• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

sure anot valve problem?den need 2 do valve clearance sia like dat....

yatz juz go shop ask y lo... i dono if stationary rev can hit red zone means ok not ... if can rev until red zone should be no problem

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

ive no problem with my fork...maintain?....guess need 2 go ah chong if the fork oil seal is broken n replace with new fork oil...

any1 encounter this problem....my bike when stationary can whack till redline, but when gear 1 tried 2 whack till redline like very slow speed up.....i only notice yesterday after i wash & tune my carbs at planet....used 2 can whack till redline

as in after changing fork oil seal..dust cover and clip but its still leaking after like 1 or 2 weeks

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

as in after changing fork oil seal..dust cover and clip but its still leaking after like 1 or 2 weeks

mine are still fine after 4+ months a year after rebuild.and they started off really bad.

i am starting to feel very pissed off about the bike.

just reduced my tire pressure from 40PSI (320KPA) to 35PSI (250KPA) and the sideways wobble was gone. probably because tire contact left the ground when i went over 160kph. a wheelie of a sort.

just after spending 580 dollars at my trusted workshop which happened to be at the other end of singapore from where i live, the god damned thing died on me when i was on the first lane at the AYE, during the busy early morning rush hour.

If this thing makes it a habit of doing that kind of crazy ****, i think i would be safer selling it off, all the repairs i spent be damned.

god give me the strength to tolerate what that i cannot help.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

yatz juz go shop ask y lo... i dono if stationary rev can hit red zone means ok not ... if can rev until red zone should be no problem

throttle table adjusted acceleration seems 2 be much faster....spark plug also got problem...all burnt out..changed all 2 denso plugs plus the plug cap cause previous owner had cut 2 plug cap:slapforehead:

bike tuning now out of place again sigh....:sian:

anybody know where the cheapest 2 get HEL brakes + bleeding?

mine are still fine after 4+ months a year after rebuild.and they started off really bad.

just reduced my tire pressure from 40PSI (320KPA) to 35PSI (250KPA) and the sideways wobble was gone. probably because tire contact left the ground when i went over 160kph. a wheelie of a sort.

just after spending 580 dollars at my trusted workshop which happened to be at the other end of singapore from where i live, the god damned thing died on me when i was on the first lane at the AYE, during the busy early morning rush hour.

If this thing makes it a habit of doing that kind of crazy ****, i think i would be safer selling it off, all the repairs i spent be damned.

ah....the frustration of bike dying after repairs...what happen?

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

relax dude... its all based on yr luck when getting old bikes... luckily mine is in rather gd condition now after all my effort, time and money spent on this bike.

fork seals.

tyres.

rebuilt rear brake disc.

front /back brake pads.

and much more which i cant think of now...

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

throttle table adjusted acceleration seems 2 be much faster....spark plug also got problem...all burnt out..changed all 2 denso plugs plus the plug cap cause previous owner had cut 2 plug cap:slapforehead:

bike tuning now out of place again sigh....:sian:

anybody know where the cheapest 2 get HEL brakes + bleeding?

ah....the frustration of bike dying after repairs...what happen?

was on the highway when the bike simply died. no splutter or anything. it just died, as if i hit the engine kill switch by mistake, but no.

speedometer, headlights and signal lights on when ignition on, but bike wont crank.

i opened up the seat to check the fuses, but other than a slightly melted fuse (which wasnt blown, strangely enough. i replaced it anyway.) there was nothing visibly wrong.

what i have spent so far.

replaced broken head fairing.

Original Cone Bearing.

Original front wheel hub.

rebuild forks and replaced rear suspension.

new ignition

NEW rectifier and batteries.

NEW radiator hoses and coolant splitter.

i was even planning to change the wiring harness since everything is a god damned mess. and after all the care that i spent on my bike it had to die on me when i was on the highway, of all places. UGH.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

ive no problem with my fork...maintain?....guess need 2 go ah chong if the fork oil seal is broken n replace with new fork oil...

any1 encounter this problem....my bike when stationary can whack till redline, but when gear 1 tried 2 whack till redline like very slow speed up.....i only notice yesterday after i wash & tune my carbs at planet....used 2 can whack till redline

Bike nt Powerfull enuff :D :D :D

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

hehe, time 2 consider a new 1 den...gonna ord soon:cheer:

wa yatz rich sia changing wad bike ? ducati si bo ?:D

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

no uh....think no longer sports bike....my back cannot take it....considering either a fazer6s2 or fazer1000...depends how fat my pay when i work...

ducati 1098 would be nice...but u sponser yakult how 2 get ducati....

i found a cheap place to spray rim...was quoted $30 per rim any single color, shall give it a go since my rim paint coming off....

YP Motorsport

Tampiness Industrial behind Tampiness ITE

p.s. thanks k3ndokaz3 for ure recommendations:)

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

what do u mean by rebuilding the fork?...anyway the engine juz died like that?...i think u gotta check out ur spark plug cable and spark cap...they might be short circuited...or it could be a partially broken wire connection whereby when u turn to certain angle...the connection will juz break and then when u turn back..the connection will be back..thats y the speedo light all that still on...usually this kinda of problem hard to trace unless it happen frequently then u can slowly troubleshoot..hopefully urs is juz a one time incident :cheers:

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

$30 / Rim, so $60 total for a G4 o_O For all Rims Sizes izzit Bro :confused:

should be uh bro....cause he straightaway quote me price b4 asking my bike...u wanna spray ure rims uh?

i can help u ask...im spraying next monday...

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

I not Spraying juz wanna Info so can keep the Shop in Mind in case sumone ask :cheeky:

Ya happen 2 Me also :sian: