• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

TOMOLO saturday liao...how???meet up makan?? onz??

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg

Dunno leh... muz check wif icez

hi ppl.. been riding a g-400 for 3mths nw... i believe got some problems lei... wondering if anyone can meet up help me take a look? dunno much abt g400, but loving it...

LET ME LIVE MY LIFE THE WAY I WANT TO, FOR AT ITS END IT IS I WHO MUST DIE

Daelim Magma 125 - (2005)

Honda Wave S 125 - (2005 - 2006)

Suzuki Panther 150 - (2006 - 2007)

Suzuki GSXR 400 - (2006 - 2007)

Suzuki Raider 150 - (2007 - 2010)

Yamaha 125Z - (2010 - 2011)

Honda CB400 Revo - (2011 - present)

my bike everytime after a long ride abt 10-20km when the engine get hot den the bike

keep dying when stop at triffi light and also alot of smoke coming out..

hAiz.. anyone having tis problem ? :sweat:

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

Originally posted by cicak@Oct 7 2006, 01:40 AM

hi ppl.. been riding a g-400 for 3mths nw... i believe got some problems lei... wondering if anyone can meet up help me take a look? dunno much abt g400, but loving it...

whats the prob?

i'm staying at b.batok.. not that i know soo much but maybe i can give it a look ..

Its better to think for a minute than to talk crap for an hour. Better talk crap for an hour than to keep quiet the whole day..

http://bp3.blogger.com/_RTzjYu56kOg/Rdx49hUX0gI/AAAAAAAAAI8/SizsclGI_YQ/s400/my+rides.JPG

its all about the journey...

Where is the smoke coming from? Engine? or exhaust? which part of the engine? headers? block?

Ya haf to be more specific in order for us to better diagnose it for you.

Originally posted by Arcfire@Oct 8 2006, 02:58 AM

Where is the smoke coming from? Engine? or exhaust? which part of the engine? headers? block?

Ya haf to be more specific in order for us to better diagnose it for you.

from the exhaust pipe

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

Originally posted by [3

`chUn,Oct 8 2006, 05:56 AM] from the exhaust pipe

What colour issit?

Whitish - water vapour, no need to worry

Blackish - carbon, no need to worry oso

Bluish - engine oil, time to get your piston rings changed!

Btw, My bike is still on sale! Help me intro if there are any of your frens looking for a gsxr400! Thanx!

thanks ice for the outing yeahhhzz...hahahaah....when is the second link !!! woozz...

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg

hi guys....i have difficulty in kicking my bike down to neutral sometimes...esp when pulling into carpark.

read in the thread that i should release clutch move in gear a bit then try kick again - this works sometimes only

sometimes kick up and down so many times i just use the off switch with clutch in then kick up from there easier

any idea how to improve this? need to change engine oil ah?

bro..jus wonderiing,how much is this gxsr400 selling at shop n wats the resale valu like??cos i intending getting a 2a bike to practice/use to it b4 i get a gxsr1000...

Embrace Your Dreams,Protect Your Supermoto Honour

Originally posted by aidiero@Oct 9 2006, 11:42 PM

bro..jus wonderiing,how much is this gxsr400 selling at shop n wats the resale valu like??cos i intending getting a 2a bike to practice/use to it b4 i get a gxsr1000...

Its best you ask the bike shops.

Not many shops still have the gsxr400 ard mainly because of their resale value. Its most probably already hitting its bottom already. Typically it can range from 1K+ to 2K+ depending on condition for private sellers. So from what i see the price will probably hover ard there for the next year or 2.

I'm selling mine though... can take a look at the link in my siggy.... hahaha

Originally posted by aidiero@Oct 9 2006, 11:42 PM

hi there.....its kinda difficult to gif you a direct answer:).....BUt then to look at your qn more objectively......i've to gif this opinion to you....Shops out there as i've seen 5 bikes from 4 different shops......Their prices range from $2500-$2800....there's this one shop which offered at $3800.... to me is a ridiculous price....but not all shops offer new paint work too wif tat price range....Plus you wldnt know wat the shop has really done up on the inside of the bike....So here comes my DILEMMA in answering your qn

.....If you were to get from the bikers here in the forum....u're assured the bike is take care of and you cld also ask if them wat to look out for....how to take care of the bike....plus wat mods haf been done on the bike...COZ most of the G4 onwers are G4 enthusiast....and they love their G4....As in your case u just want to experiance in riding a 400cc bike that is cheap.....Dnt get me wrong....Just saddens me to see a G4 in e hands of non-enthusiast.....

