haha... ok bro, but u have to admit that it was funny. anyways, remember u showed us the pillion seat underneath had something on ur bike. that when u rev the light goes up and down. can u tell me what the purpose of that is?

Sounds like a PC III.. haha

"Ducati TenNineEight"

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/DSC_0377.jpg

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

guys, where can i go get my coil replaced and how much?

and tyres too? wheres the cheapest for a m3?

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

nice ride... tail fairing is well moulded.

lol.. help me man.... bike cant crank and was told to change coil. . . =(

and also where can i get cheap deals for a pair of m3?

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

lol.. help me man.... bike cant crank and was told to change coil. . . =(

and also where can i get cheap deals for a pair of m3?

you can get a replacement 2nd hand coil at Planet. theres a G4 sitting there waiting to be scraped. you can ask ah chong if you can have the coil from that one. not too sure if you can get a brand new coil but i tink that would be a better option. for coil and rectifier, it is best to get a new one.

as for the tires, i aint too sure where to go a the best deal. guys? anyone else know? get pilot tires la. their good too.

hope it helps...

thanks i guess its an expensive upgrade...

yup pcIII. It's a great primary tool to set ur air to fuel ratio...just like all bikes, when u mod so many things already, must setting and stuff...the setting can be done via usb to a pc. Other than that, u can also import in custom race/setting maps into the unit...so let say u have setting-A which u like to use in pasir gudang...then u can switch to it...and when u're in sepang...u can switch to another map, say setting-B.

for tyres i think hkl offer competitive prices...can try there.

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg

Excellent Choice; M3, never regret 1 sec of Usin it :angel:

Best Deals iz of course HKL lah. But i gt mine from Motor Factor - Ubi...

btw Suresh i'm collecting My Bike 2dae ard 6 maybe. If U wanna tag along do gimme a Call k...

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

btw Suresh i'm collecting My Bike 2dae ard 6 maybe. If U wanna tag along do gimme a Call k...

Super Bike is out today.. lol

any ideal if motoworld got sell gloves? getting a new 1

"Ducati TenNineEight"

Have Have lots of Variety. Kaki Bukit MotoWorld :thumb:

waah i see ure public profile tail fairing very swee....coil hm..call agent loh:sian:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Early Morning 10am Kulai Trip >>> 28/06/08

Who Intrested...???

-Rain

-Alvis

-Yatz86 (TBC, must see next batch training programme)

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Have Have lots of Variety. Kaki Bukit MotoWorld :thumb:

hey rain, hows ur bike? all ready for kulai? didnt need to go down to planet as the bike isnt ready. ah chong said he still waiting on the spare parts to arrive.

not sure when my bike will be ready. once ready will let u know.

they got lots & lots of goodies.. but non can fit my G4.. so sad.. brought a black RS Tachi glove.. $55 bucks..

"Ducati TenNineEight"

hmmm.. bike cant crank. is it die to coil problem? or batt? or rectifier? cos was told that is coil problem. . and i gg to get this problem fixed asap.. and change tyres too.. hopefully all by tmr. .

Phew..

Ducati 1098

1098 Machine Price S$39,800

Road Tax (6 months) S$175

Number Plate S$20

Registration Fee S$140

Insurance S$1712

COE est. S$1000

Total Amount S$42,847

Hw much more to save man.. @!!

"Ducati TenNineEight"

hmmm.. bike cant crank. is it die to coil problem? or batt? or rectifier? cos was told that is coil problem. . and i gg to get this problem fixed asap.. and change tyres too.. hopefully all by tmr. .

First thing to check : Fuse, batt (if can change a new 1) if still cant crank den might be starter motor.. coil and rectifier most likely is charging problem..

best is bring down to planet and look for ah chiong.. can push start?

"Ducati TenNineEight"

Hi, i jus bought a gsxr 400 but not sure wat model...plate FN......jus wanna ask some qns from u all guys...my bike has a problem-engine dies off every time wen i wanna move off wen green light on....and sometimes my bike nearly die off during riding which i have to open throttle all the times....my bike sometime hav e' power accelerate, somtimes not......does e' problem lies with my carberator???.....experieced bros, pls enlightened me with the knowledge u all have....btw wat kind of carberator tt is suitable to gsxr other than gsxr's carberator itself that i can use.....rvf's carberator can i use for gsxr???..tanx...

nice ride... tail fairing is well moulded.

thanks. . =D

you can get a replacement 2nd hand coil at Planet. theres a G4 sitting there waiting to be scraped. you can ask ah chong if you can have the coil from that one. not too sure if you can get a brand new coil but i tink that would be a better option. for coil and rectifier, it is best to get a new one.

as for the tires, i aint too sure where to go a the best deal. guys? anyone else know? get pilot tires la. their good too.

hope it helps...

hmm went to batok that time but dunno the shop name.. they quoted me 150 for a 2nd hand coil. . but eh thing now is i dunno whether is it really the coil prob or not. . . later nt the coil prob den i waste money ! haha. .

oh they also quoted me new one at 200 plus. . . hmmm agent have new ones?

yup pcIII. It's a great primary tool to set ur air to fuel ratio...just like all bikes, when u mod so many things already, must setting and stuff...the setting can be done via usb to a pc. Other than that, u can also import in custom race/setting maps into the unit...so let say u have setting-A which u like to use in pasir gudang...then u can switch to it...and when u're in sepang...u can switch to another map, say setting-B.

for tyres i think hkl offer competitive prices...can try there.

ok noted.. thanks.. =)

yeah man! m3 ~ !

First thing to check : Fuse, batt (if can change a new 1) if still cant crank den might be starter motor.. coil and rectifier most likely is charging problem..

best is bring down to planet and look for ah chiong.. can push start?

yeah is confirm charging prob. . ... and yes can push start.. man... whats the exact prob huh? planet tyres cheap ma?

oh ya they also quoted me 340 for a pair of m3 at batok shop also .. cheap ma?

hope it helps...

SHINKO TYRES ARE AWESOME. ;)

Right now i am using BT020 tires, front and back. Damn slippery stuff, this duo.

Go to planet motor lar. Ah chong has a G4 waiting for scrap? Maybe i should hop there for a while to salvage some stuff. The damned helmet lock and tank is annoying me.

For your side fairing, I am advising that you hop down to a scrap yard. That peculiar intake piece isnt sold by itself.

For your vapor speedometer, I am pretty sure there is a way for you to fix the tachometer cable onto the meter.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Hi, i jus bought a gsxr 400 but not sure wat model...plate FN......jus wanna ask some qns from u all guys...my bike has a problem-engine dies off every time wen i wanna move off wen green light on....and sometimes my bike nearly die off during riding which i have to open throttle all the times....my bike sometime hav e' power accelerate, somtimes not......does e' problem lies with my carberator???.....experieced bros, pls enlightened me with the knowledge u all have....btw wat kind of carberator tt is suitable to gsxr other than gsxr's carberator itself that i can use.....rvf's carberator can i use for gsxr???..tanx...

is ur engine idling too low? theres a flower shaped knob near the bottom centre of ur carb. u can adjust that to increase the idling. higher idling and perhaps ur bike wont die off so easily. not too sure if its ur idling, but troubleshoot with that.

dun do anything to ur carb. if it aint broken dun fix it. bring to a mech. perhaps it needs a wash? then jetting and hopefully the problem will not be there anymore.

did u purchase ur g4 from a bike shop or from someone. if from shop, than they should have a 1month warranty. best to bring it back to the and let them settle it.

if not, send it to planet and let ah chong sort it out. planet is located at ubi. opposite tp headquarters there. theres a car re-spray shop at the corner and planet is just beside it.

as for using a rvf carb on a g4. maybe tts not such a gd idea. but hey, tts just me. suzuki parts for a suzuki bike. unless u decide to use aftermarket parts then by all means go for it...

hey rain, hows ur bike? all ready for kulai? didnt need to go down to planet as the bike isnt ready. ah chong said he still waiting on the spare parts to arrive.

not sure when my bike will be ready. once ready will let u know.

When i Blast Home i suspect my Float crack ah. Maybe Monday go in again lor... Sian ah :sian: