Hi guys! I'm working shifts!(NS). But I'd prefer a one day trip maybe for A&W, go-kart or even to malacca! If organising such trips, do tell me so I can pray that it falls on my off day! hahaha!

Sure. Me and Ianie, just went to Malacca yesterday thou.

Will keep u in e loop.

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg
  • Replies 97

Sure. Me and Ianie, just went to Malacca yesterday thou.

Will keep u in e loop.

alright! appreciate it bro. =)

The goal is not to set a fastest lap, it is to eventually win the race.

can i join u guys?

Most welcome.

Please kindly PM me ur contact so as to keep u in e loop.

nice to find this thread while going over the forums. I work shift for now, until moving on to a new firm, which might be requiring shift work as well. i'll kiv this thread, in case I am able to join up. But I ride an air-cooled dragstar and never tried a long distance more than 100km nonstop so I "MIGHT" need a few more pit and cool stop then oil and water cooled bikes. :p

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/pc_rocka/newsig2.jpg

Be Enviro-Friendly, Recycle Ur Unburnt Fuel. 4 Strokes R Cleanr.

can i join u guys?

Yes yes. Most welcome!

nice to find this thread while going over the forums. I work shift for now, until moving on to a new firm, which might be requiring shift work as well. i'll kiv this thread, in case I am able to join up. But I ride an air-cooled dragstar and never tried a long distance more than 100km nonstop so I "MIGHT" need a few more pit and cool stop then oil and water cooled bikes. :p

No worries, we can have a few stop along e way.

Please Pm me ur contact to keep in touch.

CALLING ALL WEEKDAYS Riders for Msian trip....

Please kindly list down your nick is keen on weekday trips.

Currently only know a few are able to tour on weekdays.

Nicks:

1.) :-)

2.) Ianie (going NS soon) :cry:

3.) no_reservations (able to tour after oct/start of Nov)

4.) khaitronic

5.) house

Any old-timers/birds willing to join and share with us more?

Am hoping to plan a 2D1N trip to KL if possible.

Edited by :-)

i am unable to commit my attendance for this yet as I am currently quite busy with personal stuff. Once the date draws closer, I will let you guys know.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/pc_rocka/newsig2.jpg

Be Enviro-Friendly, Recycle Ur Unburnt Fuel. 4 Strokes R Cleanr.

hi there,

sorry to hear about ur speed tix, i got 1 too on way to malacca recently.

i'm able to do a 2D/1N ride next week...start on tue or wed morning

i have a couple of proposals:

a) trunk + coastal roads to cherating beach (50km north of kuantan) cannot speed as it's trunk road (ave 80-90km/h) total dist (1 way) about 400km. OR can do shorter by going to mersing or desaru.

b) if above is too far, then venture to kukup/batu pahat/muar - look see look see makan etc. can be a day trip or an overnighter.

c) go east instead to pengarang/sg ringgit town. can be day or overnight trip.

anyway, i'm too familar with the routes, but can follow map, so have some fun navigating. the last trip to malacca, i came back via the coastal road passing thru muar and GP town.

keep cost low by staying in budget places...

can go in a small group of 3-4 bikes. anyone keen?

i am unable to commit my attendance for this yet as I am currently quite busy with personal stuff. Once the date draws closer, I will let you guys know.

Sure, no worries!

keep in touch!

hi there,

a) trunk + coastal roads to cherating beach (50km north of kuantan) cannot speed as it's trunk road (ave 80-90km/h) total dist (1 way) about 400km. OR can do shorter by going to mersing or desaru.

b) if above is too far, then venture to kukup/batu pahat/muar - look see look see makan etc. can be a day trip or an overnighter.

anyway, i'm too familar with the routes, but can follow map, so have some fun navigating. the last trip to malacca, i came back via the coastal road passing thru muar and GP town.

Yes I am keen.

Appreciated your suggestion greatly here!

Why not let meet up for kopi and discuss further on this.

hi there,

I like this idea, and I don't mind b) or c), I think a is little too far for me, haha...haven done such long rides before.

However I am free on weekends only unfortunately, unless we head off Friday Evening? I am having a school attachment currently, so need work 9 - 6pm everyday.

Next sat? If you're fine, I'm up for it.

can i suggest a day trip since the people going are new to each other? we meet and navigate from a map (i have) or GPS (i dont have). i think it's more fun to get everyone involved. We ride at a speed where we can see each other, and then regroup at every petrol / piss stop. Group size should be small (3-5 bikes?).

I try check weather forecast to see if we should move to the west (kukup /muar) or east (pengarang).

it got to be a weekday trip since we are in this thread for people going up on weekdays.

Tues (8 sep) Meet at JB shell station (right after immigration at causeway) 10.30 am. Come back before 5pm OR 9pm to avoid jam.

Though interested sign up below: (and pm me your mobile number)

1. pcr

hahaha sorry tues is the day i enlist :cheeky:

Sorry to hear that.

Enjoy sat's trip then.

Hope we get to tour again.

I like this idea, and I don't mind b) or c), I think a is little too far for me, haha...haven done such long rides before.

However I am free on weekends only unfortunately, unless we head off Friday Evening? I am having a school attachment currently, so need work 9 - 6pm everyday.

Next sat? If you're fine, I'm up for it.

Sorry, as mentioned we will be planning for weekdays trip.

Please do join us if you are free.

I try check weather forecast to see if we should move to the west (kukup /muar) or east (pengarang).

it got to be a weekday trip since we are in this thread for people going up on weekdays.

