• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by DirTmaN@Sep 7 2004, 12:27 AM

wat happen to u??

Accident while working 2 weeks ago..... :cry:

Originally posted by DirTmaN@Sep 6 2004, 10:12 PM

Anyway i am celebrating my 21st birthday at Beacons Bar and Grill on this friday i hope u guys can make it....all gixxer invited....including stan( mr super 4 that sounds like g4)....let me kw if u guys cming k??dun waste my money coz i book for u guys as well....hehehe.....

Happy birthday to u 1st Glenn bro! i might not be able to make it~ 21st liao! happy not? heee...ride safely always~ :smile:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

Izzi?wah....then muz b big cc bike...coz nv seen tis fast b4.

Aye ur birthdae ....dunno got ot not...let u noe on thurs k.takecare

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

anyone here change their brake pad to 'daytona vx' before (Non Asbestos and semi-metallic)? how much it cost for the pads and labour? and how is the braking effect and normally last how long?

For SUZUKI GSXR400®

2 x Front 33192 DT017

1 x Rear 33178 DT003

Pls update me with your comment.

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by IceZ@Sep 6 2004, 06:34 PM

Depends on wat u use for.....onm track?on road?Both track n road?

For Track-Bridgestone 090,Dunlop Gpr70,MeTz Dragon.Tis 3 are the brand tat most racer use.But the Price is definely above $200

If u are a damn safety rider...u can choose cheaper one like 040,etc...much cheaper n durable.

I currently using Bridgestone 090 which is gd for both track n road.but the life spent is short.(tahan 5-8mth bah)

BUt my advice is....buy a gd tyre.:thumb: money is not important than ur life.

I'll recomand...090.

How much roughly? More keen on the GPR70

Life short, play hard

You will be sorry when you see me.

Speed is not how fast you can go,

But how fast you can handle.

Ppl always think they\'re good but

It\'s others tat judge them not themselve.

Originally posted by Deathsythe@Sep 9 2004, 08:32 AM

How much roughly? More keen on the GPR70

GPR70's compound is softer then BT090. It heats up faster and is much sticker when heated up properly. Hence it is more of a track tyre than road lasting tyre.

A pair of GPR70 will wear out noticely after a few month usage on normal road. But it you heat it up enuff with hard riding, it will reward you with better grip and better handling.

My pair of GPR70 last me for around 8-10 months..before due for a change.

Go for BT090 if you intend to use it longer for example

1 way to maintain you tyre profile is to check you tyre pressure regularly..and corner more to maintain the round profile.

Does any1 has any opinion on changing just the rear tyres only if the front is still usable?

A pair of GPR 70 will set u back $240-$250

Originally posted by Ae86@Sep 9 2004, 10:51 AM

Does any1 has any opinion on changing just the rear tyres only if the front is still usable?

can.

try to use back the same tyre thou. as different rubbers will give u different grips.

imagine .... front tyre grips more than the rear .... not funny yeah

for this gixxer, every 2 rear change = 1 front change.

its the lifespan lor

i choose Pirelli MTR01/02 combo.

cheap and good.

but not good on rainy days

cost me 240 for a 120 front and 150 rear.

try to use 150 rear and it will give better handling

Originally posted by josean@Sep 9 2004, 10:56 AM

can.

try to use back the same tyre thou. as different rubbers will give u different grips.

imagine .... front tyre grips more than the rear .... not funny yeah

for this gixxer, every 2 rear change = 1 front change.

its the lifespan lor

i choose Pirelli MTR01/02 combo.

cheap and good.

but not good on rainy days

cost me 240 for a 120 front and 150 rear.

try to use 150 rear and it will give better handling

Great then I will be changing a rear GPR70 soon. Should be around $120+

Hey Josean, how is the Old Bird doing... being going KL for supper?

i personally prefer BT090. Sticks well! can notice a lot of large sand grains and tissue papers sticking on my tyres everytime... :nono:

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

i personally prefer BT090. Sticks well! can notice a lot of large sand grains and tissue papers sticking on my tyres everytime... :nono:

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

hello gsx riders.. ehh just wanna ask something. U guys noe da shop at ubi... just beside ( left side ) ah tan motordiam ( alot of rvf wan ) tat shop.. eh i dunno da name.. but its 3 shop combine 1. There got 1 FK blue & white gsxpark inside. FK plate.... anyone noe any history of this bike ?? Any frens push in tat bike ?? i considering tat bike so wana ask more of it.. thanks alot !!

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by index81@Sep 10 2004, 01:10 AM

hello gsx riders.. ehh just wanna ask something. U guys noe da shop at ubi... just beside ( left side ) ah tan motordiam ( alot of rvf wan ) tat shop.. eh i dunno da name.. but its 3 shop combine 1. There got 1 FK blue & white gsxpark inside. FK plate.... anyone noe any history of this bike ?? Any frens push in tat bike ?? i considering tat bike so wana ask more of it.. thanks alot !!

You are interested in a bike which is in a bike shop that you hardly know?? i dun encourage that......... mabbe if you can find out the shop name it would be easier.....

Originally posted by index81@Sep 10 2004, 01:10 AM

How much is the shop selling to you?

Life short, play hard

Originally posted by roger@Sep 9 2004, 11:49 PM

How much is BT090? Does it sticks well in the rain?

Life short, play hard

Any one of u guys know where to get e fuse box cover (juz e cover) hw much?

or anyone got spare one to let go??

dun y lose mine.. think misplace when checking fuses :cry:

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg
Originally posted by AH^Teck@Sep 10 2004, 11:17 AM

wah lan eh..yesterday raymond bike stuck at highway..had a hard time last nite..think his engine going to overhaul soon!!!jia liat...

:help: Poorthing...paiseh...yesterdae nite i was working.

BT090 ar...gd for track n road use....should b gd in raining day....but try not to corning lah...especially on the while paint(zebra crossing)i ever ride 130 while raining.:thumb:

Price huh....i bet the average price is around$240-270 for both.

But i changed at LAB which is the cheapest i can find....$205...

but the service is half+seven....(sucx*)

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by AH^Teck@Sep 10 2004, 11:17 AM

wah lan eh..yesterday raymond bike stuck at highway..had a hard time last nite..think his engine going to overhaul soon!!!jia liat...

Wad happened man?

raymond bike dunno y ride hald way die off..than later try push start can start...but after that a short distance only die off again..than the engine sound is weird...not normal die off...raymond oso sae last time his piston jam for his hornet oso same situation as in the bike sound...

Originally posted by Ae86@Sep 9 2004, 11:18 AM

Great then I will be changing a rear GPR70 soon. Should be around $120+

Hey Josean, how is the Old Bird doing... being going KL for supper?

i'd add another 90 and get the front changed if i were u... i never want my front to be washed out mid corner man... u never know when the heat cycle of the front tyre is expired...