I'm gonna get the jvc too. Was quoted $299 also at Alan photo in sim lim.

Ohh. I won't dare to buy from Sim Lim, except for PC parts. No offense :D

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

• Replies 2.4k

Ahh...no worries about that. Alan photo is the few trustworthy shops on lvl 1. Been buying cameras from them for many years.

Oic. Then ok la haha.

Found this product which is relatively cheap. http://dx.com/p/waterproof-720p-5m-pixel-cmos-vehicle-mount-video-recorder-camcorder-w-red-laser-hdmi-tv-out-sd-65249

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2015 - ???? Quit riding

If u wanna buy from dx, can consider this tat im using. When i bought, price was 130+, now is 107, note tat its usd.

http://dx.com/p/hd-1080p-mini-sports-dv-5-0mp-cmos-water-resistant-camera-camcorder-with-tf-2-leds-1-red-laser-119097

No la I was just sharing, I did consider buying RD32ii but changed my mind. I just bought the JVC Adixxion last Saturday and just received my package from TA-Q-BIN (Groupon). So excited :D

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Sianz, the Adixxion don't come with handlebar mount :(

Edited by ki113r

2015 - ???? Quit riding

i use a tripod mount with suction cup from ebay and a old digital camera.

Boy arent you guys rich :(

Does the mount that comes with R32 camera from DX able to fit a normal handlebar from a Spec1? The mounting grip looks a little narrow.

gopro3 black with ram mount

with helmet mount

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

gopro3 black with ram mount

with helmet mount

Edmw

Hahahha

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

Edmw

Hahahha

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

so wads ur nick over there?

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

After reading more than 10 pages, I am still undecided what i should get.

I got no handlebar for me to mount the video cam, I tend to switch helmet once in a while, so mounting on helmet might not be a good idea.

another concern is, how will the video appear if I were to tilt the camera? any setting to tilt the video playback to normal? Space is limited on my bike and I may have to tilt the camera to fit at certain places. thanks!

Most of the action cams have very flexible mountings, esp the gopro. Those like contour n drift also nt bad, since their lens can rotate. See which fits ur budget la. and also wat are ur priorities, like video quality, streamlined built, etc.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

Most of the action cams have very flexible mountings, esp the gopro. Those like contour n drift also nt bad, since their lens can rotate. See which fits ur budget la. and also wat are ur priorities, like video quality, streamlined built, etc.

Budget at the moment is about USD100? stretch a little for rd32 is fine. definitely no gopro budget though.

Video quality got to be decent, main purpose is in event of claims, so at least must be able to see the license plate numbers in front properly, day and night.

occasionally will use the camera to record track sessions, but this is secondary lah.

built dont exactly need to be streamline, only concern is like mentioned before, able to tilt the camera angle or not. for eg. looking at rd32 camera, i might stick the camera base at the side of my helmet (or somewhere on my bike), instead of on top in this way, wont the recording be tilted? and i have to tilt my head when watching playback?

Just bought this handlebar mount at Sony Outlet (Funan) for my JVC Adixxion. It only cost $39. URL="http://www.sony.com.sg/product/vct-hm1"]http://www.sony.com.sg/product/vct-hm1[/url]

Whoever looking for this mount, please buy it at Sony Outlet or Authorised Dealers. Because there are many scammers out there. E.g, a staff at Funan #02-03 quoted me $65 for it! Big scammer!

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Just bought this handlebar mount at Sony Outlet (Funan) for my JVC Adixxion. It only cost $39. URL="http://www.sony.com.sg/product/vct-hm1"]http://www.sony.com.sg/product/vct-hm1[/url]

Whoever looking for this mount, please buy it at Sony Outlet or Authorised Dealers. Because there are many scammers out there. E.g, a staff at Funan #02-03 quoted me $65 for it! Big scammer!

hmmm... funan again... noted, thanks for the heads up bro.

My Ride History:

1997 - 2003 : Yamaha SRE 100 a.k.a My First Love

2001 - 2004 : Yamaha Sports Y110SS a.k.a My First 2-Stroke Bike

2005 - 2012 : Honda Phantom TA200 a.k.a My First Cruiser Bike

2012 - 2012 : Honda CB400 Spec II a.k.a My First VTEC Love

2013 - NOW : Yamaha YZF-R1 a.k.a My First SuperBike :cool:

Budget at the moment is about USD100? stretch a little for rd32 is fine. definitely no gopro budget though.

Video quality got to be decent, main purpose is in event of claims, so at least must be able to see the license plate numbers in front properly, day and night.

occasionally will use the camera to record track sessions, but this is secondary lah.

built dont exactly need to be streamline, only concern is like mentioned before, able to tilt the camera angle or not. for eg. looking at rd32 camera, i might stick the camera base at the side of my helmet (or somewhere on my bike), instead of on top in this way, wont the recording be tilted? and i have to tilt my head when watching playback?

Actually if u have a bit more budget, can go for ram mounts. Extremely customisable. Dun vibrate at high speeds as well

Yeah thanks. I read ur post before. But I think there was no stock the other time. Anyway I ordered the JVC action camera :)

Today got stock :

http://global.pchome.com.tw/?mod=item&func=exhibit&IT_NO=DGAZ2Q-A72857849&searchkey=supercam%20m2

hahaha.... :cheeky:

** Be smart, ride safely, stay legal **

Please read the << Street Smart >> thread.

wa....not badz.....look like we are going to have new range of motorbike helmet with LCD screen at afforadable price soon

http://www.ebay.com/itm/HOT-1080P-ACTION-VIDEO-CAMERA-DVR-HELMET-MOTORCYCLE-BIKE-SPORTS-CAM-SPC-0787-/360622196912?pt=Camcorders_Professional_Video_Cameras&hash=item53f6c208b0

gd luck using that. the front look like pistol sia! haha! can get u into lots of trouble. or in fact, maybe not. just stare at the driver wif that, cfm he behave!

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

What software are you all using to edit videos? Free or purchased?

2015 - ???? Quit riding