hall 13 there got 2 gixxer with yellow black liao lor :bounce:

Haha.....issit?

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Was riding home along the expressway just now when the bike started to sputter. Inconsistent revving and power loss.

Signaled left to pull over to the road shoulder, bike backfired and then died.

Could not start after tat. Headlamps can still come on but nothing from signals and horn.

Anyone have any idea as to the prob? :cry:

Very sad :pity:

Was riding home along the expressway just now when the bike started to sputter. Inconsistent revving and power loss.

Could not start after tat. Headlamps can still come on but nothing from signals and horn.

backfired?? meaning? maybe u check yr petrol?? or yr spark plug too long never change? hmm...hope nothing serious...so how did u manage to go home leh? bike push to shop liao?

when u thumbed the starter theres no cranking at all right? ignition, signals n horn(unless u modded to aftermarket horn) share the same fuse, fuse most probly is blown, take it out to have a look. if it is fused, i guess some wiring is shorted.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg
Guest ][ellacious
Just Keep a lookout for FU 3331

Silver Black SP. Decal number 15

Me trying to find out where this bugger stay.. :mad:

Don't worry bro,will definitely keep a look out for ya......

If i ever meet these kind of A@!_+=| ,i will personally kick their candy A@@!! :mad:

Guest ][ellacious

Outing for anyone who's interested next week.

Day: 20th Monday October

Time: 8pm

Place: Bishan Coffee Bean

If you are able to make it,just put your name & contact no. down...

backfired?? meaning? maybe u check yr petrol?? or yr spark plug too long never change? hmm...hope nothing serious...so how did u manage to go home leh? bike push to shop liao?

still had petrol in the tank.

jus went for servicing two weeks back. anyway, bike sent to the shop liao cos was too dark to do any troubleshooting there and then.

lucky for me a kind driver gave me a lift off the e-way. no one else stopped :sian:

anyway, just a note for you guys...if you ever break down along the e-way, cabs will not stop to pick you up. I tried to call for a cab but the operator said that all they would do is to send a broadcast to all the cabbies and see if anyone wanted to help me out

when u thumbed the starter theres no cranking at all right? ignition, signals n horn(unless u modded to aftermarket horn) share the same fuse, fuse most probly is blown, take it out to have a look. if it is fused, i guess some wiring is shorted.

yup, you are spot on. so I'm most probably looking at a blown fuse or exposed wiring rite

Going down to the mech to check it out later. Hope for the best :sweat:

Thanks mate

Most likely, the ignition fuse blown or the wiring socket under the fuse box has warped badly that short circuited the ignition..the backfiring is cause by your sparkplug sometime fire when there is electricity and not when your bike shorted..Kinda like on-off your engine switch..

Just check out your fuses and wiring sockets.

Oh guys. take an effort to unplug those socket and clean them with wd40. cos bad or dirty contact point will cause the sockets to heat up and melt...

Just change GPR70SP from HKL at $250.

This friday afternoon going to do carbies and engine oil at guan hoe. Anyone going down?? SMS me b4 thsi friday okay. Should be going down with another Yellow/black GSXr..

Anybody here know wielding? My old exhaust pipe is slightly broken and just need a little bit of wielding .Maybe 10 min of work to get it back in shape..Wun bother going seng kwang or whatever so to get it done cos expensive. No point.

Jus back from Guan Hoe.

Old Mr Chew says tat my CDI is kaput :weep:

Anyone got a secondhand CDI to let go? Riding a RR model

wa cdi kaput?! that's it liao leh..confirm x one rite? btw yr gsx how old liao leh?? well...funny leh yesterday in sch i saw a FV GSX400 leh...i wonder how come..it's obviously very very old leh....when renew COE can register for new no. plate one meh???

yup...the little black box costs a bloody bomb :weep:

the bike is 7yrs already.

aiya, feeling so sianzz :pity:

yup...the little black box costs a bloody bomb :weep:

the bike is 7yrs already.

aiya, feeling so sianzz :pity:

oh well 7 years ma sure will haf problem one ma rite? anyway u also bought yr gsx quite cheap rite? think i gotta re consider getting a gsx liao...scali later get liao then like u bike die on mi on the e-way... then sian liao rite :bounce:

yah, bought it a quite a reasonable price.

anyway, buying second-hand bikes is always a gamble. diff bikes have diff weak areas.

yah, bought it a quite a reasonable price.

anyway, buying second-hand bikes is always a gamble. diff bikes have diff weak areas.

Think when meet up I can share my findings on how CDI get spoil.

Sad to say mine was spoil twice.

First time got a 2nd hand CDI to replace.

Thougt everything was ok liao. :sweat:

Guess wat it spoil 1 mth later.

It cost me $100+ leh

So sianz then.

Then bought a new CDI due to unable to find 2nd hand.

Lan lan. Cost me $300+.

But then realise wat causes it to be spoil.

Modify a bit . Now serving me well.

Life short, play hard

You will be sorry when you see me.

Speed is not how fast you can go,

But how fast you can handle.

Ppl always think they\'re good but

It\'s others tat judge them not themselve.

It cost me $100+ leh

So sianz then.

Lan lan. Cost me $300+.

wah...you also spent quite a fair bit huh.

yup, will be great to share and gain some extra knowledge.

anyway, may i ask where you bought the new CDI at the $300+ price?

wah...you also spent quite a fair bit huh.

yup, will be great to share and gain some extra knowledge.

anyway, may i ask where you bought the new CDI at the $300+ price?

My mechanic bought it for me. $300+ almost $400.

Life short, play hard

You will be sorry when you see me.

Speed is not how fast you can go,

But how fast you can handle.

Ppl always think they\'re good but

It\'s others tat judge them not themselve.

so guan hoe swapped a working cdi to test for u? maybe u could ask him to check if there was anything(shorted wiring) that caused the cdi to go kaput. else u put in a new cdi, after 1-2 days burn again...

btw i got a spare cdi but not sure it can work on urs anot.

i'm riding a P model but using an R model cdi as mine went kaput a yr ago n could not get a P model one, its works the same. Recently i just got myself a 2nd hand P model cdi as a spare to bring along for long distance trips n to experiment with cdi progressors, but can sell to u if u really in need, just pm me.

It cost me $100+ leh

So sianz then.

Lan lan. Cost me $300+.

So wad does cause it to spoil?

Haha...yahyah i saw a few times liao.......oso dunno y

Oh yah...juz like to check wif u guys, wad sae value of engine oil do u all use? 10w40 or 20w50?

Haha...yahyah i saw a few times liao.......oso dunno y

the owner bought another new bike, the new bikes number plate transfered to the old bike. the new bike gets the old number plate.

It cost me $100+ leh

So sianz then.

Lan lan. Cost me $300+.

so wat cause the cdi to spoil,i also wanna knoW!

speed thrills smoking kills