I been hearing a lot of cases of bike or car being stolen..i noe part of it its the owner fault for being careless but they r some genuine cases where the theif rrealli profesnial in doing their stuff..eventhough ur insurance cover fire n theft,they have a waitng periond of 3 mths for the plice to conduct their investigation..within dat 3 month if ur bike is found den lucku u ah.but still e waitig time will be tense for u n u have to start to use public transportn stuff...i donno if ur bike is equip with the latest security feautures will prevent ur bike getting stole,as i believe it will onli make the job harder but don stop it..

1 idea is to use gps on vehicle in spore,but den the tech is still nt dat accurate n can be a hasse to riders..

i nt too sure bout bike kena stolen veri much n i noe im nt is such experiance to comment on it,nut pls for the sake of our beloved wife,sumtink need to be done..

so im starting this thread is forthose have gone through bike being stolen can share ur experiance dealing with the police,insurance company..n oso share bout ur security feutures on ur bike which u tink is good for the rest of us..

ps:don post bout ur bike stolen n askin for other to look for u here as i tink its better u put on another thread as it can b seen better...

Embrace Your Dreams,Protect Your Supermoto Honour

• Replies 8

my fren bike wave just kena stolen last week at jb town,he park at roadside and went in into shop within 10min the bike gone,for those regularly out to jb.pls bring additional lock for ur wheel,during investigation of my fren bike,this syndicate got special key to unlock certain bike,those with immobilizer/componder a bit safe..

Maybe we can bring this up during this, to ask the authorities on what are some of the measures they are taking to curb this rising trend.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Yes we can bring it up to the authorities but..... will they do anything bout it? Cmon.... lets be cool minded bout dis issue. We can cover the bike with a cover.... so wat??? In a MSCP?? Tats even worse aint it??? The thief will go... "Hey... check dis out.... must be a nice bike". So watever we do unless you stay in a private property, most of us is screwed.

I used to cover the bike up (at my place mscp) but then i happen to chance by twice!! Not once but TWICE!!!! Some punk trying to peep wats under the cover. I happened to be taking a smoke break n decide to check on my bike. Upon seeing me walking at a fast pace those punks walk off. Now my bike is park right into my office (like beside my desk). Unless they do routine patrols at MSCPs dun think the problem will be solved. Its not to catch (highly unlikely) but to act as a deterent. Tuff la bro! They may do it for awhile, but over a long period of time???? They rather go eat pratas. o_O

http://www.imperial-concepts.com/web/images/zoom/MSALFE/dsc1102_resize.jpg

ur fren never take out his key?? how come so fast 10 mins kcan kena stolen

Originally posted by pyro13@Oct 10 2006, 09:52 AM

ur fren never take out his key?? how come so fast 10 mins kcan kena stolen

thast why call PROFESSIONAL

when i was in paris

i saw a guy tow away a clss 2 bike... in 10mins..

and he is a lone but of coz with a tow truck

and in paris , the bikers carry those metal chain kind of bicycle lock

and they chain it from their bike tyres to the poles or fence o etc

Originally posted by ramen71@Oct 10 2006, 07:42 AM

my fren bike wave just kena stolen last week at jb town,he park at roadside and went in into shop within 10min the bike gone,for those regularly out to jb.pls bring additional lock for ur wheel,during investigation of my fren bike,this syndicate got special key to unlock certain bike,those with immobilizer/componder a bit safe..

they just tow it away!

never park at roadside!

got 1 time my friend also park like that in JB, and he was eating at the KFC (next to the road, and in his view), when he saw 2 people come down from a tow truck and wanted to take his bike! which he run out and u know what; they told him they are call in by police and is not right to park, that why they wanted to tow and cont to hang his bike up, and when my friend ask for prove and they just reply to my friend saying they will give him 1 chance and let my friend go!!! and they let the bike go! somemore can tell my friend go park some where, if not they will come back to tow again! lol

wahaha.. gd story man!!!

jb is very unsafe to leave ur bike...so many thieves...so many frens their bikes kena stolen oredi..if not rxz..then wave..super 4 also...sometimes bike not stolen but suspension or some other parts will be missing..the only precaution..never leave bike out of your sight...some thieves they simply will lift ur bike into a truck! takes less than a minute!