16km/L, 13L should be only 208km mah. correct me if i'm wrong. isnt our tank 13L + 3L(reserve)??

hmm...i think is 14L before hitting reserve...when i just hit reserve and top up petrol..i can top 14L...and i can travel 230km before i hit reserve...so its around 16.4km/l

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

how can that be?? erm... i always hit reserve, then pump 13L...

hmm..i'm pretty sure mine was 14L...did u like move ur bike from side to side...the tank design quite sucky..the bubbles always get stuck inside..when u move from side to side...u will see bubbles coming up and usually u can top up alot more after that :cheeky:

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

hmm..i'm pretty sure mine was 14L...did u like move ur bike from side to side...the tank design quite sucky..the bubbles always get stuck inside..when u move from side to side...u will see bubbles coming up and usually u can top up alot more after that :cheeky:
now in spore you cant sit on the bike & pump leh...

cannot liao meh?i only knw shell alot of times cannot.but others like ok abt it leh

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

haha..i think only shell enforces that rule leh..i go petrol station always sit on bike and top up..and if i top in shell..i'll just try to top up at some corner to avoid being seen by the staffs...maybe that explains that 1L difference??

Slow rider lives longer

my FC update:

180km - 13L (past)

188km - 11L(1st tank after rebuilt carbs)

will double confirm on 2nd tank.

My GK76 did 240km on a full tank.

You can, just that Shell is anal about it.

I don't pump Shell; problem solved.

cannot liao meh?i only knw shell alot of times cannot.but others like ok abt it leh

haha..i think only shell enforces that rule leh..i go petrol station always sit on bike and top up..and if i top in shell..i'll just try to top up at some corner to avoid being seen by the staffs...maybe that explains that 1L difference??
is it?? alamak.... i didn't know leh.:lol:

anyway, just tried @ spc, nobody fxxk me...:angel:

Edited by ben2306
Around 16L.
ok, meaning your full tank = 16L = 240km. include reserve, right?

ok, today just pumped 2nd tank. 13.5L = 210km. 75% is highway, 25% is small roads.:thumb:

ok, meaning your full tank = 16L = 240km. include reserve, right?

ok, today just pumped 2nd tank. 13.5L = 210km. 75% is highway, 25% is small roads.:thumb:

Usually, 240km before I hit reserve based on 50/50.

I never risk running dry.

Usually, 240km before I hit reserve based on 50/50.

I never risk running dry.

so i guess thats about the same as my bike when i just change the air filter :cheers:

Slow rider lives longer

Whats up guys, how have u all been ?

i've got a bike already, i should be able to tag along for outings as long i dont have work on that day :D

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2A-GSXR400(SCRAPPED),ZXR400(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

http://www.1000ps.at/magazin/yamaha/yamaha_r1_8gross.jpg

Whats up guys, how have u all been ?

i've got a bike already, i should be able to tag along for outings as long i dont have work on that day :D

so fast!!!:thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:

haha yea bro passed tp on 10th took out bike after abt 10 days :D

feeling on a liter bike is very similar to that of a gsxr400 (cept 1kcc is insanely fast) Weight wise very similar :lovestruck:

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

haha yea bro passed tp on 10th took out bike after abt 10 days :D

feeling on a liter bike is very similar to that of a gsxr400 (cept 1kcc is insanely fast) Weight wise very similar :lovestruck:

how can be similar??? weight i believe, the rest cannot be... may we meet again soon...:thumb:

weight and the cornering stability :D

Gsxr400 is also a big n bulky thus the seat posture is high and reach from seat to handle is far making it perfect for taller riders.

btw i always

can replicate it on the r1 easily :thumb:

weight wise yea gsxr400 approx same weight as r1

in terms of acceleration top end all these cannot compare one liao bro... difference in technology as well as engine capacity.

but i can gurantee 1 thing, if u love riding the gsxr400 u'll

id say a gsxr400 is more similar to a liter bike than a zxr400 :D

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

GSXRR bikes still good to ride?

if u managed to find a good condition one of course its still good to ride!! :box:

Slow rider lives longer

weight and the cornering stability :D

Gsxr400 is also a big n bulky thus the seat posture is high and reach from seat to handle is far making it perfect for taller riders.

btw i always

can replicate it on the r1 easily :thumb:

weight wise yea gsxr400 approx same weight as r1

in terms of acceleration top end all these cannot compare one liao bro... difference in technology as well as engine capacity.

but i can gurantee 1 thing, if u love riding the gsxr400 u'll

id say a gsxr400 is more similar to a liter bike than a zxr400 :D

:offtopic:, bro. i've been thinking what's

then:lol:i got it...:lovestruck:

if u managed to find a good condition one of course its still good to ride!! :box:

I went shopping and the person told me not to buy gsxrr cause hard to mantain.

Still shopping for bikes.. T_T

I went shopping and the person told me not to buy gsxrr cause hard to mantain.

Still shopping for bikes.. T_T

aiya, depends on how much you willing to throw into the bike. you can just get a fu ck up g4, less than 1k, spend 1.5k to do it up nice. end of the day, its still cheaper than cbr / rvf... better than them anot, that depends on yourself..:thumb:

you pay peanuts, you eat peanuts...:angel: