hmmm..so we stay quite near.... free can come out for chit chat... seee u ard... gg bishan nw..

You stay hougang area?

yap ... will find sometime, it good to know someone staying around this area, after my friend have sold his bike off, and now "ai wan" buying the yamaha FZ150R four stroke, with a box behind. I alway call him "ah pe" when i see him. He said it good what don't have to carry halmet around, i told him i'll rather burn of then put a box on my bike. heeheeee...:cheeky:

• Replies 10.9k

few years back thr used to be this girl riding pgm4, if u track back e older post.. she sold cos e bike she bought causes alot problems for her...

as for servicing wise, dont have to always remove block n wash unlike nsr150.. carb also seldom give problem... dun need always wash, quite tough bike if u find a gd condition...

btw this is my 2nd pgm i bought back after i sold my r6...

its light in weight n fun bike to ride, regardless of handling, power,looks :)

good luck ! :angel:

ohh, u mean dont need to open up the block and wash it like once every 6 months like nsr and etc?:D

Almost forget to tell you one very important thing regards the dis-advantage of the bike. If you offen tend to pillion, this is not a very good bike for pillion, due to the sitting position and foot rest. For me, i ever try sitting behind, and it tend to be a bit scarely to me, and the cusion not very comfort.

Please take note of this.

Take the bike for a test ride from the shop before you wanna to buy "don't forget to bring someone to help to see" you will like the bike. The response, the handling and the power. But as i alway tell my friend, your heart must be bigger then the bike, don't let it control you, but you must trust the bike and tate care of it so it can take care of you. In another word, don't get a bike that you cannot handle.

Happy riding.

Oh..hmm dont think i would pillion ppl very often. But i fell in love with the tyga parts for this bike:lovestruck:. But i wonder if fix tyga tail how to pillion people. Because i got see one purple/pink pgm with tyga tail and pillioning someone.I really like this bike and also i have got friends riding cbr,rvf,s4..but these bike are all around us everywhere=/. No doubt thier nice too.They would keep on bragging how fast they reach thier top speed:sian: and blah blah. Hope i wont be left in thier smoke if i get a pgm:cheeky:. I have got to learn to ride this beast if i get him:angel:.

wish everyone happy chinese new year!

recieve plenty angbaos to save up for more pgm parts.. gong xi fa cai!

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

Happy holidays and Happy Lunar New Year cum Valentine's Day.

Ride safely everyone...!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=171433&d=1262780355

Enrol 2B - - - - - - 02 Feb 09

NSR SP - - - - - - - 23 May 09

Life is full of choices.

Depending of which choice u made,

It will change ur fate/destiny.:pray:

kelvin, got 2more weeks to complete my bmt-recourse den return to my stay out unit... will catch up more with u guys soon...

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

kelvin, got 2more weeks to complete my bmt-recourse den return to my stay out unit... will catch up more with u guys soon...

good life... i rather kenna re bmt like u than to go outfield every wk..!! :cry:

bo pian... army everything suck thumb.. just bear with it... hee

weekend book out tk ur pgm for a blaast to release ur boredem...

Present Ride:

It there really a lady PGM rider? Nvr seem before, cause i think most girl don't really like this bike. It abit too fast "pickup n response" for them, and from PGM2 onward look like the size of a 750. Well this is what i think, maybe i'm wrong.

I think there was. I remember vaguely my close friend telling me the previous owner of his PGM4 was a lady rider.

NSR150SP • 28th July 08 - 09 September 10

NSR250R5K PGMII • Oct '09 - ?????

Spark T135 • 09 September '10 - October '13

CBR600RR5 • 01 July '12 - October '13

Hypermotard 1100S • October '13 - December '14

S1000R • 24 December '14 - ???

Tiger 800XC • Jul '15 - ???

NSR150SP • Feb '17 - ???

Kurarensu: Clar chill man.. it aint ferever ! =D billion more flashes of your eyelids and wallah! out of camp! ORD~

Ryan:Yea! havent seen u in ages! heard your bike's undergoing an overhaul at ah huat's?

ai sai.... all nv tok in this forums.... got gal ask thing all ppl tok in this forum.... haha si bei sad la..... joking ^^ anyway Kyo crane i stay at bendemeer rd. Can meet mre i ver ver free.

http://tyga-performance.com/leighfrost/DSCN1810.JPG
Kurarensu: Clar chill man.. it aint ferever ! =D billion more flashes of your eyelids and wallah! out of camp! ORD~

Ryan:Yea! havent seen u in ages! heard your bike's undergoing an overhaul at ah huat's?

nt really overhual, haha.. only settle e crankshaft problem if not, stopping traffic lights my bike will die off den hav to push to side n push start again...

