help bike is sick again , any of you guys could tell me the problem?

ride to work on a thursday.after 10mins of riding started to rain heavily.rode past quite a few large puddles of water ( water splashing upwards).

20 meters away from my company.kena one red traffic light when moving off from there, i had to twist my throttle more then usual to get the bike rolling . throttle response quite bad.

once reach company , clutch in slow down , engine stall. tried to start it back on with a little difficulty.once i park(no shelter) i didnt off engine. i tried to rev abit open & closing throttle simultaneously.then i off.

2hrs later i come out to start my bike . it started and within a few secs it died.fuel cock wan on and volt metre reflected normal voltage ,i tried to start it again and intened to rev upon starting.the moment i twist the throttle , instantly engine stalled .i tried 3 times same results.i then push bike to shelter to let her dry.another 2 hrs later i came out and start the bike agian.this time could start and maintain .but the part was as it was idling the exhaust ppipe was giving out white smoke. i then rev 2.5k to 4k rpm till the white smoke finished up then i turned it off.

this morning as i was riding home from work similarly raining day,but this time i ride quite fast like 120 all the way,at all points of riding.my usual rpm from 1.0-1.2krpm,but this time round it idled at 0.5.

thanks for reading my short story . any way guys let me know please. i wana know if its the water seep in the fuel take or spark plug kena water or wadever. exlperts please lend me you IQ and share with you ur experience in trouble shootin probs for the g4

i would go with ur spark plugs were wet from the rain and hence couldn't ignite normally...a kinda common problem of G4

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

i got a CMO selling decals for 2weeks only. you go see which 1 you interested, come collect from me. F.O.C.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/330391-lt-CMO-gt-Cheap-ready-made-decals-for-bikes-amp-helmets

whao..u got some really nice decals there..how come don't wanna use it on ur car/bike? and thanks for the offer!! =)

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

can anyone help me with my situation. i just fixed my front forks. but they are now super stiff and hard. going over any small hump on the road feels like crashing. is there anyway to soften the forks?

it should be my front fork prob. cause even when i press the front brake and try to put the bike down the suspension like very hard. as for the type and all im not too sure. its the boss of guan hoe help me do one. how to actually make it softer??

i would go with ur spark plugs were wet from the rain and hence couldn't ignite normally...a kinda common problem of G4

Any way to rectify this problem ? It's pissing always need to wrry about Riding in the rain -.-

it should be my front fork prob. cause even when i press the front brake and try to put the bike down the suspension like very hard. as for the type and all im not too sure. its the boss of guan hoe help me do one. how to actually make it softer??
its safer to go shop & do. you can go back & tell gh boss about it. maybe just let out some oil? i'm not so sure. maybe he make it stiff inorder not to let the damaged part touch the seal? call him up & check.

Any way to rectify this problem ? It's pissing always need to wrry about Riding in the rain -.-
start up your bike then use water spray & spray the plugs. try the outside 2 1st. if water go in, your rpm will go down for awhile. or just pull out the plug cap & see whether its damaged. maybe can just buy the rubber cap, gota check with ks motor. i got 1 of the rubber cover spoilt. maybe go ks motor to check it out. if yuor resistor cap is ok, no need to change. just change the rubber cap around it, its that 1 stopping water from going in. many change the whole set, thats why expensive.

Sian leh . This morning my neutral light suddenly jus go off while Riding . Bulb blow ? Can Change ma ? Signal light oil light high beam light all ok only neutral .
while riding how come got N light??
its safer to go shop & do. you can go back & tell gh boss about it. maybe just let out some oil? i'm not so sure. maybe he make it stiff inorder not to let the damaged part touch the seal? call him up & check.

start up your bike then use water spray & spray the plugs. try the outside 2 1st. if water go in, your rpm will go down for awhile. or just pull out the plug cap & see whether its damaged. maybe can just buy the rubber cap, gota check with ks motor. i got 1 of the rubber cover spoilt. maybe go ks motor to check it out. if yuor resistor cap is ok, no need to change. just change the rubber cap around it, its that 1 stopping water from going in. many change the whole set, thats why expensive.

while riding how come got N light??

no la what i meant is when i first startup my bike got light. later when stopped at traffic light then no neutral light. some times i rely on looking at the light when wearing thick safety shoes to ride.now like no sense of security.

and how much does a resistor cap cost?

thanks ben. great help. btw hows your bike doing up? rpm shoot? carb problem?

http://tonysleep.co.uk/gsxr400carbs >- came across this( dunno if u know of this already)... really looked quite transparent to me although i only understood 30% but for ur knowledge should help.

that link i long time ago read... i even know who gave him his knowledge about g4 carbs...

wadever u do bro, dun **** ard with the jettings hor.

its... damn headache. not kidding...

quick quick leh. waitin for u to bring me go 吃风!

unless what's inside is fully stock setting, otherwise, it'll be fcuk up...