Originally posted by qmo_gsxr@Mar 19 2005, 01:00 AM

help help...

my bike cannot start ah, press the starter button

then heard a "tack-tack-tack" sound coming out under the rider's seat..

tried push-start oso cannot..

is it because of recifier spoil? anyone knows wat happen?

1 more thing - where is KS motorcycle??

:cry: :cry:

might b rectifier...,wiring,go check ur fuse...

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@Mar 19 2005, 04:35 AM

aiya....i mean....who in the blue hell care bout my engine sia... my engine is in good condition...but cosmetic wise..not that good nia... so must do my exterior muh. most ppl 1st thing come across their mind is cosmetic... rite not? who will care bout the engine..whether it's good or bad... :sian:

Kel, i think Shawn friendz wanna buy a gsx also...do ask his friendz loh...

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by TnT@Mar 19 2005, 06:37 PM

Kel, i think Shawn friendz wanna buy a gsx also...do ask his friendz loh...

:cry: :cry: :cry: me not kel!! *sob* my name not kelly~!!

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

can any lao jiao list all the GSX400 model cause I getting my 2A now doing homework on GSX400 bike so far I only know got RR , WP , RP RL and K model (two exhuast):confused: :confused:

Originally posted by duckmeats@Mar 19 2005, 09:20 PM

can any lao jiao list all the GSX400 model cause I getting my 2A now doing homework on GSX400 bike so far I only know got RR , WP , RP RL and K model (two exhuast):confused: :confused:

click here:

Bike for sale

http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/3649/iconneedpicscg0.gif

Originally posted by duckmeats@Mar 19 2005, 09:20 PM

haha too lazi to type...mayb u can visit tis site...give u almost 50% info

http://www.suzukicycles.org/All-Suzuki/all...uki_models.html

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

yep....but dun bother looking for the earlier models.....cos you probably wun find many in gd working condition.

Originally posted by qmo_gsxr@Mar 19 2005, 08:50 AM

Hi Arcfire.. i have attached a pic, is that the relay?

Hmmm....can't confirm it but tink it should be the one...haben taken a look at wats under my seat for some time...hehe....

so is suzuki GSX-R 400R 1992 model consider old ? its the last year for SP-2 version with 59 horse power , after this batch all is 53 horse power , so still can find this model in market ?

One word.....difficult.. But last time i heard, there are still some hanging ard somewhere......

But if you ever find one, and willing to restore it back to condition, it might be worth having.... but the costs might outweigh the benefits thou....

Guys, juz met with a weird problem.....juz high revved my bike on the way back n when i stopped after exiting the expressway i found my bike having a much higher idling than before. I could kick my bike into 1st gear, release my clutch n not have to throttle to keep the bike moving. Couldn't do much since its late so juz turned the idling knob to lower the idling.

Anyone know wad is wrong?

Guest TheSquid

vibration that caused the idling knob to turn slightly when high rev-ing?

Originally posted by TheSquid@Mar 21 2005, 09:43 AM

vibration that caused the idling knob to turn slightly when high rev-ing?

slightly is the word... not to the extend of maintainnig it at such high revs rite??

Could it be a throttle cable prob?

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Yah...i had to turn the idling knob abt more than a quarter turn to get it back to its normal idling.

Cable? hmm...might be.....but so far after riding it to work dis morn, nothing unusual, except bike idling became weak and i had to turn the idling screw abit higher....

Originally posted by Arcfire@Mar 21 2005, 11:31 AM

Yah...i had to turn the idling knob abt more than a quarter turn to get it back to its normal idling.

Cable? hmm...might be.....but so far after riding it to work dis morn, nothing unusual, except bike idling became weak and i had to turn the idling screw abit higher....

I got that problem b4, but i got it when my bike was at high temp. my usual idling was 1-1.5k, then suddenly 3k. When u turn down the idling screw, the idling speed does not drop as gradual with the turning, it dropped suddenly. when at cold start the idling becomes very weak. I got this problem after an "high heat" incident. but anyway, that was b4 i went to GH. My first trip to gh change the o-rings in the carbs then ok liao... See loh, if this problem persist when ur bike is hot then go take a look loh. Gd luck!

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by roger@Mar 21 2005, 11:13 AM

slightly is the word... not to the extend of maintainnig it at such high revs rite??

Could it be a throttle cable prob?

true true. eh... i try on your's can? :D

Originally posted by TheSquid@Mar 21 2005, 12:07 PM

true true. eh... i try on your's can? :D

can.... but wat u wanna try huh?

IBA member #25267

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by roger@Mar 21 2005, 12:22 PM

can.... but wat u wanna try huh?

lossen up your idling knob, see whether by just high rev-ing,

will your idling change by a decent amount.

Originally posted by Arcfire@Mar 21 2005, 11:31 AM

i also encounter this problem...when i approaching a bend...i clutch in n trottle to rev the rpm up...den after the bend...the rpm stays...dun even need to trottle...hahaha...auto drive sia~ i only switch off engine...den waited for awhile...ard 1-2 mins...den on it back...it's normal again..hehehe...weird~

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

Originally posted by TheSquid@Mar 21 2005, 12:34 PM

lossen up your idling knob, see whether by just high rev-ing,

will your idling change by a decent amount.

ohh... erm erm erm....o_O o_O

IBA member #25267

Yah...seems to me that there is something weird going on with my idling....adjusted it this morn den after i ride back to hall, the idling became weak again.... wat the... :giddy: :confused:

Something strange is going on here....... :help:

i got this problem too... but after i wash n retune da bike.. its alrite already .Maybe ur tuning run out abit after u high rev ?I forgot heard from who say.. whenever u drag high rpm or trying to clear meter.. ur tuning sure will be out abit. ( duno true anot ) :confused:

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Arcfire@Mar 21 2005, 12:45 AM

Guys, juz met with a weird problem.....juz high revved my bike on the way back n when i stopped after exiting the expressway i found my bike having a much higher idling than before. I could kick my bike into 1st gear, release my clutch n not have to throttle to keep the bike moving. Couldn't do much since its late so juz turned the idling knob to lower the idling.

Anyone know wad is wrong?

arcfire, u need to change carb o ring. its already wear means air leakin to carb. its 4 o ring, one piece around $5.50 ks. me just service n change. now timing very stable even after high speed. good luck.

Will take note of that. Thanx