weian_85 said:
http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/01-05-08_1145.jpghttp://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/09-05-08_1547.jpg

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/09-05-08_1549.jpg

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/09-05-08_1548.jpg

Looks good. How does it work?

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

  Gixxer01 said:
Calling on more G4 riders for tomorrows meetup at dam. Anyone interested in night ride tonight? Then thought of washing bike...

interested but have 2 book in tonite...sat morning got to teach drill lessons...2mr meetup no problem though..:thumb:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

  Gixxer01 said:
Calling on more G4 riders for tomorrows meetup at dam. Anyone interested in night ride tonight? Then thought of washing bike...

where u stay?

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

  Alleniate said:
yesterday got scare of my life sia...ride halfway suddenly coolant spray out infront of me like fountain sia...gena scalded...go planet chk one of the coolant housing crack...this old bike really alot problem...every month got sumthing spoil..G4 great bike if not with all the problems...maybe first time ride such old bike not used to it bah...really very demoralised liao....

hmm.. these r wear and tear parts, so plz do no blame the bike. if ur 1 who doesnt check ur ride be4 u leave den things are bound to get wrong. i serve my g4 well in return i believe my bike will do the same and not fail on me on the road or track. i wack and push my bike hard everyday, its not jus a bike for transport, i always put it to run at its limit. it all depends on hw well u take care of ur bike after all..

"Ducati TenNineEight"

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/DSC_0377.jpg

  weian_85 said:
hmm.. these r wear and tear parts, so plz do no blame the bike. if ur 1 who doesnt check ur ride be4 u leave den things are bound to get wrong. i serve my g4 well in return i believe my bike will do the same and not fail on me on the road or track. i wack and push my bike hard everyday, its not jus a bike for transport, i always put it to run at its limit. it all depends on hw well u take care of ur bike after all..

That is under the fuel tank....do i have to remove my fuel tank and check b4 ride? somemore its in the tubings...cant see unless you remove the tubing. I'm not blaming the bike its an old bike, i know sure to have loads of wear and tear, just that i've rode it for only 3 mths and called tow truck 2 times liao. Dun get me wrong, G4 is a great bike and i loved it. Anyway point noted, I will try to restore my G4 to its maximum potential.

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

  Gixxer01 said:
Looks good. How does it work?

I believe ur smart enough to figure it ou yea?

"Ducati TenNineEight"

  Alleniate said:
That is under the fuel tank....do i have to remove my fuel tank and check b4 ride? somemore its in the tubings...cant see unless you remove the tubing. I'm not blaming the bike its an old bike, i know sure to have loads of wear and tear, just that i've rode it for only 3 mths and called tow truck 2 times liao. Dun get me wrong, G4 is a great bike and i loved it. Anyway point noted, I will try to restore my G4 to its maximum potential.

3 mths 2 times?

When I rode my G4 tt time. haben 1 mth, I need to tow like 3 times liao. lucky 2 time covered under bike shop warranty.. should had asked for 3 when I bought from the shop.

Anyway overall, it went up lorry for 5 times during my 2 yrs ride..

G4's really a great ride!!

  weian_85 said:
I believe ur smart enough to figure it ou yea?

Think your setup needs to be worked on more. You wouldnt want the tube to get caught in your sprocket or chain. I guess its a cheap way to keep your chain oiled. No point though. Coz you will have more things to clean eventually. And at the end of the day you will still need to spray lube after you wash your bike.

Hopefully the tube doesnt get caught in your chain or sprocket...

  aronballack said:
Zzz ... today kena caught by tp .. speeding .. **** ... 8 points ZZ WTF .. WTF WTF .WTF $170 8 points WTF ... WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF ... http://WWW.WTF.com

ya...consider urself lucky aron...i'd rather pay 170 and 8 pts then kena summon for illegal exhaust...u know how much if kena? :faint:

spai_duhz said:
it helps if you happen to slide the bike in an accident. Not by much... it does help to reduce damage to the import parts of the bike like the frame and engine.

it doesnt look like there are any places that you can do that on a g4 though. the screw hole at the end of your swingarm? its for you to install something that racing stand would need. forgot what it is called. but its not a slider.

it's a swingarm slider.

Yatz86 said:
lol...too over safety 2 get 3....frame sliders can already..

actually different sliders have different usage. Think i saw before the damages pictures from the motovation thread, u can see what kind of damage done, and which slider for which protective measures.

anyway i have a spare pair of frame sliders...50bucks anyone? :angel:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg

wa, i think my g4 the battery dying again.. i've just changed the whole chargin circuit from the magnetic coil to the rectifier like 3mths ago?...

my voltage is like 10volts..

until recently i realized the voltage started dropping drastically day by day.. normally it would charge at around 13.9-14.3v like that..

but it keeps dropping to 12volts and today it dropped to 8-10volts when i rev..

i think tmr morning its the last time i can start.. anyone knows wads the prob??

