using the blue label de.. nt bad :cheeky: sometimes spray too much will fling until the wheels :cry:

===============

ZX-150" OCT '07 - FEB '09

SPEC III" FEB '09 - APR '11

GSXR-750" APR '11 - DEC '11

FZ6S2" JAN 12 - JULY '12

FZ1N" JULY 12 - MAR '15

MONSTER 796" MAR '15 - ???

===============

• Replies 1k

how often do i need to lube my chain if i'm using the castrol chain wax?

as stated. 500km. but for me, if rainy season, then regular lubing alr.

using castrol like u. regret it actually. previous was MAXIMA. DAMN GOOD! castrol tends to dirty ur rims, seriously.

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

as stated. 500km. but for me, if rainy season, then regular lubing alr.

using castrol like u. regret it actually. previous was MAXIMA. DAMN GOOD! castrol tends to dirty ur rims, seriously.

oh its stated. sorry i didnt read close enough haha :cheeky:

but maxima is expensive right. i just bought the castrol havent try yet. damn i read this thread and tot its non-fling thats why i went to buy. haha. :dozed:

16043136772_a80daf3f36_h.jpg

rims dirty can still clean it wat,using castrol to lube btw

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment

maxima, to me has the best fling resistance. dirty rims can be clean. but, i got no time to clean, sooo... better use something which wont make a mess

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

Kinda agree... now Im using Castrol Chain Wax oso,altho it sticks well... alot of other things are also sticking to my chain hahaha but i've no problems with it hehe juZ use those water spray guns on my free days and spray away the dirt hehehe

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg

haha. where you guys get those water spray guns?

i usually just use wet cloth to clean mine and i had never clean the chain before. is it necessary?

lolZ!! those water spray gun can be bought at anywhere like NTUC and those normal shops u have near ur neighborhood... itZ those for spraying plants one... but can adjust the tip to make it spray or shoot in one line haha

Cleaning chain for me I do it like once every 1/2 a year... u wouldnt wan the chain to break in the middle of riding rite? haha so take care of ur bike and it'll take care of u ^^

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg
u wouldnt wan the chain to break in the middle of riding rite?

wah hahaha. of course not!!

will the bike fly or something if chain break while riding? haha. just wondering :cheeky:

haha wont la... there's chain guard and everything... dun think too much about the chain kana stuck somewhere causing ur wheels to jam and fly haha basically if chain breaks while riding it'll juZ fall to the ground... and u'll juZ ride over it hahaha

hahah.. i see. thats still ok. i was picturing chain snap, wheels stuck, bike fly, i fly.. :sian:

initially that's wat i tot oso haha worse case scenario... unless u realli that suey... chain break accidentally spin into ur rear wheel rim.. then realli will stuck but wont fly ba haha onli rear wheel lock then skid... equally jialat haha

haha tats worse case scenario.. i'll lube my chain even more frequently from now on haha.

anyway whats the life span of a chain ah? my bike's 3 1/2 years old mileage around 47k. not sure whether the previous owners did any change of chain or not. it looks kinda black and old though, should i change a new one for my own good? haha :cheeky:

haha as long as u regularly lube ur chain... I doubt it'll break unless u can see obvious rust... I hardly hear pple's chain break hehe wah ur bike so new ah,wat bike u riding lolZ

When i 1st got my sp the chain oso super thick with black stuff... so 2weeks ago i decided to clean my chain... took me 4hrs to finish haha!! but now looks damn nice and got sense of satisfaction haha

haha as long as u regularly lube ur chain... I doubt it'll break unless u can see obvious rust... I hardly hear pple's chain break hehe wah ur bike so new ah,wat bike u riding lolZ

When i 1st got my sp the chain oso super thick with black stuff... so 2weeks ago i decided to clean my chain... took me 4hrs to finish haha!! but now looks damn nice and got sense of satisfaction haha

3 yr plus new meh? hyosung comet 125, 2005 bike till now. i dun know how to wash chain leh.. omg 4hrs... haha i'll die doing it. :cheeky:

haha my bike 8years old oreadi,who's one more old lolZ!! oh comet 125 huh,u got saw the GTR ver.? very nice haha

ya i almost died cleaning chain onli... i muscle ache few days,thigh especially cause i keep squatting hahaha

Clean Chain for me I use diesel, if ur bike got mainstand then best,put bike on mainstand so ur rear wheels can move freely,if not like me onli got side stand i have to roll my bike in front clean and move in front clean... damn troublesome

1) Pour diesel into water spray gun and spray generously over ur chain and leave it for awhile

2) Take any unwanted toothbrush and start scrubbing the chain,u might need to spray and scrub sometimes depending on how tough the stains are haha mine was the stain stick to my chain so i have to scrub real hard and spray simultaneously

3) Once ur chain is all clean and sparkling, for me I use another water spray gun specially for water use coZ if u use back the one with diesel in it,very hard to wash off,still can see the oily surface that's y I use a seperate water gun. Spray water generously all over the chain and other surfaces that the diesel might have sprayed on,or u can juZ pour water repeatedly over ur bike haha cause we're dealing with flammable substance here so make sure u rid ur bike of any diesel leftover

4) Wipe clean ur bike chain and ride around the neighbourhood a few rounds

5) Spray your chain wax/ chain lube on ur chain

6) Park and leave it overnite... next morning u can see leaves and twigs kana stuck to ur chain means ur chain is ready hahaha

haha my bike 8years old oreadi,who's one more old lolZ!! oh comet 125 huh,u got saw the GTR ver.? very nice haha

ya i almost died cleaning chain onli... i muscle ache few days,thigh especially cause i keep squatting hahaha

Clean Chain for me I use diesel, if ur bike got mainstand then best,put bike on mainstand so ur rear wheels can move freely,if not like me onli got side stand i have to roll my bike in front clean and move in front clean... damn troublesome

1) Pour diesel into water spray gun and spray generously over ur chain and leave it for awhile

2) Take any unwanted toothbrush and start scrubbing the chain,u might need to spray and scrub sometimes depending on how tough the stains are haha mine was the stain stick to my chain so i have to scrub real hard and spray simultaneously

3) Once ur chain is all clean and sparkling, for me I use another water spray gun specially for water use coZ if u use back the one with diesel in it,very hard to wash off,still can see the oily surface that's y I use a seperate water gun. Spray water generously all over the chain and other surfaces that the diesel might have sprayed on,or u can juZ pour water repeatedly over ur bike haha cause we're dealing with flammable substance here so make sure u rid ur bike of any diesel leftover

4) Wipe clean ur bike chain and ride around the neighbourhood a few rounds

5) Spray your chain wax/ chain lube on ur chain

6) Park and leave it overnite... next morning u can see leaves and twigs kana stuck to ur chain means ur chain is ready hahaha

wow thanks for the info dude. :thumb: but sadly my bike no mainstand also. gotta triple the effort to clean chain comparing to my bro's S4 with mainstand.. lol

i'll try your method to clean my chain one of these days though. making sure i got few hours to spare haha. o_O

No main stand ah,then good luck to u,be prepared to muscle ache like me for a few days haha!! oh yeah,since u have to push ur bike back and forth, wrap ur handle bar with thick layer of newspaper or disposable cloth,coZ ur hand covered with diesel dun dirty ur handle bar = )

Yeah realli need hours, actually i heard them say use car jack can jack up ur bike haha easier oso hahaha

i see. other than cleaning and lubing the chain, what else you guys do to your bike regularly? i'm still new to my first bike and all i do is clean the bike and lube the chain and .. clean the bike. nothing else. haha.

haha this is my 1st bike oso and i've been riding it for 2months onli lolZ

I do not know wat the previous owner did oso but I've changed my spark plug and go for servicing to be safe haha

post deleted.

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg