anione help me on tyre pressure

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y215/deedeeboi/taglone.jpg

Past Rides: - Honda SP150

- Yamaha WR200

- Yamaha X1

- Honda Super 4 Vtec 3

- DRZSM K8

- CBR1000RR5

Current Rides-

- Gilera VXR200 06

- KTM 620 LC4

• Replies 1.9k

Guys, is naked handle bar a recommended thing to do??

personally, no cause it may just break if you meet a bad accident. And the stuffs exposed may rust due to exposure to rain, especially during this rainy season.

BUT, its waaaaaaaaaaaaaaay lighter than the stock handlebar, and it looks nicer(to me and some other people that is), and it feels nicer while navigating a corner fast and low.

Converting to naked handlebar means that you'll also lose the fuel gauge, so gotta find other ways like tracking down your mileage, or using the reserve fuel light.

Air filters and backfires,

High-mounts and loud sounds.

Gilera Runner VXR '04 - March '09 to March '10

Yamaha 125Z - February '10 to October '10

Yamaha Spark 135 - October '10 to present

Vespa PX200 - May '11 to present

hello all... need help... im still lost on hw to mod my gilera....

hello back.. Anyways what do you mean by modding your Gilera? Theres the internal, engine modding and also the outlook mods haha. So which bro?

Have u heard that Tuas track is closing by Jan next year..so im ajaking my frens here to maybe join me hit the track n feel d syiokness of learnin to be comfortable on cornering ur gilley well..Don't worry if u don't owned d proper gears..a jacket,jean,elbow/knee guards n a pair of gloves will do..Im thinkin of hitting there on one of the saturdays morning next month if there are no competitions or practices held on that day..n if we are lucky to meet raptor there,we could even get some knowledge of the track from him like track lines,etc..Its 30 bux for 2hrs of rounding n rounding the track..2hrs is ald enough to make me damn tired so for anyone who still wanna hit the track after 2hrs,jus pay more..

Lets call it Gilera Star Club Trackday Learning Session if it happen.. :thumb:

Have u heard that Tuas track is closing by Jan next year..so im ajaking my frens here to maybe join me hit the track n feel d syiokness of learnin to be comfortable on cornering ur gilley well..Don't worry if u don't owned d proper gears..a jacket,jean,elbow/knee guards n a pair of gloves will do..Im thinkin of hitting there on one of the saturdays morning next month if there are no competitions or practices held on that day..n if we are lucky to meet raptor there,we could even get some knowledge of the track from him like track lines,etc..Its 30 bux for 2hrs of rounding n rounding the track..2hrs is ald enough to make me damn tired so for anyone who still wanna hit the track after 2hrs,jus pay more..

Im on, but we need full face helmets right? Plus my bike's not in a condition to get on the track but i wanna try!

Im in!! * subject to time and day of the event if im on off. :cheeky:

Guys, is naked handle bar a recommended thing to do??

up to individual, pros and cons. if you want i can sell the parts all, im changing mine back to stock so if you want any of the parts, give me a pm if you want to convert to naked bro.

personally, no cause it may just break if you meet a bad accident. And the stuffs exposed may rust due to exposure to rain, especially during this rainy season.

BUT, its waaaaaaaaaaaaaaay lighter than the stock handlebar, and it looks nicer(to me and some other people that is), and it feels nicer while navigating a corner fast and low.

Converting to naked handlebar means that you'll also lose the fuel gauge, so gotta find other ways like tracking down your mileage, or using the reserve fuel light.

BRO WHAT THE USE OF fIXING A PROPER METER ON YOUR BAR?

YOU DONT HAVE A PROPER METER YOU WONT KNOW WHAT IS YOUR FUEL GAUGE AND EVERYTHING.

WHATS THE USE HAVING A PIECE COVER OVER THE TOP TO PROTECT FROM WATER.

Im on, but we need full face helmets right? Plus my bike's not in a condition to get on the track but i wanna try!

full face better..but normal helmet oso cn..seen ppl use normal helmet during casual rounding of the track..my bike oso in a bad condition beb..try to get it done by then la..im tryin too..