Tues (8 sep) Meet at JB shell station (right after immigration at causeway) 10.30 am. Come back before 5pm OR 9pm to avoid jam.

1. pcr

2. :-)

can i suggest a day trip since the people going are new to each other? we meet and navigate from a map (i have) or GPS (i dont have). i think it's more fun to get everyone involved. We ride at a speed where we can see each other, and then regroup at every petrol / piss stop. Group size should be small (3-5 bikes?).

1. pcr

ahh sheesh.. tuesday i'll be working morning shift. monday can? hahaha! if monday can i will confirm go =). pengerang got dirt bike to play =)

The goal is not to set a fastest lap, it is to eventually win the race.

Most of the ppl in this thread are working shifts or part time. The most challenging part abt org a trip to anywhere is catering to everyone,s unique shifts/timings, it will be difficult for our rest/off days to match perfectly. Unless we are talking abt long(2 weeks) trip then easier to org.

cool thread this is, yea i'm also working shift work. so looks like sometimes i can join u guys for 1 day trip, if heng heng maybe can 2 d 1 n haha..

btw i'm riding Gsr400, so cannot so fast la. i slow rider haha

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

after checking some weather forecast websites, it seems to have a higher chance of rain in the west, so will head toward the east instead. plan is to ride to the pengarang jetty (where the boats from singapore land) and then up to sg ringgit town - desaru - kota tinggi - jb. tentative plan, and we decide the route on the spot considering time/sights/weather.

currently pcr and :-)...anyone else?

Hey, your kinda trip sounds just like the kind I am looking for. Short trip on weekdays, no further than Malacca. I will be working shift work too starting in nov, so my weekends may be burned sometimes. Most other trip organizers only do weekend trips, so I too am interested in weekday short trips. I am also slow rider. Max speed 110km/hr. Cruise at 70 to 90km/hr. No GPS ..... yet. But getting one in the near future.

History

25th March 2009 - Passed 2B

1st April 2009 - Bought 1st bike, a 2nd hand TA200 Honda Phantom cruiser (Still riding it)

6th Aug 2009 - Bought a used but overhauled Suzuki DR200se scrambler (Scrapped in 2010)

cool thread this is, yea i'm also working shift work. so looks like sometimes i can join u guys for 1 day trip, if heng heng maybe can 2 d 1 n haha..

btw i'm riding Gsr400, so cannot so fast la. i slow rider haha

Care to join us on tue (8/9)?

We will ride slow too. :cheeky:

Hey, your kinda trip sounds just like the kind I am looking for. Short trip on weekdays, no further than Malacca. I will be working shift work too starting in nov, so my weekends may be burned sometimes. Most other trip organizers only do weekend trips, so I too am interested in weekday short trips. I am also slow rider. Max speed 110km/hr. Cruise at 70 to 90km/hr. No GPS ..... yet. But getting one in the near future.

It never too late.

Hope to find more kakis ard.

Because very subjective for all when it comes to weekdays trip.

after checking some weather forecast websites, it seems to have a higher chance of rain in the west, so will head toward the east instead. plan is to ride to the pengarang jetty (where the boats from singapore land) and then up to sg ringgit town - desaru - kota tinggi - jb. tentative plan, and we decide the route on the spot considering time/sights/weather.

currently pcr and :-)...anyone else?

Calling for all.

Join us if free.

short report on today's ride...hope to tempt more to join...

met at JB shell, proceeded to kota tinggi town for a snack. nice ride as the sky was cloudy and traffic light

next took small road towards the waterfall and stopped at Rainforest Resort. peaceful and quiet surroundings with a large pond and suspension bridge. Swimming pool is also very clean. Pet birds are trained to speak. One kept calling "fire, fire!". And yes, we were close to touching 2 snakes, one on the thatched roof, another on a ledge.

Next stop to Sg Rengit town via Desaru. We devoured half a chicken in full view of the sea across the road. Went on to the end of the road where the Pengarang jetty is sited. Beautiful ride along the coast. We stripped off our jacket to take in the sea breeze.

back all the way to JB for McDinner, and finally a scrub for our faithfully workhorse!

total distance covered = 300km. Navigated using a good old-fashioned roadmap, and directions from helpful locals.

thanks to :-) and partner for their wonderful company!

Edited by pcr
short report on today's ride...hope to tempt more to join...

met at JB shell, proceeded to kota tinggi town for a snack. nice ride as the sky was cloudy and traffic light

next took small road towards the waterfall and stopped at Rainforest Resort. peaceful and quiet surroundings with a large pond and suspension bridge. Swimming pool is also very clean. Pet birds are trained to speak. One kept calling "fire, fire!". And yes, we were close to touching 2 snakes, one on the thatched roof, another on a ledge.

Next stop to Sg Rengit town via Desaru. We devoured half a chicken in full view of the sea across the road. Went on to the end of the road where the Pengarang jetty is sited. Beautiful ride along the coast. We stripped off our jacket to take in the sea breeze.

back all the way to JB for McDinner, and finally a scrub for our faithfully workhorse!

total distance covered = 300km. Navigated using a good old-fashioned roadmap, and directions from helpful locals.

thanks to :-) and partner for their wonderful company!

Upzzz.... glad to know you chaps enjoyed a nice trip. :thumb:

Will try to join you chaps on these scenic and tummy-satisfying rides soon.... :cheer: IF I am welcome????

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=371&pictureid=2275 IF U C ME... YOU SEE ME