Dude, I was being informed that Gmax suits doesn't have sizes for Asian.

It's mostly for European sizes... issit true?

U can wear G-max if u got abit of flesh ah bro..

Like us, skinny ah, loose ah.. i tried em on mah...

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q168/Mr_LIB/284rossi-sig.gif

Power may take you to the top,but it takes skill to stay there

• Replies 1.3k

hey mr.lib...................i learnt that u r taking lessons from the master too. and ur times had improved very fast. amazing man.

No la bro.. got so much mre to learn... Had decided to have enf of 2nd link :lol:

It was a cool experience n a great teacher man. Well worth!

Nope....I mean, the Euro sizing is used like Euro 50, Euro 52 are used to tell the size of the suit, but GMax can definately fit Asian.

A guideline, for a Waist 32-33 guy like me, Euro 50 generally fits well, and some suits even Euro 48 is even better. Waist is just a rough guide because when you try a suit, the other things are like your height, your arm length, how broad is your shoulder, etc....because these suits are off the shelves, not customed made.

Also pls note that Different brands of suit, fits differently even though it's Euro 50. One maybe more comfortable than the other so it's best to try before buying.

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

U can wear G-max if u got abit of flesh ah bro..

Like us, skinny ah, loose ah.. i tried em on mah...

So, I guess... GMax is out of my list. I'm gonna view the R-Tech suit from Shah tomolo. Otherwise, i guess I'm going for Alpinestar (gonna have big hole in pocket)... :dozed:

Nope....I mean, the Euro sizing is used like Euro 50, Euro 52 are used to tell the size of the suit, but GMax can definately fit Asian.

A guideline, for a Waist 32-33 guy like me, Euro 50 generally fits well, and some suits even Euro 48 is even better. Waist is just a rough guide because when you try a suit, the other things are like your height, your arm length, how broad is your shoulder, etc....because these suits are off the shelves, not customed made.

Also pls note that Different brands of suit, fits differently even though it's Euro 50. One maybe more comfortable than the other so it's best to try before buying.

Bro, I think GMax suits might not be able to fit small size guys like me & Mr Lib. I believe Mr Lib had gone down to test the suit last week.

Anyways, my specs are as follows:

Height: 1.74

Weight: 60KG

Waist: 29 Inches

Bro, I think GMax suits might not be able to fit small size guys like me & Mr Lib. I believe Mr Lib had gone down to test the suit last week.

Anyways, my specs are as follows:

Height: 1.74

Weight: 60KG

Waist: 29 Inches

bro g max should suit u well..

i'm 1.63m,45 kg n has a waist of 27..

i'm waering G-max 1 piece suit size 44... it fits me well from the shoulders to the arm length and even the height..

i yhink u shld go down n try it out first..

skazuz

i'm waering G-max 1 piece suit size 44... it fits me well from the shoulders to the arm length and even the height..

skazuz

how much u got ur G-max suit for?

skazuz

Thanx alot skazuz.

Mr Lib... any comments?

Thanx alot skazuz.

Mr Lib... any comments?

No harm tryin bro.. V r both of similar height i guess..

For tryin, you can go to Gerri Looi motor at Tamp industrial park or Chiap lee at serangoon rd man.. :)

how much u got ur G-max suit for?

sorry bro i cant disclose the price i get.. cos its diff from u guys.. as i get for the old g-max distributor as i know them..

cycle track.. now gerry loois...

skazuz

sorry bro i cant disclose the price i get.. cos its diff from u guys.. as i get for the old g-max distributor as i know them..

cycle track.. now gerry loois...

skazuz

Cycle Track and Gerry Looi were never the distributors leh.....It's Gmax Racing.

what is the difference, with speed hump and without?

STYLLLLLLLE!!!!

No lah, joking.....Speed hump helps to prevent whiplash when you fall and swing your head backwards hurting your fragile neck. Speed Hump cushions the helmet when you move your head backwards, limiting the travel so your dun end up with a broken neck.

Other than that, Aerodynamic advantages when you crouch down along the straights. Never seems to work for me.... :lol: So basically, it's the safety feature that's more important.

Cycle Track and Gerry Looi were never the distributors leh.....It's Gmax Racing.

i get wat u mean but if u call em directly they will ask ya to go through gerry loois now.. last tyme cycle track...

skazuz

i get wat u mean but if u call em directly they will ask ya to go through gerry loois now.. last tyme cycle track...

skazuz

True true....but it's just temporary.....until they find a location. Anyways, Chiap Lee is also helping to sell the suit. Check it out!

I was looking for suit and realise many online stores are clearing MotoGP kangeroo compression suit. Plus shipping is ard S$1k...

Was just going to click order before I decide to google 'motogp suits' and this came out: http://forums.13x.com/showthread.php?t=130268

Anybody using kangeroo suits? I know they will be lighter and more comfortable but tearing apart? eeks!

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Erm... MotoGP standards now are kangaroo suits. Maybe you can check with Rhema83, he was using the arlen ness top end gp replica kangaroo suit. Very light and comfortable, definitely as durable as cowhide. He crash-tested it also... Haha...

http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii159/gnayed/n641300248_3172135_77.jpg
Erm... MotoGP standards now are kangaroo suits. Maybe you can check with Rhema83, he was using the arlen ness top end gp replica kangaroo suit. Very light and comfortable, definitely as durable as cowhide. He crash-tested it also... Haha...

Yes, I survived the lowside at turn 1 with only two very small bruises, one on my shoulder and one on my hip. The same evening after I crashed, I was out with my family for dinner and shopping. I fully recovered in less than a week. And the suit is fully repaired - proving that kangaroo leather is durable and repairable. And the suit costs less than S$1600 shipped!

MotoGP brand is basically Arlen Ness and Berik for USA, because Arlen Ness is a big cruiser brand and Berik is a big dirtbike brand there. The parent company doesn't want to mess with the established market and thus created the MotoGP brand.

S$1000 for kangaroo leather suit shipped to Singapore is a good deal. Don't forget GST cos customs is not going to let that suit pass without charging you 7%. If you have a big build and can fit the US sizes, go for it.

Just a sidenote, I am the official agent for Arlen Ness and Berik in Singapore. If you are interested, just PM me. Of course, I carry more than just race suits. :) Ok, enough "advertising". Don't want Andy to chase me down.

guys,wanna find out, for 500 budget, what kind of suit u all recommend?

G-MAX would be idle for ya..

skazuz

G-max ar.. looking for it le. dunno where to get. any kind soul here willing to bring me there??

gerry loois or look at the advertiser board look for G-MAX ads..

skazuz