YOU DONT HAVE A PROPER METER YOU WONT KNOW WHAT IS YOUR FUEL GAUGE AND EVERYTHING.

Fixin a proper meter will help u to avoid getting fine by LTA.

If u use d typical cateye meter,u cn fix a led to indicate ur fuel had touch reserve.

If u convert to naked,u cn use proper rubbers to cover the holes to protect from rain.

The typical naked conversion is not really suitable for cornering but if u prefer dragging den its suitable as its much much lighter then stock.

Thats jus my opinions.. :thumb:

Cool ah..For a moment i tot,nobodys gonna be interested since its hard to gather us together to go outing n all..Thx for the interests! No nid so many oso can or else its gonna be pack on d track.But den again,we can take turns..haha..

Gilera Star Club Trackday Learning Session

Venue: Tuas Track

Date/Time: One of d saturdays of December / 9am-11am

Price: $30/2hr

What is needed:

Suit,boot,glove,helmet

Jacket,jean,boot,glove,elbow/knee guard,helmet

Interested:

1. Emy

2. Seth

3. Chief

4. Quraisy

*This event may cancelled if there are competitions or practices held on that day.

SCOOTWERKZ

Provide repairing,servicing and modification for various model of scooters.Mostly majoring in Piaggio,Gilera,Vespa and etc.

Located at:

Alai Motor Centre

1,Kallang Ave Industrial Centre.

No. 166,Singapore 339483

For any enquiries,feel free to contact:

Ryad

Edited by the black pearl

FreeDom of the Hearts

Hahaha well that's a price im willing to pay. So, its a personal choice.

hah, if you are willing to do a naked setup,why not willing to put a proper meter. whats the use then doing a naked setup? for show maybe

Hahaha. Maaaaayyybe..

sorry guys aku nye computer kat rumah ade prob tkleh access sbf ah..so pape please sms aku ye..anyways for the track session sounds fun but i dont think my bike is up to it..then nk kene cari knee n elbow pad lagi..

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_HWBVwbg1umQ/SNOTq02HabI/AAAAAAAABnw/OvjSv-ropDg/s400/DSC_0011.jpg

BMW G450X *drooling*

sorry guys aku nye computer kat rumah ade prob tkleh access sbf ah..so pape please sms aku ye..anyways for the track session sounds fun but i dont think my bike is up to it..then nk kene cari knee n elbow pad lagi..

ler..bukan ajak pi competition ke ape..pusing2 track je..motivenye u feel d track n try to execute the corner properly n well..every bike s up 4 it..even pocketbike :thumb:

Fixin a proper meter will help u to avoid getting fine by LTA.

If u use d typical cateye meter,u cn fix a led to indicate ur fuel had touch reserve.

If u convert to naked,u cn use proper rubbers to cover the holes to protect from rain.

The typical naked conversion is not really suitable for cornering but if u prefer dragging den its suitable as its much much lighter then stock.

Thats jus my opinions.. :thumb:

even if you put a proper meter on the set up you'll still get fine even if you die die plead to them tt its a proper meter cause at the end of the day, its still considered an illegal modification. ive check through some channels. but its all a matter of luck if you kena stopped by TP, LTA and depending on who the officer is.

let it be laa they want to put a proper meter, cateye meter or whatever meter tt is avail. their bikes their choices. dnt have to be too enthusiastic on this scooter scene tt you have to look down on others. :sian:

Cool ah..For a moment i tot,nobodys gonna be interested since its hard to gather us together to go outing n all..Thx for the interests! No nid so many oso can or else its gonna be pack on d track.But den again,we can take turns..haha..

Gilera Star Club Trackday Learning Session

Venue: Tuas Track

Date/Time: One of d saturdays of December / 9am-11am

Price: $30/2hr

What is needed:

Suit,boot,glove,helmet

Jacket,jean,boot,glove,elbow/knee guard,helmet

Interested:

1. Emy

2. Seth

3. Chief

4. Quraisy

*This event may cancelled if there are competitions or practices held on that day.

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Edited by ganzstar