when i was riding a phantom i also wear a full face or flip up helmet.. nothing wrong with it.. i have nv wore a half face before.. and with gloves and pants as well..

Edited by dragonforce
  motobike-search-engine.co.uk said:
  • Replies 298

  sh3rman said:
i getting the gloves soon.. after exams..

wanted to get it long ago..

just couldnt get my arse moving..

mesh jacket.. must save up abit lor..

boots and pants hard leh.. i like to wear shorts..

somemore the distances i ride usually short..

lol... gloves u can get from garage sales... good price good stuff...

mesh jacket = not intending to get for now..

you can just put on a army boots can le... free from army =p

shorts = hmmm... can la if you ride safe =)

dragonforce said:
when i was riding a phantom i also wear a full flip or flip up helmet.. nothing wrong with it.. i have nv wore a half face before.. and with gloves and pants as well..

ups for FULl face helmet =P

  AcapAsyraf said:
ImProVEs FC???? o_O hehe, SuRe oR nOT...

aerodynamics. The improvement might be only 1-2km/l but every little bit counts... :cheeky:

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

28 Jun 2008 - Honda Phantom TA 200 (COE 11/3/17)

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

28 May 2016 - Yamaha Fino 115 (COE 04/8/24)

9 June 2017 - Honda CB400 Spec 2 (COE 02/1/23)

wax and polish ur whole body and all ur gear also can improve FC by 1-2km/l

also by making sure u pee and take a **** before u ride can reduce FC! =)

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

no overkill

in fact it is the right thing to do dude :)

if you think it looks funny, i don't think so... wanna see how it looks?

here you go:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v479/antartica/ICL.jpg

sorry it's not the best pic, but it's pretty difficult to take a picture of yourself while riding... haha

that was taken by some friends during the last HOV session...

and if you're safety conscious do join us for the upcoming session :)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=194551&page=7

Grounded... :/

So gents, why not a full leather suit to go with your daily use of FF helmets?

Go for it....safety outweight everything else.....

At least u make more sense than some riders i saw who wear FF

but wear slippers and singlets while riding a sport bike.....

1993-Yamaha LC, TZR

1994-Licence Revoke

1995- Honda MBX, RXZ

1996- Vespa

1997- RXK, TZM

2002- Phantom 200

2008- Toyota Axio(Car)

2009- Toyota Axio(Car) & S4 Vtec 2

2010(current)- Fazer FZ1N & Toyota Axio(Car)

  rezz_shaz said:

haha.. i can sometimes belong to that group

when i go round the corner to buy food..

shorts, and slippers.. but no singlet.. but no diff..

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

  7821 said:
i would like to get a skull cap if it's approved in Sg.

eh..

BlackDawn said:

full leather not hot?

rezz_shaz said:

eh, i tried that b4, coz go swim nearby swimming pool. end up ff with slippers, shorts and singlet. :faint:

  BlackDawn said:

wa.... leather jacket and gloves can le... pants leather abit funny lehz?

interpol said:
why not. it looks cool really.

yup... how much you spent on the jackets?

sh3rman said:
haha.. i can sometimes belong to that group

when i go round the corner to buy food..

shorts, and slippers.. but no singlet.. but no diff..

haha.. i sometimes wear FF helmet + shorts+ slippers also.. go buy markan =p

  JackOHJack said:

eh, i tried that b4, coz go swim nearby swimming pool. end up ff with slippers, shorts and singlet. :faint:

lol if accident, your face nice nice, but body all chui.. :D jking jking...

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

  Raptor said:
Go think about it.

Regardless of what bike you ride and whatever speed too... in an accident, chances are you will smack your face on the road.. unless you ride facing backwards.

Wearing of a full face and jacket is a safety statement., its not a fashion statement.

Overkill is an understatement. Permanent damage to the facial features is a reality without a full face helmet... then you REALLY have to worry about your looks.

I have seen enough split chins, lost front teeth, broken jaws and facial disfigurings in my life time all happening to riders who insist on using an open face helmet quoting reasons like too hot and worried about whether other road users will laugh at them.

Some say that the full face is too expensive.. I guess its because their face is too cheap.

Sorry if I sound mean, but I have seen enough and cannot understand why some riders do not know how to use their head. Spend a few thousands on their bikes but become stingy with their own head. Does not make sense to me.

Flame me if you guys want to.. but only bloody fools ride with an open face helmet.

All it takes is for you to crash one time with an open face helmet, just once... and you will agree with what I say, .. by then... its too late and you cannot turn back time.

You Da Right Man to tell the Phantom Bikers :thumb: I don't even trust flip ups :faint:

weezai said:
what kind of FF helmet would you guys recommand for a buget of $200?

Thanks !

OGK, MHR, HJC or any other PSB approved Full Face and NOT FLIPUPS :thumb:

I bought a MDS Full Face helmet yesterday. Average price is $180.

Mine has rainbow visor (tainted, heard it's not PSB approved, who cares) real cool.

After compare with my previous open face helmet, really find it's worth

the buy and it's so much nicer design. One more thing, I discovered I don't

smell lorry/bus fumes at all now since it's enclosed and aerodynamic.

Sure looks good with a Phantom.

The other day, while I was trying to get out of my parking lot, one CB400 fellow

with a Full Face Helmet on, can't wait for me to get out and keep trying to squeeze

into my lot and our mirrors like crashing into each other. I was feeling really irritated

and then when the FF helmet was lifted up, her long hair flowed down and it's a

beautiful girl. I instantly cool down. See, how a lady with a FF helmet has such magic!

  skytrek said:
The other day, while I was trying to get out of my parking lot, one CB400 fellow

with a Full Face Helmet on, can't wait for me to get out and keep trying to squeeze

into my lot and our mirrors like crashing into each other. I was feeling really irritated

beautiful girl. I instantly cool down. See, how a lady with a FF helmet has such magic!

heheh.... great story!

Grounded... :/

  weezai said:
what kind of FF helmet would you guys recommand for a buget of $200?

Thanks !

OGK ftw!

HJC too...

i dont recommend mhr and other look alikes. (all use same design but paste different brand name)

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

  skytrek said:

later is she's a he?

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

  sh3rman said:
later is she's a he?

I never pursue her as she has another lady pillion (no guts).

But I think must be 90% real. Maybe, one of this day you may

chance upon her, than you let us know lor...hehe..

A lady on a CB400 and with a FF helmet really looks special to me.

Really, sometimes it's hard to tell the difference if it's a real woman.

Go to Orchard Tower one of this evening and you will know what I mean.

Just sit in the pub have a drink, someone will approach you.

Sorry off topic....

I got hit by a taxi at over 90km/h when I was cycling on Lornie Road last time, before I started learning motorcycling. I guess that incident really reinforced proper attire as i had a full length abrasion of my forearm, from wrist to elbow and it really really really hurt for a few weeks. I still have the ugly scar over there.

Also, many cyclists do not wear helmet (or motorcyclists who do not wear proper FF helmets) citing various reasons like weather and stuff! For me, my helmet saved my life as I slammed head-first into the ground after somersaulting over my handlebars.

Ride safe guys!!

Class 2B

FW TA200

Safety above all

  skytrek said:

yes.. only a beautiful lady with ff have such magic.. if that was a guy.. you are still going to be pissed off.. lol..

motobike-search-engine.co.uk said:

Wa.. Bias sia... next time guys keep long hair will be treated the same??

Sign up sign up for Seafood in JB on september... need to have 4 man for show to resume ;-(