your nick and your signature is suggestive :D

lol..duckie....i already post in some thread thats my ger with my nick on her neck....keke.....of cos i hope to see a ger some day who ride the same bike as mi....

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Attention guys and gals,

The outing will be on the 15~18 sept.......We will be going for a ride and kopi.....DO me a favour and state on which day r u free on...Eg:

1.hellacious(15~18 Sept)any time

2.Chewbakka.. any time. Wish to make many new GSX kakis..

Attention guys and gals,

The outing will be on the 15~18 sept.......We will be going for a ride and kopi.....DO me a favour and state on which day r u free on...Eg:

3.hsp_89 (Andy) should be anytime..just gotta know the exact time

expensive???

every bidded plate cost min 1k bidding price....so 1 plate selling price 1 k plus expensive meh??

and btw....i so surprise ppl still ask mi i boy or ger after i been in the forum for so long....kakakakakakakkaka

hee..pai seh..duno mah..but now I know liao.... :lol:

Guest ][ellacious
Bik3rMic3"]sorry guys..

juz wanna ask some qns abt GSXR 400

how much is it???

maintanence ex???

thanx

1.Cheap

2.No

3.you're welcome :smile:

Guest ][ellacious
Bik3rMic3"]

haha... thanx alot, but can elaborate abit on e price and e maintanence cost etc???

:sweat: :sweat:

depends on the motordiam seller.

My friend bought his for $2800

I bought mine for $3000+

on maintenance,it really depends on the bike condition.

Just go for servicing.

Guest ][ellacious
Bik3rMic3"]no more first hand GSXR400 liaoz rite???

sorry me abit blur..

how old was ur bike when u bought it???

no more 1st hand

Its a FL license plate

guys...i nid some help here...dunno anyone of u experience it b4...my bike abt 5 days nv start or ride liao....so today..i decided to start my engine....it really is quite difficult to start the engine...but with the choke...its as easy as 123.....but when i start my bike...i noticed my bike...the carb part was leaking ...i touch the liquid with my fingers and it feels like water..but when i smell it...itsmells of fuel..but the colour is colourless...looks like water lor...but smell of fuel leh....issit normal?? or issit something wrong liao??pls help...

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
guys...i nid some help here...dunno anyone of u experience it b4...my bike abt 5 days nv start or ride liao....so today..i decided to start my engine....it really is quite difficult to start the engine...but with the choke...its as easy as 123.....but when i start my bike...i noticed my bike...the carb part was leaking ...i touch the liquid with my fingers and it feels like water..but when i smell it...itsmells of fuel..but the colour is colourless...looks like water lor...but smell of fuel leh....issit normal?? or issit something wrong liao??pls help...

which part of ur carb? top? bottom? from my experience, if its leaking petrol, when the petrol gone liao u can see a dark colour liquid like oil lidat one remaining.......

leaking from underneath the carb lor...there are 4 sections right...and every section there is a very small nozzle(looks like a nipple to me)...and onli 1 of them is leaking....wat do u mean after petrol leak finish then black colour?? dun scare me leh...sounds like very serious sia....

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

Attention guys and gals,

4.:-) only today 150903 after 7 pm

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg

depends on the motordiam seller.

My friend bought his for $2800

I bought mine for $3000+

on maintenance,it really depends on the bike condition.

Just go for servicing.

$3000 OTR????? :confused:

Life short, play hard

You will be sorry when you see me.

Speed is not how fast you can go,

But how fast you can handle.

Ppl always think they\'re good but

It\'s others tat judge them not themselve.

leaking from underneath the carb lor...there are 4 sections right...and every section there is a very small nozzle(looks like a nipple to me)...and onli 1 of them is leaking....wat do u mean after petrol leak finish then black colour?? dun scare me leh...sounds like very serious sia....

Yup.....Hmmm....tink urs is the same as mine......not a big problem...relax man.....juz get the gasket replaced n its ok liao.....

Petrol leaves a dark coloured residue after it dries up...something like that...... i presume u can smell a strong petrol smell near ur carb when u start ur bike rite?

Hi... Need some from u guys... do i need to open up the faring if i wanna change the oil filter??? it looks impossible to unscrew it without removing the faring... Thanks in advance

can be done.

but would be easier if u took out the fairings first.

get the feel of it then next time u can do it w/o taking out the fairing

ps: G4 oil filter is being sold for 14 bucks at mah motoparts and ks.

anything more than that is a volunteering rip off.

my stand is...

either the seal is worn off(hardened) due to wear and tear or the gasket torn.

or ... the mech didnt put it back since the last carb wash.

would probably cost u the price of a carb wash( since they gotta take out ur carbies, might as well wash it)

if it is the seal, i suggest u change the whole set. if i rem correctly is top and bottom for each carb. so its 8 seals in all.

would cost u slightly more than 50.

good in the long run, skali next mth the other seal goes bonkers and u need to spend another 80 to wash carbs again.

get my point ?

Yup.....Hmmm....tink urs is the same as mine......not a big problem...relax man.....juz get the gasket replaced n its ok liao.....

Petrol leaves a dark coloured residue after it dries up...something like that...... i presume u can smell a strong petrol smell near ur carb when u start ur bike rite?

petrol leaking is never a good sign.

why?

1. waste $

2. might catch fire from a lighted ciggie or a stray splinter (extreme case)

3. will leave oil spots below the carbs. petrol might make its way to the rear suspension cause the spring to lose its function

4. the oil stains will eventually dry up and cause the area to be dirty. coz petrol attractes the nearby dirt to settle on it.

just my pov.

any comments ?

Attention guys and gals,

5. He@d|3sS^b|k3r(Kevin)

since theres no actions upon the outing......

anyone Gixxers wanna meet on wednesday nite(17/09/03)? at Town,the carpark behind HMV hereen which need cash card one? but wait outside lah,coz only there...can park a lot of bikes...time will be 9.30pm. Those can go,just look for GsxR bikes and put their name inside the list...thanxs :sweat:

~~BuRn YoUr RuBb3r,NoT y0uR s0u|~~

HI guys, sorry cant be going for any outing ..bz with camp stuff.. not to mention for 2 consecutive weekends.. Today tried to send my galfren home with my father RXK....haha Love it so much....the relax posture..the slow ride....the moment I rode back my GSXR..feel it power again...haven't have this feeling for a long time...I LUV LAO-K..

Yoz Ae86 manz...its ok...den make it on other day...go and do ur camp stuffs 1st...more important...Well,For other Gixxers...if its ok with u all...juz confirm,if cannot juz need to postpone lor...no rush no rush...anyway recently weathers seems very bad...

So juz post in here lah...hehehehe....PEACE!

RIDE SAFELY!

~~BuRn YoUr RuBb3r,NoT y0uR s0u|~~

Guest ][ellacious
Attention guys and gals,

5. He@d|3sS^b|k3r(Kevin)

since theres no actions upon the outing......

anyone Gixxers wanna meet on wednesday nite(17/09/03)? at Town,the carpark behind HMV hereen which need cash card one? but wait outside lah,coz only there...can park a lot of bikes...time will be 9.30pm. Those can go,just look for GsxR bikes and put their name inside the list...thanxs :sweat:

what do you mean by no actions?? :gun: