Originally posted by ichiro@Feb 29 2004, 05:32 PM

yup he installed, caost him $80 that what he always said, he soon will have audio boombox under his pillian seat =) :thumb:

Actually, with the freebies throw in and the "discount" he got, I think only 40 only!!!

Ah Kiat, we want Boom Box on the bikenext time outing!!!

Got some music better ah.

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Wah... Sat till now never check in and see so many pages liao.

So many wars also!

Don't fight over things like technical specs lar ah....

If got $$$, everything can mod one....

Fork and shock send for revalving and spring rate. Lower/Higer fork.

If still cannot, reweld and change the steering geometry,swingarm.

Engine no powerful, rebore it or try to fit a 1000cc engine into it.

Wanna play pickup? Change your gearing and change your powerband for

playing pickup(get v-twin better lar ah....)

blah blah blah no end one.... :giddy:

But how come nobody mention abt rider technique.

Even riders will not take the same corner in the same way but still very fast.

Got money and time to discuss, spend money on riding gear and go track practise.:sorry:

So let's discuss more on where to go for outings and makan session instead!!! :hungry:

Originally posted by 168km/h@Feb 29 2004, 08:26 PM

GEARS................:thumb:

Huh? Dunno much abt CBR techonology..... Can elaborate more?

I bought my GSXR?cos it's cheap. :sweat:

Why it's cheap I dunno.... Definitely better than spending more money on CBRs,RVFs for a 400cc.... (not justifyable to me... I very cheap skate one)

Originally posted by ktkt@Feb 29 2004, 08:37 PM

Wah... Sat till now never check in and see so many pages liao.

So many wars also!

Don't fight over things like technical specs lar ah....

If got $$$, everything can mod one....

Fork and shock send for revalving and spring rate. Lower/Higer fork.

If still cannot, reweld and change the steering geometry,swingarm.

Engine no powerful, rebore it or try to fit a 1000cc engine into it.

Wanna play pickup? Change your gearing and change your powerband for

playing pickup(get v-twin better lar ah....)

blah blah blah no end one.... :giddy:

But how come nobody mention abt rider technique.

Even riders will not take the same corner in the same way but still very fast.

Got money and time to discuss, spend money on riding gear and go track practise.:sorry:

So let's discuss more on where to go for outings and makan session instead!!! :hungry:

very true, no matter how fast is your bike, skills play a very impt in riding, no use having a 1000cc and no skills, like that you are wasting your bike, :thumb:

vroooooooooooom

Originally posted by ktkt@Feb 29 2004, 08:40 PM

Huh? Dunno much abt CBR techonology..... Can elaborate more?

I bought my GSXR?cos it's cheap. :sweat:

Why it's cheap I dunno.... Definitely better than spending more money on CBRs,RVFs for a 400cc.... (not justifyable to me... I very cheap skate one)

from what i HEARD (if not kena shoot again ....)

Gears will last a lot longer then our timming chain ...

but from the money u save u can change the timming chain every now and then

if ur bike is noisey .....at the top block below the oil tank....

it may be the problem....:giddy:

it is a chain controling the valves ....

if it snaps..................................................:goodluck:

Yesterday nite outing was definitely fun....

Highlight was to see you all making fun of Ben's(or Denise....) ABC friend, Eleanor.

Think it was great of her to take it in good stride! :thumb:

BTW, first time you riding bike izzit? So excited!

Another highlight was seeing Jean crying when Ah Kiat disturbed her at Mount Faber when he said "Yiiii....."

Ivan also another highlight.... After listening to the ghostly tales, decided to go back home cos heart cannot take it liao....

After Mount Faber and Teochew porridge, all ventured to Hillview...

Seriously, if the Malay group didn't come up with all the torches, I dun think I would dare to go in... I very squirmy one. hahaha....

We had one slight scare when the single kid waiting outside told us that his friends were inside there for 2 hrs and was abit worried. when we called their mobile phone it was off....

Anyway, they came out looking calm wondering why we so excited.:sian: )

Later SPI group came out and was quite shocked... kekeke... imagine 3 plus in the morning and a big group slowly appeared and walking up the slope.

The group of Malay very daring sia. Lucky got them around to guide us around.

After tour of Hillview, brought them to Fort dunno wat lar ah...

On the way there, Ichiro slowed down and was pointing at some time and the whole group slowed down and there were some cars behind! Please dun do that lar ah.... Very dangerous. And signal early. :sweat:

(Turned out Ichiro was pointing to us where he stays....)

After that, went to Ala-meen for breakfast..... I was dozing off already. (Didn't sleep the previous nite)

Anyway, next week go where ghost buster???

(BTW, we were saying abt our personal talisman or cross etc etc and I always carried one in my wallet... Turned out later when I reached home, I realised it was

inside my trail bag! :sweat:

normally the chain will not snap easily ....

the engine will virbate alot (like 2-stroke (sorry no offence ))

but a lot of ppl think gsxr is a problem bike ..

but i don't think so ......

i have not regret buying gsxr ...

well....regret once .........on TPE with a CBR.......

don't let too much power get in to ur head :cry:

Ride safely don't speed.......................

Originally posted by ktkt@Feb 29 2004, 08:53 PM

Yesterday nite outing was definitely fun....

Highlight was to see you all making fun of Ben's(or Denise....) ABC friend, Eleanor.

Think it was great of her to take it in good stride! :thumb:

BTW, first time you riding bike izzit? So excited!

Another highlight was seeing Jean crying when Ah Kiat disturbed her at Mount Faber when he said "Yiiii....."

Ivan also another highlight.... After listening to the ghostly tales, decided to go back home cos heart cannot take it liao....

After Mount Faber and Teochew porridge, all ventured to Hillview...

Seriously, if the Malay group didn't come up with all the torches, I dun think I would dare to go in... I very squirmy one. hahaha....

We had one slight scare when the single kid waiting outside told us that his friends were inside there for 2 hrs and was abit worried. when we called their mobile phone it was off....

Anyway, they came out looking calm wondering why we so excited.:sian: )

Later SPI group came out and was quite shocked... kekeke... imagine 3 plus in the morning and a big group slowly appeared and walking up the slope.

The group of Malay very daring sia. Lucky got them around to guide us around.

After tour of Hillview, brought them to Fort dunno wat lar ah...

On the way there, Ichiro slowed down and was pointing at some time and the whole group slowed down and there were some cars behind! Please dun do that lar ah.... Very dangerous. And signal early. :sweat:

After that, went to Ala-meen for breakfast..... I was dozing off already. (Didn't sleep the previous nite)

Anyway, next week go where ghost buster???

(BTW, we were saying abt our personal talisman or cross etc etc and I always carried one in my wallet... Turned out later when I reached home, I realised it was

inside my trail bag! :sweat:

not that my heart can't take it ..

just that i need to go to the toilet badly..........................:help:

Originally posted by ktkt@Feb 29 2004, 08:53 PM

On the way there, Ichiro slowed down and was pointing at some time and the whole group slowed down and there were some cars behind! Please dun do that lar ah.... Very dangerous. And signal early.

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

vroooooooooooom

Originally posted by 168km/h@Feb 29 2004, 08:46 PM

from what i HEARD (if not kena shoot again ....)

Gears will last a lot longer then our timming chain ...

but from the money u save u can change the timming chain every now and then

if ur bike is noisey .....at the top block below the oil tank....

it may be the problem....:giddy:

it is a chain controling the valves ....

if it snaps..................................................:goodluck:

What moves the gear that operate the camshafts that operates the valves for the CBR???

Timing chain needs to be replaced just like your drivetrain chain ah.....

10 years old cos abt time to replace lar!!!

If it breaks, you will :cry:

Originally posted by smokingjoe@Feb 29 2004, 03:38 PM

Hey, Play GB with you before!

Still got any idea with this nick, Renee11 ????????

wahahahaha....

GB, mi stop ard 4 mths but le...

my time got PET.01 now heard say oreadi got PET.03 le...

Originally posted by ][ellacious@Feb 29 2004, 03:42 PM

eh lollypop,i think i have seen you before......:confused:

were you riding a super 4 last time????

yup...

but still a S4 rider now.

Originally posted by 168km/h@Feb 29 2004, 08:54 PM

normally the chain will not snap easily ....

the engine will virbate alot (like 2-stroke (sorry no offence ))

but a lot of ppl think gsxr is a problem bike ..

but i don't think so ......

i have not regret buying gsxr ...

well....regret once .........on TPE with a CBR.......

don't let too much power get in to ur head :cry:

Ride safely don't speed.......................

Oh.... Now I know who u are liao... was wondering who this 168km/h guy who joined us yesterday. You and I was playing with Ah Kiat's remote E-start!!!

Ah Kiat :sorry:

Originally posted by ktkt@Feb 29 2004, 09:06 PM

Oh.... Now I know who u are liao... was wondering who this 168km/h guy who joined us yesterday. You and I was playing with Ah Kiat's remote E-start!!!

Ah Kiat :sorry:

ya its me ...

i like the number 168 = yi lu fa

hope that apply to me toooooooo

sorry kiat ...:sorry:

Originally posted by 168km/h@Feb 29 2004, 09:10 PM

ya its me ...

i like the number 168 = yi lu fa

hope that apply to me toooooooo

sorry kiat ...:sorry:

who is 168km/h? he joined us last nite meh? :confused:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

Originally posted by LollyPoP@Feb 29 2004, 09:04 PM

wahahahaha....

GB, mi stop ard 4 mths but le...

my time got PET.01 now heard say oreadi got PET.03 le...

Walao... Waht's this GB thing???

Got link or not?

Yesterday listen Ah Kiat and Jean tok, didn't understand wat they saying....

Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@Feb 29 2004, 09:22 PM

who is 168km/h? he joined us last nite meh? :confused:

Hahaha.... Think FAST!

Originally posted by ktkt@Feb 29 2004, 09:40 PM

So who's going JB later?

Lists of ppl going~

1)Me

2)Joe & Jean

3)Icez

4)tianhao n his mito fren

5)vincent

6)siao onz ah_kiat

think that's it~

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .