hi guys

this morning, on the way to work (potong pasir to harbourfront centre)

was on keppel road

was doing a U turn at the seah im hawker centre junction (to go the sibei crowded carpark)

traffic light was green, but no green arrow

so i did a mini U-turn and waited inside the yellowbox (was jus beside the kerb)

then right in front of me, across the junction

got a lady on a white scooter with blue and red flashing lights (TP!!)

she saw me

saw took out her notebook

wrote something

looked at her watch

wrote something

then she looked at me

shake her finger

then pointed at her gloves (i think)

i was .. stunned

gloves?

wut?

what did i do ?

i got on signal

i got on my headlights

i got wear helmet

i wasn't on any road shoulder or chervon or anything (i was besides the kerb)

ya lar, true

i didn't park inside the "brackets" for right turning

but those brackets so far away

i do U turn leh ..

anyway, i "ignored" her, did my U turn and go carpark

seriously

what could she summons me for ?

PS:

at the carpark

i squeezed in between a GSX and s4

may have dirtied the GSX's fairings

would like to apologise .. :x

• Replies 17

u mentioned stopping in yellow box.

that's for smokers only. :lol:

yellow box is to give way to other vehicles isn't it? from what i recall, not supposed to stop yr vehicle in yellow box.

just wait for letter...

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/8610/photo440f.jpg

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1641/photo459.jpg

WTB: Wave 125 NF125MD coverset/ speedometer sensor . Let me know the details, Thanks

you should have got the lady TP's phone number, then can ask her for date.

So long as junction got U-Turn sign, then allowed to make U-Turn. If got no U-Turn sign, then you will kena. Go directly to jail, don't pass go and don't collect $200.

Current FAZER600-Naked

hi guys

this morning, on the way to work (potong pasir to harbourfront centre)

was on keppel road

was doing a U turn at the seah im hawker centre junction (to go the sibei crowded carpark)

traffic light was green, but no green arrow

so i did a mini U-turn and waited inside the yellowbox (was jus beside the kerb)

then right in front of me, across the junction

got a lady on a white scooter with blue and red flashing lights (TP!!)

she saw me

saw took out her notebook

wrote something

looked at her watch

wrote something

then she looked at me

shake her finger

then pointed at her gloves (i think)

i was .. stunned

gloves?

wut?

what did i do ?

i got on signal

i got on my headlights

i got wear helmet

i wasn't on any road shoulder or chervon or anything (i was besides the kerb)

ya lar, true

i didn't park inside the "brackets" for right turning

but those brackets so far away

i do U turn leh ..

anyway, i "ignored" her, did my U turn and go carpark

seriously

what could she summons me for ?

PS:

at the carpark

u parked at the crowded carpark beside seah imm terminal? nearest to Harbourfront NEL??

i believed u made an illegal u-turn, wait for letter. its fine + points i tink.

pls do not u-turn agn. that lady scooter will be waiting at least once a week from ard 7:45 till 8+..

how i noe?? hehe. i work harborfront area too.

'90 DT200RR | '95 Skipper 125 | '94 RXZ 135 | '99 WRE 125 | '80 Super 150 | '99 KTM200EGS

'91 NC30 | '00 GN250EY | '03 YZF-R1 | '00 Y125Z | '04 X-1 | '06 R6

'07 GSX1300R

PC3USB | Ti-Force Sumo | BMC Race | Discacciati | Swage | Venhill | ZG | Motovation | Ariete | Michelin PilotRoad 2 | SPY Alarm

That's an illegal U-Turn. You should have gone further ahead (opp Esso, Morse Road) if you wanted to make a U-Turn. That is a legal U-Turn.

That place is hotspot for TP. Usually they wait there to catch offenders during the late mornings...

http://www.geocities.com/sg_fazer/earth.JPG

illegal u-turn bro.. thats the hot spot for catching motorcyclists n drivers..

teach u something..

next time. u turn right into the bus interchange beside also got bike lots..

if not..

u can always go in carpark make a u-turn come out b4 heading to the next one..

wat's done done.. juz wait for letter lo..

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

PS:

at the carpark

You parked in the middle of 2 bike lots? Definite NO NO for me... Lucky you just dirty the fairing....i had an incident last year, this guy did this and scratched my fairing and dented my engine case......very irresponsible A*SH*LE...sabo other bikers.... pissed me off...the guy didn't even care he damaged my bike....

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4108/4834745460_c32390dc33_m.jpg

1994-1997 - Piaggio LM150

1997-1999 - Honda NSR 150 SP

2002-2004 - Honda Super4 VtecII

2004-2006 - Yamaha R1 2004

2006-2008 - Yamaha R6 2007

2008-2010 - Suzuki GSXR1000 K8

2010-Current - Yamaha FZ1S 2006

illegal U turn ar ..

damn , there's a U turn sign jus before that junction though ..

maybe it says "U Turn up ahead" .. :sian:

You parked in the middle of 2 bike lots? Definite NO NO for me... Lucky you just dirty the fairing....i had an incident last year, this guy did this and scratched my fairing and dented my engine case......very irresponsible A*SH*LE...sabo other bikers.... pissed me off...the guy didn't even care he damaged my bike....

i tried so so hard not to touch the GSX on my left while squeezing in ..

end up strained my left arm .. :(

but at least never kenna parking summon .. ^_^

thanks for all the advice guys ..

anyway , illegal U turn how many points huh?

i only left 6 points to play with ..

For me, it wasnt the U-Turn.. It was the damn heartless Cisco officer. Parked at Seah Im market there. Since no parking lot, I just park nicely and in line with the other bike. But I park just outside, next to the last lot and just nice happen to be, its dbl yellow lines.. Still kenna $25..

Tried to appeal via email and said that I wouldnt do such a thing as squeezing in between 2 bikes as it might damage the bikes. I even asked if its allowed to do such a thing. Their response was something along the lines of Its not our problem.. At least that's how I interprete it.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

mayb she's the from the traffic task force? since u said she pointed at her gloves, mayb she's refering to u that u r not wearing glove?

wahh:cry::cry:

RXZ(FE4**2A) - 25th Sept 2010 till 16th July 2011

125Z(FZ***3D) - 20th Aug 2011 till 16 Oct 2012

PULSAR 200NS(FBG 8**2J) - 29th Dec 2012 till present