arai Helmets