• Replies 105

i think is shooting of shotgun.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

u know those flying clay targets and you shoot them using shotgun? Those shown in olympics, sea games etc.

Location at national shooting centre, end of old choa chu kang road.

Thinking of organising shooting outing but not sure whether anyone keen in such sports...

Sure, I would like to try.....

sounds quite fun.

More commonly used term is clay shooting. I thot shotgun marriage can be a hobby meh!!!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Clay_pigeon_shooting

Never tried, but the gun is long and is quite heavy to me if you have to lift up and aim at moving target, very siong.

Singapore Gun Club also have indoors shooting range, you can buy all sorts of firearms from gun shop, and they deliver to the Gun club for safe keeping registered under your name. Means u own the gun, but cannot bring home, use at Gun club only. Can try ur hand at revolvers, automatic pistols, i think assault rifles are out. Bullets buy there and dispensed.

I have been shooting shotgun for couple of years so was thinking to intro this sports to sbf frens.

Ladies might have a problem with shotgun cos the weapon is abit too heavy for them. So far my guy frens still able to handle the guns so should ok for you guys.

National Shooting Centre is constructing a new range. SHould be completed in a week's time. Its called Down-the-line. USing shotgun as well but the clay is slower pace which is better for 1st timer.

Interested

Don mind give it a try !!

wow interesting i think i remember there is a range or something at rifle range road... dont know is it why it got its name .. :)

RIDE SAFE TODAY, FOR YOU CAN RIDE AGAIN TOMORROW.

The range at rifle range road has closed. Shifted to National Shooting Centre this month. If got more than 5 interested parties, lets go and have fun!

plse organise Baby Biker.

u know the cost ?

For Down-The-Line:

Day membership $10

Gun rental $10

Coaching $25

Ammo $20 for 25 rounds

Estimated cost per session is $65.

After that if you wana shoot more, just pay another $20 for the ammo.

Baby Biker! I want to go!!!!

Last year until now haven't shoot anything!!! :cry:

hahaha...aiya paiseh mah. but i do rem we suppose to go last year. sori sori. I left sbf for a year + , only back recently. If i organise, u must come k.

I still thinkg sept or oct. Which is better?

september, of course, october is too far away!

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

hahah...i think "far" but perhaps too far =p

Let u all choose.

A) Sunday 13 Sept

B) Monday 21 Sept (PH)

C) Saturday 26 Sept

D) Sunday 27 Sept

Sounds like MCQ right? Hee. Majority wins.

Once the date is confirmed, I will need to know who are coming and make slot bookings.

any day other than sunday will be good for me...sunday i cannot make it lah. since your earliest non-sunday slot is 21 sep, that will be the day i vote for!

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

am very interested...

sept 13.

can cfm.