• Replies 342

Originally posted by pai@Nov 29 2003, 02:09 AM

wats e recommended oil 4 blackbird? thx.

Its really up to personal preferences.

I use different brand of oil every oil change... :cheeky:

Originally posted by aiya4@Jan 6 2004, 10:34 AM

Yah Loh just like changing girlfriend...Hihihi.. :cheeky:

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/motoring8.jpg

岳父对女婿说:娶我女儿快一年了,还未怀媕,éš¾é“佪没看我给佪的XXX片?

女婿说:我有看。。也照ç€åš!

岳父é“:说说看佪怎檷åš?

女婿é“:高潮时就拔出æ¥å°„在她脸上 :D

Originally posted by aiya4@Jan 6 2004, 10:34 AM

Your bike shop dun mind meh???

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by aiya4@Jan 6 2004, 02:34 PM

CHOI!! I only have 1 girlfriend....

Official 1 we also know, how abt other.... :smile:

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/motoring8.jpg

岳父对女婿说:娶我女儿快一年了,还未怀媕,éš¾é“佪没看我给佪的XXX片?

女婿说:我有看。。也照ç€åš!

岳父é“:说说看佪怎檷åš?

女婿é“:高潮时就拔出æ¥å°„在她脸上 :D

Originally posted by pai@Nov 29 2003, 02:09 AM

wats e recommended oil 4 blackbird? thx.

hi will-liu,

it depends on what kind of usage u r looking at.

Simon Soh

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Guest *Garnet*
Originally posted by IST@Jan 6 2004, 03:18 PM

Official 1 we also know, how abt other.... :smile:

others are just flings mah.. so not counted. anyway, :offtopic:

Guest ZZR-Pilot
Originally posted by *Garnet*@Jan 7 2004, 01:05 AM

others are just flings mah.. so not counted. anyway, :offtopic:

Not counted, ar?

I envy your boyfriend.

Originally posted by Pizzaboy@Aug 11 2002, 06:42 PM

No harm giving tis oil a try... its good... Repsol rocks

For free delivery & free gifts contact william the salesperson: 97574319

I have tried calling Mr William to ask about RESPSOL 4T but he says i need to buy it from shop like Mah Motorparts or Auntie Shop at Lavender. How much is the RESPOL 4T?

Guest luciferr1

Anyone has any idea on wat does the engine oil specification stand for? example: SAE10-40. ask several motortiams but each tell me different things. Does both the numbers stand for temperature or thickness? if temp, then Izzit in degree C or farenheit? if thickness then the bigger number the thicker or thinner? Ask Sin Boon, G.N.G, Southern all tell me different thing confused!!:

Guest luciferr1

Anyone has any idea on wat does the engine oil specification stand for? example: SAE10-40. ask several motortiams but each tell me different things. Does both the numbers stand for temperature or thickness? if temp, then Izzit in degree C or farenheit? if thickness then the bigger number the thicker or thinner? Ask Sin Boon, G.N.G, Southern all tell me different thing confused!!:

Originally posted by scumbag@Dec 11 2002, 04:26 PM

hey, mechanic at GHC advised me to change engine oil every 3000km, but i gather from friends its around 5000km or more, depending on whether im using fully syn oil. can someone advise me on the appropriate milage i shold change, assuming i use fuch fully syn oil? or should i jus take the average, say 4000km?

my old bike need top overhaul becos of engine oil... now really scared. tks

From wat i read inbike magazines, if u use FULLY synthetic oil, change every 10,000km. If SEMI synthetic, change every 8,000km. :goodluck:

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg

Originally posted by Sawadii@Jan 16 2003, 12:07 PM

yesterday, i went to a new bike shop to change engine oil. at the same time, I changed the oil filter too. but the mechanic told me that cos' I changed my filter, I need to add in more than 3 litres of oil (normally, it is 2 litres plus). he said cos' the filter absord oil and so when I take it out, I must replace what is lost. strangely, he managed to pour about 3.4 litres of oil into the bike.

in my previous shop, the mechanic didn't advise me to pour more than 3 litres when I change my oil filter.

How right is the new shop I went to?

I also find in bike magazine tat it is true if u change oil filter, need to top another 500ml of engine oil... :goodluck:

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg

Originally posted by S750WP@Jun 10 2003, 09:50 PM

Currently using now, bagus. :thumb:

Yup. I agree Castrol R4 reali rocks! Have been trying all sort of engine oil for my SRAD but find tis is the best. No doubt there r more better ones but comparing price of Castrol R4, its a good buy lor... At least for me la. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Marcng@Apr 12 2004, 11:57 PM

i using silkcolene 4t the semi-sny one can say the cheapest 4t in this brand la

How much? Where to get it?