Phantom TA200> 2006 - 2008

GSXR400RP> 2008

TA200> 2008 till now

ehhh i was running 170 !! the TP stop me after i exit and go into traffic light .. and i was with my friend .. seriously man he stop beside me i try look away , i turn around he point to front i was Wtf .... wtf ... den he scold scold scold me .. den i admit my fault saying i speed in the 1st place hope he can give me a chance ... den after much praying and begging and listening to what he gotna say .. like actually my licence gone blah blah .. he give me a chance saying that if any ****ing thing i do nx time sure kena kan tong .. hope i understand .. and yes ... i understand now :( will shadow my self more now .. hais .. anyway i don't koe wether if i am able to meet up tml .. thinking of the fine + this mth installment like very painful to me ... somemore 8 points .. hais ... abit dun dare to bring my bike out to anymore ... DAMN ..

To all G4 riders out there ... pls ... dun speed thank you wan speed go malaysia (tp said so i help spread huh !)

Thanks to the Tp out there who ****ing give me a chance if not i'll have BMW for 2 yrs =o

Oh ya .. thanks nv aim my pipe ^^

LOl 170? haha.. cool man.. where's that stretch of expressway? maximum i tried was 160 okie.. think rain did 240 pass me? haha

"Ducati TenNineEight"

  iggi3z said:
wa, i think my g4 the battery dying again.. i've just changed the whole chargin circuit from the magnetic coil to the rectifier like 3mths ago?...

my voltage is like 10volts..

until recently i realized the voltage started dropping drastically day by day.. normally it would charge at around 13.9-14.3v like that..

but it keeps dropping to 12volts and today it dropped to 8-10volts when i rev..

i think tmr morning its the last time i can start.. anyone knows wads the prob??

bro.. u might want to check ur wiring.. any grounding done? or u may try to fix a voltage stablizer

"Ducati TenNineEight"

10th May 2008 - Saturday

Yishun Dam - 2200 hrs

Makan - [Any Ideas]

[bring PassPort in case goin in JB]

1- SpiritualRain13

2- Gixxer01

3- Yatz86

4- Aron(tbc)

5- Alvis (2230 - 2300)

6- Alleniate (tbc) 81614877

7-

"Ducati TenNineEight"

  weian_85 said:
10th May 2008 - Saturday

Yishun Dam - 2200 hrs

Makan - [Any Ideas]

1- SpiritualRain13

2- Gixxer01

3- Yatz86

4- Aron(tbc)

5- Alvis (2230 - 2300)

7-

Bro... you wanna head down to dam seeing we stay near each other? What time you heading out? Meet you somewhere nearby? Suggestion?

  weian_85 said:
LOl 170? haha.. cool man.. where's that stretch of expressway? maximum i tried was 160 okie.. think rain did 240 pass me? haha

Wah... Do you guys usually travel that fast on Singapore roads? Like that in JB how? Speed demons ah... Hopefully i can keep up.

bro.. tonight i will be ard tamp at 10 plus so i going down myself.. srry abt it.. ya we do stay near, call me out for coffee at night also can.. i suppose u have my no.?

"Ducati TenNineEight"

  weian_85 said:
bro.. tonight i will be ard tamp at 10 plus so i going down myself.. srry abt it.. ya we do stay near, call me out for coffee at night also can.. i suppose u have my no.?

Yes i do. Coffee sounds good. Alrights then, i will see you and the rest at the dam. Ride safe...

err i stays in jurong .. exit pioneer north lol .. u go see the road u will koe what i'm saying ^^ its jus a few exit b4 we go in malaysian ahahaha .. DEN U WILL KOE Y ! =x anyway tonight i try to go out with u guys ... k ? hmmm

Tonight if all going by 2nd link to malaysia u guys will koe ... ^^ .. i got a carpark friend who last time use rs250 kena kantong >=/ ... i consider heng le

  weian_85 said:

:angel: Speeding :angel:

Tat one kene tangkap liao ah :faint: Sure Mati oredi :faint:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

10th May 2008 - Saturday

Yishun Dam - 2200 hrs

Makan - [Any Ideas]

1- SpiritualRain13 - 94882214

2- Gixxer01

3- Yatz86

4- Aron(tbc)

5- Alvis (2230 - 2300)

Tiz iz the Final List. Aron & Allen confirm anot :confused:

So i dun tink we're goin 2ndLink 2 dae rite o_O

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

i don't think i'll be going Zz have problem paying this mth stuffs liao **** ... anyway guys u koe abt the malaysia fuel is gotna be like different soon ? heard from news ... nx time singaporean go malaysia show ic will be paying what we pay in sgZzz

10th May 2008 - Saturday

Yishun Dam - 2200 hrs

Makan - [Any Ideas]

1- SpiritualRain13 - 94882214

2- Gixxer01

3- Yatz86

4- Alvis (2230 - 2300)

5- Alleniate (tbc) 81614877

Sry man have to back out last min Zz ... broke this mth damn :faint: .. Mom treaten to sell my bike the moment she know the news .. zz $.$$$$$ AHHH