But then....there are bikers out there who just loves bikes...no matter wat makes of it....So i do hope u're in this category....heheheheh.....Please dont get me wrng just sharing my views....No OFFENCE INTENDED...

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg
Originally posted by abgNERD@Oct 9 2006, 09:35 PM

hi guys....i have difficulty in kicking my bike down to neutral sometimes...esp when pulling into carpark.

read in the thread that i should release clutch move in gear a bit then try kick again - this works sometimes only

sometimes kick up and down so many times i just use the off switch with clutch in then kick up from there easier

any idea how to improve this? need to change engine oil ah?

bro.....its true tat the EO cld been "overdue" for a change....or could it be just cluth plate issue....But i tot you just gt your bike from the bike shop....

Originally posted by [3]`chUn@Oct 8 2006, 05:56 AM

from the exhaust pipe

Bro....i see u've got your G4 finally......so where did u get it from....the forum ppl or from shop?....wat price did u get it for?

yup i sending it to service on friday, thks for the replies guys

Polabears : i bought it from private owner, less than 2k

Aidiero : got someone selling at this forum for 1.2k only (bloody hell, i buy already then i see)

Arcfire : i would have considered ur bike, but i bought one already. can tell from reading this forum u take care of bike one. BUT you're paintwork already worth the money to me :thumb:

Originally posted by abgNERD@Oct 10 2006, 02:20 PM

yup i sending it to service on friday, thks for the replies guys

Polabears : i bought it from private owner, less than 2k

Aidiero : got someone selling at this forum for 1.2k only (bloody hell, i buy already then i see)

Arcfire : i would have considered ur bike, but i bought one already. can tell from reading this forum u take care of bike one. BUT you're paintwork already worth the money to me :thumb:

yoz.. for the hard to kick neutral part, if u have difficulities in changing gears (at low rev) as well, it may be due to cluth plates.. but do try changing the EO first as that can also the the cause.

polarbear: i got mine from a bike shop but the clutch plates are worn out like crazy lor..

or maybe u can play arould with the freeplay of the clutch lever.

btw how much did u get ur bike for?

Its better to think for a minute than to talk crap for an hour. Better talk crap for an hour than to keep quiet the whole day..

http://bp3.blogger.com/_RTzjYu56kOg/Rdx49hUX0gI/AAAAAAAAAI8/SizsclGI_YQ/s400/my+rides.JPG

its all about the journey...

hi guys...newbi ques.. :cheeky:

when u guys wack the bike rite..when pull to which rpm than the sound will change??

for me..i pull to rmp8000 the so turn very loud..than my tank will start to shack..

than i feel like something wrong..than i close le...

Love God Love riding Love Speed Love Me

Originally posted by khaidir@Oct 10 2006, 03:57 PM

yoz.. for the hard to kick neutral part, if u have difficulities in changing gears (at low rev) as well, it may be due to cluth plates.. but do try changing the EO first as that can also the the cause.

polarbear: i got mine from a bike shop but the clutch plates are worn out like crazy lor..

i've yet to get my G4....still scouting ard and waiting to take my class2A...hehhehe....even though there are some gd offers in the forum...Furthermore some of the price is not withing budget....However am eyeing on this particular G4 tats near my house...nice bike....If god wills it...will make an offer to the onwer somewhere in december...

Originally posted by khaidir@Oct 10 2006, 03:57 PM

Mine was even worse..... the clutch was so damn freaking hard i had finger cramps riding it home.... Den the next day i still ride back to shop ask them to rectify!

hi guys...newbi ques..

when u guys wack the bike rite..when pull to which rpm than the sound will change??

for me..i pull to rmp8000 the so turn very loud..than my tank will start to shack..

than i feel like something wrong..than i close le...

Dunno about that.... it sounds all the same to me, oni getting louder n louder hahaha

But your tank shouldn't be shaking either way... go check your bolts.

i bought mine for 1.7k....

so far so good.....i'll be going down guan hoe on friday lah to make sure.

i'm still kinda mad i could have gotten a similar bike for 1k....and now 1.2k....

however, no complaints about my current ride. just need to find a nice name for her.....