[Ride] 1 Day Trip - Sg Selai : 1 May 09

Encik Pat

Sg Selai - 1 Day Trip

Date to meet : 1 May 09

Time to meet : 10.00 am

Place to meet : GP Esso

10.30am Move off from GP Esso to Yong Pang (100km / Highway)

Have early lunch

12.30pm Move off from Yong Pang to Labis Forest (51km / Trunk Road)follow by (19km / Off Rd)

Reaching abt 1.30pm .... look around and jump in the river

catch tiger ..... wait for durain drop ....

3.00pm Move off .... to GP for roti prata and wash bike

http://images.encikpat.multiply.com/image/1/photos/1/1200x1200/42/Sg-Selai.JPG?et=cH5dUL9WuP20JMAHyStAUQ&nmid=166395247

Others Trip

1 Night Trip Outing

Fraser Hill 1 Day Trip

Durian

Coastal

Edited by Encik Pat

• Replies 264

Interested List - All Cls (Off Road)

1. Encik (TDM)

2. Ones (DRZ)

3. Chaopussy n bite ( bicycle built for 2):angel:

4. Dreamwalk (duno riding what or bringing pillion anot)

5. Angmohkia + Bor

6. Dancingbiker

7. Huairen

8. Psychex (XR4)

Edited by Encik Pat

How off road is off road? Mud track?

Encik, how "off road" are we talking about here?

I think its better asking, Encik are you riding TDM or off road bike?

how off road ...... why call off road hor ....

maybe is not on the road and is off the road ...

tats why call off road ...... HOW I KNOW ... i never been thtere oso ...

other bike ..... unless someone buy another bike for me lor

anyway ... is abt 15km in + out = x2 so total abt 30km only ...

1. Encik (TDM)

2. Ones (DRZ)

Would have loved to join in - but will be outstation during that time..sigh!

Have a good ride.

My Ride - Vespa ET8

Former But Damn Good Ride ST1100 (STOC # 7811)

Patience is a virtue....

Think of SAVING GAIA http://www.savinggaia.sg/

Would have loved to join in - but will be outstation during that time..sigh!

Have a good ride.

no problem .... after the ride ... i will have a better

picture of how the road is ... than next time bring all

go in .. maybe camping oso ...

1. Encik (TDM)

2. Ones (DRZ)

4 Dreamwalk (duno riding what or bringing pillion anot)

think i need to destress abit this friday so i can get ready for the next battle.

learning to be a better rider.

think i need to destress abit this friday so i can get ready for the next battle.

destresss ...... go IMH better ... can anyhow .. cos siao liao ....

hahahhaaa .... waiting for wat ... auto add .. ??

1. Encik (TDM)

2. Ones (DRZ)

4. dancingbiker (TA200)

Can I come too? Wanna gain more riding experience. Enjoyed the last trip A&W Go Kart. This time should be better prepared. Just got my bike back from work shop. Changed sprockets and chain and rear brake pads at Planet Motors for S$150. Shopping for water proof boots tomorrow. Getting ready for more trips. hehe.

History

25th March 2009 - Passed 2B

1st April 2009 - Bought 1st bike, a 2nd hand TA200 Honda Phantom cruiser (Still riding it)

6th Aug 2009 - Bought a used but overhauled Suzuki DR200se scrambler (Scrapped in 2010)

beware of the wet weather.

they patch up part of the road with fine sand. when wet, it turns to mud. good thing they only patch a minor stretch at a time.

some stretches of the road can be steep too.

keep a big gap from the bike infront.

most of the tarmac roads are littered with gravel and sand.

when the weather is dry, the ride is challenging and you will get thru confidently.

when it's wet, dam**d.

make sure you have at least 4 bikes to go.

enjoy.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

Guest Bite1968

Borrowed photos from V-stromers

http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm61/veronicachay/Miscellaneous/Rompin-15.jpg

http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm61/veronicachay/Miscellaneous/Rompin-30.jpg

http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm61/veronicachay/Miscellaneous/Rompin-6.jpg

Borrowed photos from V-stromers

http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm61/veronicachay/Miscellaneous/Rompin-15.jpg

http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm61/veronicachay/Miscellaneous/Rompin-30.jpg

http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm61/veronicachay/Miscellaneous/Rompin-6.jpg

the second pics looks like there is Orbs....

Once A Rider,aLways A RideR