my switch for the petrol (main, reserve) is very stiff, any idea how to repair or can change new one

Raiderlee...same problem i encounter here :giddy:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/37/91/4821973/35514581452891l.jpg

Life is too unpredictable. Learn How to Cherish The Things You Have.

GSXR1000 - Built to kill!

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Raiderlee...same problem i encounter here :giddy:

:pity: :pity: :pity: :pity:

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01767/Triumph_Tiger800-2_1767913c.jpg

RD125 TZR125 Phantom200 GSXR400 SRAD750 CBR1100XX FJR1300A GSR600 Tiger800

Guest GSXR16

Just change it.......Dun think it'll cost much...

Guest ZZR-Pilot
Changing the whole set of clutch plates only cost $65??

Yup, that's how much I paid for them. Friction plates only, tho. The metal plates rarely wear out. Check out KS Motorcycle.

Any more outing tis week?

Life short, play hard

You will be sorry when you see me.

Speed is not how fast you can go,

But how fast you can handle.

Ppl always think they\'re good but

It\'s others tat judge them not themselve.

Guest wheelie13

iam a gsx rider as well mine is th rr model.got outing post topic to me & i shall be there

this coming sat morning, I will be at LAB from 10am till 1pm, interested to meet up pls reply

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01767/Triumph_Tiger800-2_1767913c.jpg

RD125 TZR125 Phantom200 GSXR400 SRAD750 CBR1100XX FJR1300A GSR600 Tiger800

Yest juz went to HKL to change my tires..got 120 for e front n 150 for e rear at $230.. was quite happy for e price but then e mechanic did not help mi do balancing :weep: was standing there looking all e while but dun wana disturb them as i think most mechnics dont like ppl to stay ard becoz they always ask too much Qns till they fare-up..but when i in e end asked him why no need to do balancing he juz replied mi 'U aso did not say wana do balancing?'

F#@K.. in my mind was, is not this a regular thing u do together when u change tires? then e mechanic say he fix my wheel back liao leh.. like it my fault like that.. then start to talk cock.. saying that it not very important to do balancing...say wat class 2A no need one.. only class 2 need then even wana test mi by asking wat is balancing for.. think i duno n tot i juz wana do it for fun like tat.. wat e F@#K :nono: i juz can see he's too lazy to do it for mi.. i aso lanlan :sian: then try to bagain abit.. but he juz dont give in.. in e end juz give my a hemlet bag.. :cry:

In e very end i ask him back how much extra muz i pay for doing balancing.. guess wat he say.. he say it FREE actually.. but yet i didnt get the 'FREE service :angry:' Juz wonder again since it free when muz i tell him that i wan balancing isnt this to be given to all customers :gun:

Anyway hope any of u guy wil not kanne this incident again!! :thumb:

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg
Yest juz went to HKL to change my tires..got 120 for e front n 150 for e rear at $230.. was quite happy for e price but then e mechanic did not help mi do balancing :weep: was standing there looking all e while but dun wana disturb them as i think most mechnics dont like ppl to stay ard becoz they always ask too much Qns till they fare-up..but when i in e end asked him why no need to do balancing he juz replied mi 'U aso did not say wana do balancing?'

F#@K.. in my mind was, is not this a regular thing u do together when u change tires? then e mechanic say he fix my wheel back liao leh.. like it my fault like that.. then start to talk cock.. saying that it not very important to do balancing...say wat class 2A no need one.. only class 2 need then even wana test mi by asking wat is balancing for.. think i duno n tot i juz wana do it for fun like tat.. wat e F@#K :nono: i juz can see he's too lazy to do it for mi.. i aso lanlan :sian: then try to bagain abit.. but he juz dont give in.. in e end juz give my a hemlet bag.. :cry:

In e very end i ask him back how much extra muz i pay for doing balancing.. guess wat he say.. he say it FREE actually.. but yet i didnt get the 'FREE service :angry:' Juz wonder again since it free when muz i tell him that i wan balancing isnt this to be given to all customers :gun:

Anyway hope any of u guy wil not kanne this incident again!! :thumb:

Wat tires u change to?

