thought u going on penguin? lolz

wat the hack... :slapforehead: compare to penguin n my bike is far far different story dah...

hahaha u can say u like bro... but s i say, if the mood is there, try catch me if u can... :D :D :D so when will u be meeting rain n the gang again??? n will u be the 1st guy to disturb me again??? lol

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

All Sleeping lah Wat Rise & Shine? Seow ah :slapforehead:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

wat the hack... :slapforehead: compare to penguin n my bike is far far different story dah...

hahaha u can say u like bro... but s i say, if the mood is there, try catch me if u can... :D :D :D so when will u be meeting rain n the gang again??? n will u be the 1st guy to disturb me again??? lol

ur bike all fixed?

SHINKO TYRES ARE AWESOME. ;)

Right now i am using BT020 tires, front and back. Damn slippery stuff, this duo.

020 are long lasting...but hard compound...more suited for touring bikes.

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
When i Blast Home i suspect my Float crack ah. Maybe Monday go in again lor... Sian ah :sian:

float crack? as in the float in the carb? what are the signs that the float is cracked. at least when something happens i can troubleshoot. lol...

Night Gathering

31/05/2008 @ 10pm

Dam

Seeing that there are a few new G4 riders, shall we meet up? I know 31st is not exactly a good day (Suppose to go kulai, haiz...) but nvm, who can make it? New riders do try to attend.

Bring passport, go JB pump petrol and maybe supper.

1) Suresh

float crack? as in the float in the carb? what are the signs that the float is cracked. at least when something happens i can troubleshoot. lol...

Bike Idles like Crazy :thumb: Sumtimes Low sumtimes High...

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

Hi, i jus bought a gsxr 400 but not sure wat model...plate FN......jus wanna ask some qns from u all guys...my bike has a problem-engine dies off every time wen i wanna move off wen green light on....and sometimes my bike nearly die off during riding which i have to open throttle all the times....my bike sometime hav e' power accelerate, somtimes not......does e' problem lies with my carberator???.....experieced bros, pls enlightened me with the knowledge u all have....btw wat kind of carberator tt is suitable to gsxr other than gsxr's carberator itself that i can use.....rvf's carberator can i use for gsxr???..tanx...

check ure model here http://www.gsx-r.eu/History_gsxr400.htm ....

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

is ur engine idling too low? theres a flower shaped knob near the bottom centre of ur carb. u can adjust that to increase the idling. higher idling and perhaps ur bike wont die off so easily. not too sure if its ur idling, but troubleshoot with that.

dun do anything to ur carb. if it aint broken dun fix it. bring to a mech. perhaps it needs a wash? then jetting and hopefully the problem will not be there anymore.

did u purchase ur g4 from a bike shop or from someone. if from shop, than they should have a 1month warranty. best to bring it back to the and let them settle it.

if not, send it to planet and let ah chong sort it out. planet is located at ubi. opposite tp headquarters there. theres a car re-spray shop at the corner and planet is just beside it.

as for using a rvf carb on a g4. maybe tts not such a gd idea. but hey, tts just me. suzuki parts for a suzuki bike. unless u decide to use aftermarket parts then by all means go for it...

My mechanic told me tt my carburator needs to be replace cos overflowing.....i was told by a fren tt carberator is not necessarry to replace with a new one/2nd hand carberator but jus replace the needle and its valve(is tis part refer to mainjet??)......is tis true??...i fear tt if i jus change the needle and its valve, if it is still does not solve the problem, it woul b waste of money....btw my mechanic has service my carberator....

where u service at? ur mech has more experience in servicing G4 than Planet or Guan hoe.. i suggest u bring ur bike down to this 2 workshop and check it out.. btw where u got ur g4 from and how much?

"Ducati TenNineEight"

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/DSC_0377.jpg

My mechanic told me tt my carburator needs to be replace cos overflowing.....i was told by a fren tt carberator is not necessarry to replace with a new one/2nd hand carberator but jus replace the needle and its valve(is tis part refer to mainjet??)......is tis true??...i fear tt if i jus change the needle and its valve, if it is still does not solve the problem, it woul b waste of money....btw my mechanic has service my carberator....

replace needle and valve ah... hmm... best to bring to planet with a mech who knows about G4s.

where u service at? ur mech has more experience in servicing G4 than Planet or Guan hoe.. i suggest u bring ur bike down to this 2 workshop and check it out.. btw where u got ur g4 from and how much?

checking market again ah bro? haha...

haha.. sort of.. but dont think i'm gonna sell my bike unless they willing to pay 2.8 k.. mod so much stuff liao.. and in very good condition.. ppl can give me stupid offer like 1.2k 1.5 k.. ask them eat **** man, can tell me its just another old bike.. wtf man

"Ducati TenNineEight"

G4 Riders...

How many of us are there? Always see only a handful...

1) Rain

2) Alvis

3) Suresh

4) Yatz

5) Rodney

6) Aron

*S4 Version S Rider is included under Ramli burger special guest rider.

c maybe july when the GD $ come.. den i go change a new exhaust and den re-tune my carb..hehe.. nw my exhaust make the sound like dry clutch when engine braking

"Ducati TenNineEight"

haha.. sort of.. but dont think i'm gonna sell my bike unless they willing to pay 2.8 k.. mod so much stuff liao.. and in very good condition.. ppl can give me stupid offer like 1.2k 1.5 k.. ask them eat **** man, can tell me its just another old bike.. wtf man

lol... of course other riders wont appreciate a G4 what. you think they know how much love you put into your bike meh? only we know bro. dun sell la. keep ur bike better...

c maybe july when the GD $ come.. den i go change a new exhaust and den re-tune my carb..hehe.. nw my exhaust make the sound like dry clutch when engine braking

change exhaust call me ah... dun go and change alone... lol... street legal or what? pay fine then money fly away again... sianz...

no loh.. i list out all my stuff loh.. haha.. like army inspection full pack like tat.. keeping for track.. just have to save up for leathers..

"Ducati TenNineEight"

i going seng kwang re do the whole pipe.. 280.. do a bit louder but can pass inspection 1.. so wont tio summon and the exhaust sounds good..

"Ducati TenNineEight"

i going seng kwang re do the whole pipe.. 280.. do a bit louder but can pass inspection 1.. so wont tio summon and the exhaust sounds good..

you mean re-do your existing pipe? thought u wanted to change full system. then i tinking to myself what system you wanna put into the G4. lol... u think can powder coat the pipe or not ah? or just sticker up. they selling those heat resisitent stickers. not too sure if nice or not. wanna make the whole bike black...

i wish i could go ah.. lol.. haven change tyres and get my coil fixed yet..

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery