fren, pysically check the followings

1) forks

2) brakes(pad, caliper and the pad)

3) tyres and chains spocket teeth(sharp means worn out liao)

4) check for cracks or wat, but normally gsxr is quite old bike, minor cracks are inevitable

5) any petrol or engine oil leaking

technically check:

1) engine sound, i dunno how to tell.

2) clutch: gear 1, clutch in and rev if bike moves forward, clutch for problem liao

3) rear suspension

4) electrical (normally shop will charge battery fully 1, but u nv know rectifier or coil will kaput)

There might be more further inputs, that's all i can tell.

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by solidpig@Jul 22 2005, 11:50 PM

fren, pysically check the followings

1) forks

2) brakes(pad, caliper and the pad)

3) tyres and chains spocket teeth(sharp means worn out liao)

4) check for cracks or wat, but normally gsxr is quite old bike, minor cracks are inevitable

5) any petrol or engine oil leaking

technically check:

1) engine sound, i dunno how to tell.

2) clutch: gear 1, clutch in and rev if bike moves forward, clutch for problem liao

3) rear suspension

4) electrical (normally shop will charge battery fully 1, but u nv know rectifier or coil will kaput)

There might be more further inputs, that's all i can tell.

lol... :lol: thanks for the effort!! seen this thing many times already. a week later again another one ask.

Dear all,

As the starter of this 300+ page thread, I have a favour to ask of all gixxer buddies out there. Recently, some of the scrape parts of mine has been stolen and I hope that all of you can help me keep a lookout for the following

Things to look out for:

1) 1 pair of near perfect condition forks (Nice chrome legs)

2) 1 Black Rear Rim with "Brand New" Rear disc brake

3) 1 Black Front Rim with "Pressed" Front disc Brakes.

4) Ferring stay(Y bar)

If any of you notice any gixxer using these parts especially the nice chrome "front forks" and brand new "rear disc"should be quite noticable, Kindly inform me via PM.

Appreciate any help rendered and ride safe everyone.

Originally posted by ~FieryGiX~@Jul 23 2005, 04:16 AM

Dear all,

As the starter of this 300+ page thread, I have a favour to ask of all gixxer buddies out there. Recently, some of the scrape parts of mine has been stolen and I hope that all of you can help me keep a lookout for the following

Things to look out for:

1) 1 pair of near perfect condition forks (Nice chrome legs)

2) 1 Black Rear Rim with "Brand New" Rear disc brake

3) 1 Black Front Rim with "Pressed" Front disc Brakes.

4) Ferring stay(Y bar)

If any of you notice any gixxer using these parts especially the nice chrome "front forks" and brand new "rear disc"should be quite noticable, Kindly inform me via PM.

Appreciate any help rendered and ride safe everyone.

OMG Ae86 !! Was just abt to msg u i wanna buy from u rear brake disc n front disc.. NB who is tat faggot . Btw where u park ur bike ? At motordiam or ur hse carpark ? wasted sial.. wad lao.

Alex: wah alex.. so hardworking ah ? 4am haven sleep ?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by paiseh@Jul 23 2005, 04:00 AM

lol... :lol: thanks for the effort!! seen this thing many times already. a week later again another one ask.

haha ya lor. They dun bother to see a few page back or so .. Gotta save these at a file then copy paste liao. haha.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

who the bloody hell~ stealer! will lookout!!!

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg

er sorrie to make u all repeat all over again.. really thanks and appriciate it..

hmm.. usually shop sell hw much got gsx400rr?

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jul 23 2005, 05:17 AM

Alex: wah alex.. so hardworking ah ? 4am haven sleep ?

wahhaa, haven hardworking yet.. haven start sch yet... wahha

just finished majong!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

u still remmeber last time u used to call me den i was playing majong

sian.. no more gf.. hai...

eh mon n tues got booth for the club, u must come n join leh :sweat:

fierygixer... abt ur bike parts.. im sad to hear it.. but my bike the front fork also very chrome.. dun be mistaken hor.. :sweat:

but i sold my bike liao.. just careful ba..

Hi guys...thanx for ur consent.im now restin at home.still unable to move properly.haiz..damn depress loh.will cum back n help the ques when i fully recovered.

btw gtg jb tomoro morning to collect my bike..heard tat its becum mesh liao..haiz...cant wait to see..

thanx to those especially whom i noe.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Jul 23 2005, 06:19 PM

Hi guys...thanx for ur consent.im now restin at home.still unable to move properly.haiz..damn depress loh.will cum back n help the ques when i fully recovered.

btw gtg jb tomoro morning to collect my bike..heard tat its becum mesh liao..haiz...cant wait to see..

yupz Icez! You take goody care ya!

Speedy recovery!! :smile:

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Originally posted by LumRacerX@Jul 23 2005, 10:10 PM

hey... this thread got outing or not ah?

got

hey ya, gix where did u park your bike? I was searching high and low for rim... U placed your bike outside bikeshop is it? Sad to see such idiotic, pathetic, muther fooker bugger who has no life or no integrity to do such shameless act. Condemned this suxxer.

Originally posted by IceZ@Jul 23 2005, 06:19 PM

those whom u dunno one how? nv thanks us.... =P muhha juz kidding..

Best recovery to u, dude... even thou I nv have a chance to meetup with u guys. Thanks to my stupid shift duties.

Originally posted by onghj@Jul 25 2005, 01:26 AM

Anyone care to try this?

http://www.tts-performance.com/catalog/pro...a0996c1e0df7aa5

43cc increase from our 399cc bike..

BTW, I'm looking for K&N air filter for my G4, which model can i get to fit into my bike?

Anyone care for a meet up? prolly meet at Marina South eat steam boat or somewhere at everyone's convenience...

/me rise up his hand !

haha pierre, how much is tat thingy ?Btw our g4 onli can use katana750 's K&N . Maybe u can try ask roger for his K&N since he's going to sell his g4 liao.

Any G4 who selling his g4 care to exchange/top up his pillon seat wif me ?? PM me pls !! I wan da stock type.

Guest TheSquid

440 british pound = SGD1,267.37 (excluding freight)

hmmm... do post here if anyone of you has done this. just curious in after-effects. :smile:

440 british pound = SGD1,267.37 :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Just for another 43cc ... think still have to bring to mech to fix it in another sum of $$$$ :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by Shawn--@Jul 25 2005, 02:37 PM

440 british pound = SGD1,267.37 :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Just for another 43cc ... think still have to bring to mech to fix it in another sum of $$$$ :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

depends on wat the rider wants i guess.

if ppl can pay thousands for a full system, whats 1k plus?

but if ppl can pay so much for power, i wonder how much do they spend

on improving the ridability, brakes and suspensions etc.

how much of the STOCK power can they actually utilise.

how bout helmets, armour, gloves etc for protection.

puzzles me till today. :confused: :confused:

sorry alex for pang seh!!! tat day too bad..something crop up!

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg

Bros out there. Anyone early next month wanna change his EO ? I going to order from quick789 he selling $14 for Fully syn 15w-50 Sikolene Pro4 . Anyone wanna order then DIY change EO ? I got all da tools.

And Sparkplugs Anyone wanna try denso iridium power .? If can buy whole box will be cheaper. Say 1 plug is $16 . If buy whole box. I think got 20 plugs. 1 plug will be ard $12 - $14 ( not confirm da price ) . Will go LAB n FJT area to check out da price. ( Plugs can do together wif EO ).