Life short, play hard

Gd tires.

Life short, play hard

Gd tires.

but never balance my wheel... :cry:

was told that wheel balancing are not necessary.

i believed my mech

and up till now. i still can't tell the diff with or without the balancing.

its not like u fly top speed everyday u know.

Guest juztinwee

Hi Hi

Me riding a GSXR 400 .... but find that its not fast enuf ...

anyone knows of any shop that are very good at tuning GSXR400 ??

thanx :smile: :smile:

was told that wheel balancing are not necessary.

i believed my mech

and up till now. i still can't tell the diff with or without the balancing.

its not like u fly top speed everyday u know.

But watever izit, think everything is there for a purpose :sweat:

If wheel balancing machine is invented, i dun see a point why it's not need. sorry to say maybe ur mech is abit too lazy or they dun hav e machine there. :confused:

True enough, we r not pro. racer no need to ride top speed everyday but think every rider here want e best for their little bike so even small small thing aso hope to get it done.. :pity:

This is juz wat i think, no offence.. :cheeky:

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

hey guys....need some help here, my bike suddenly has dis weird sound when i rev my throttle.......i can heard a high pitched sound coming from the engine when i rev n let go.....when the engine is returning to the idling rpm, the sound is very obvious.......high pitched n sounded like metal rubbing or the kind of high pitched exhaust sound i oso find that the rpm returns to idling slightly slower den usual, might be my own imagination but the sound is definitely real.....anybody here encountered this b4?? thanx in advanced......

Hi Hi

Me riding a GSXR 400 .... but find that its not fast enuf ...

anyone knows of any shop that are very good at tuning GSXR400 ??

thanx :smile: :smile:

I did mine at Guan Hoe, cost me $35 for tuning & carb cleaning. Bike more smoother to ride & better power delivery :smile:

Life can only be understood backwards, but it must be lived forwards.

Can someone quote me a budget for all these stuff

1)Brake lever

2)Clutch lever

3)windshield

4)grips

5)balancers

6)framesliders

7)Full set of signals (3 wires)

Bukit merah Unity selling zero Gravity windshield for $50 but its not double bubble

Just wondering if my suspensions 7 brakes got problem, maybe u guys can help me out. Yesterday was riding at 180kmh & the bike feel choppy, not gripping the ground & skidded a few times already when I applied my brakes. Is this normal :confused:

Guest juztinwee
hey guys....need some help here, my bike suddenly has dis weird sound when i rev my throttle.......i can heard a high pitched sound coming from the engine when i rev n let go.....when the engine is returning to the idling rpm, the sound is very obvious.......high pitched n sounded like metal rubbing or the kind of high pitched exhaust sound i oso find that the rpm returns to idling slightly slower den usual, might be my own imagination but the sound is definitely real.....anybody here encountered this b4?? thanx in advanced......

actually i am a novice .. but your case sounds like a timing chain problem to me ... not sure ah ... maybe you can ask other expert ...

Guest juztinwee

I did mine at Guan Hoe, cost me $35 for tuning & carb cleaning. Bike more smoother to ride & better power delivery :smile:

Hwah ... so cheap ....

thought tuning will cost at least 70plus ????

:D :bounce: :D :bounce: :D

Forgot to add.....its when i'm stationary........thoug i think it happens oso when i'm on the move but can't heard or feel it....

Yo Arcfire...got time come out again...i check it out for u.

btw...how much u paid for the repairs for the coolant thingy :confused:

more and more gsxr400 riders on the road nowrdays... :sweat:

hope that maybe when we organise outing...everyone can turn up. :smile:

btw...try to control your speed in Singapore cos nowrdays they r having operations. Road Block everywhere! ARGH!!! :giddy: