Hi to everyone,

may i know if its worth it to service my bike in Johor? If yes, can anyone advice as to which is a good bike shop to go to and of course the best way to get there.

Thanks and hope to hear from anyone soon.

Cheers!!:p

• Replies 32

It depends on what bike u riding......and what type of servicing u refering....

1993-Yamaha LC, TZR

1994-Licence Revoke

1995- Honda MBX, RXZ

1996- Vespa

1997- RXK, TZM

2002- Phantom 200

2008- Toyota Axio(Car)

2009- Toyota Axio(Car) & S4 Vtec 2

2010(current)- Fazer FZ1N & Toyota Axio(Car)

imho ... no ...

the 4t there (made in malaysia) has a rough feeling ...

maybe worth it for small bikes like kups... 2a/2 bikes imo, like not safe lei.

RXZ(FE4**2A) - 25th Sept 2010 till 16th July 2011

125Z(FZ***3D) - 20th Aug 2011 till 16 Oct 2012

PULSAR 200NS(FBG 8**2J) - 29th Dec 2012 till present

Thread should be @ Why Pay More? section

Moving thread. :smile:

I guess even if its small bike I wont go there. Bike shops there love to add hidden costs and love to exaggerate problems. On top of that, i doubt the quality of the parts they are using on your bike, I believe they retrofit some parts which are not meant for your bike. ie. installing rxz stuff into your wr200 and etc.

Sometimes its more like you're paying to let their apprentice experiment on your bike, so any failures on his experiments would come from your pocket too.

i think is worth it, used to do ALL my bike servicing/repair in spore.

once my bike keep spiting out 2t frm pipe, i dunno wats wrong, at spore check.

all diff shop tell me diff prob. wat endcan prob la, gasket la etc

den go msia, end up is onli oil shield -.-"

anw, up to each own.

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb62/ya0s89/26092010103-1.jpg

Yao's Pinky ;)

Riding NSR, Need Some Respect

I guess even if its small bike I wont go there. Bike shops there love to add hidden costs and love to exaggerate problems. On top of that, i doubt the quality of the parts they are using on your bike, I believe they retrofit some parts which are not meant for your bike. ie. installing rxz stuff into your wr200 and etc.

Sometimes its more like you're paying to let their apprentice experiment on your bike, so any failures on his experiments would come from your pocket too.

heard from my fren too. his krr original parts end up got 'change quietly' with cheap stuffs. my fren didnt realise until 1 week later when he change his EO.

RXZ(FE4**2A) - 25th Sept 2010 till 16th July 2011

125Z(FZ***3D) - 20th Aug 2011 till 16 Oct 2012

PULSAR 200NS(FBG 8**2J) - 29th Dec 2012 till present

my advice, make friend with the mech or the boss, then stick to one shop, if the mech know u already, u in friend friend with the shop, then can change this and that. how to choose the right shop? compare their engine oil price, some shop expensive, some shop selling cheaper. from there u know which shop want to ketok u which shop reliable.

http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c10/red0x/7-1.jpg

Never Shy To Use Your Horn

u interested i can bring u go my mechanic, try their servicing there, frm there u can decide whether to continue doing ur bike there anot.

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb62/ya0s89/26092010103-1.jpg

Yao's Pinky ;)

Riding NSR, Need Some Respect

malaysia boleh!

go to the right shops and u wont be cheated..

its totally worth it.

there a lot of skilled mechanics there.

first u must understand if ur bike is popular there or not..

do they have original parts or not..

i like to buy parts in sg n bring to jb to fix.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

hi peeps!

may i noe which shop u guys go/visit/service?? haha!

cus i wanna try new shop in AGL..

u guys noe where the shop place their 2 racebike outside.. the shop bside a provision/mama shop.. wats the shop name? reccomended?? gud? any1 tried?

hi peeps!

u guys noe where the shop place their 2 racebike outside.. the shop bside a provision/mama shop.. wats the shop name? reccomended?? gud? any1 tried?

Haha. I go there to service. Its a pretty ok shop, has lots of racing footrest n spare parts right. I last time wanted to mod my kr tail light to x1r, sg shop quoted me 85sgd. There? 70RM LOL.

If your footrest break, sg will charge around 90 for a yoshimura(one of the shittiest footrests imo). There? 110RM for an equally shitty one.

Just whatever you do, dont get tyres there, they are re-threaded tyres.

Good nature and honesty is often rewarded

Cheaters and liars are often compounded

karma watches, and remembers

sometimes u have to be extra careful when u're servicin,

the best thing is u must be around when they service ur bike.....

QFT. One very good thing to do is, while the service your bike or whatnot, stand BESIDE it with say, your hand on the seat and look very intently at what the mech is doing. Even if you know NOTHING, he will feel very uncomfortable(which is a good thing for YOU) and think twice before pulling any stunts.

If you see him do something out of the ordinary, dont keep quiet. Ask. He may dodge the topic, ask again. Yes, to many this can seem awkward to do, but remember mechanics are NOT your friends. Joke all you like with them, bring them go kopi and seesha even, but when its work time STRESS THEM.

This applies to all shops, not just JB. Remember, awkwardness and shyness dont mean crap when you go home with full of REGRET.

hi peeps!

i go to that shop too. introduced by my fren, very honest and reasonable service. de boss is ah meng, young handsome beng. two thumbs up for ah meng and crew......

Plus his sister the baby v cute eh.... :cheeky:

haha... so tat shop gud ah? wat shop name is tat?? bside the mama shop rite?? hmmm, if new will shop till jialat jialat not? their mods?

sorry for so mani qns.. 1 time ask all.. LOL!!!

yes is a good shop. I dont know the name. yes beside mama shop, has alot of yellow kup track bikes outside. I dunno leh, first time i went with a friend who regular there.

mods depends on ur bike ba.

yes is a good shop. I dont know the name. yes beside mama shop, has alot of yellow kup track bikes outside. I dunno leh, first time i went with a friend who regular there.

mods depends on ur bike ba.

LOLs. but i went i only saw their racebike krr.. nice.. i riding krr.

Thanks to all bros and sis here. So can they do a good job svc big bikes? Also, anyone here know if there is a 3/4 tank rule for bikes going into malaysia?