Present Ride:

Originally Posted by kurarensu View Post

#NSR-250 FAMILY# HALL OF FAME 2010

As @ 5th of Feb 2010

NORTH

Ahbai MC28SE - Tech Man....

Eric MC28SE

Hirman MC28SP - U aint heavy, U my Bro

Ravensp MC28SE/RS250 - Hibernation (hope to see u)

Ryans MC28 - Strike it when its lucky

Xiaofire MC28SE

Chun MC28SP - Dont sell your bike lehs

Kaii69 MC28SE - Sold

2stoker MC28SP - Top to Toe Rebuilding* Headache

seppuku MC18 R5K - *Super noob. Just got bike.*

CENTRAL

Jimmy MC28SP - (KING OF PGM)

Japlangzi MC28SP

Hellfire MC28SP

Weijie MC28SE

Nu MC28SP - once a blue moon rider

EAST

HRCSGP MC28SP/NSR250 F3 HRC/MC21SP/MC21SE x2 - (Parts Supplier)

keraking MC21 - Late nite farer..."2"

Bluesea01 MC18 R5K - Who are you man?? Curious

sean zx7/MC28

"WEST"

Jerkeel MC28SE - MIA

Kurarensu MC28SP - Hibernation Mode

NSR2000 MC21 - Thumbs up my bro.."18"

Legend - Mc21 -Silent Killer

Ahben MC28SP

ZeroKenshin MC28SP - "0"

Skyrr MC28SE - Sold ???

*updated...PLEASE ADD YOUR NAME AND STATUS

hellos =D

It is boring here in Singapore

I intend to get a PGM4. Is it true that this bike had a lot of electric problem? Like CDI, wiring problem? I ask a mech whether worth to buy this bike but was strongly discourage as this bike is known to have lot of lots of problem which i will need to keep going back to workshop for repair.

I am just a weekend rider hence wear and tear for the bike will be minimum. Thinking of getting 1 and keep for good before they run out.......

Any advises and comments please....

I intend to get a PGM4. Is it true that this bike had a lot of electric problem? Like CDI, wiring problem? I ask a mech whether worth to buy this bike but was strongly discourage as this bike is known to have lot of lots of problem which i will need to keep going back to workshop for repair.

I am just a weekend rider hence wear and tear for the bike will be minimum. Thinking of getting 1 and keep for good before they run out.......

Any advises and comments please....

I'll put it this way, for my understanding PGM4 is a half electronic bike (half digital, half mach), i don't really know these happen to anyone. If the batt voltage level below the require for it to start, it will never start like other 2 stroke kick start bike, even jump (push) start.

In singapore, as i know "Not many" bike shop really know how to do up or fix up this bike, surface troubleshooting maybe. My friend and i have ever seach around some shop but sad to say they just know the surface of this bike, some known a bit more then i, therefore kanna cheaped once from the shop and no more(don't go back liao). If you scare of the electronic or electric things of this bike, you can convert it, using key, but i think what part of it make this bike so special is the key card thing.

Every bike have it pro and con (design fault), so no bike it 100% problem free. It depend upon how you look at it. I believe there is alot of PGM owner here can advise you a reasonable workshop they have gone to. Also, i believe some here do up the bike themself. I don't have a space for that, if have i'll also will slowly do up myself.

Edited by kyo crane

Can anyone tell me where i can get the signal light for PGM4, think of changing them, ask some shop asking $50/pc orginal one, but don't look orginal to me due to the workmenship finishing.

Thank.

I'll put it this way, for my understanding PGM4 is a half electronic bike (half digital, half mach), i don't really know these happen to anyone. If the batt voltage level below the require for it to start, it will never start like other 2 stroke kick start bike, even jump (push) start.

In singapore, as i know "Not many" bike shop really know how to do up or fix up this bike, surface troubleshooting maybe. My friend and i have ever seach around some shop but sad to say they just know the surface of this bike, some known a bit more then i, therefore kanna cheaped once from the shop and no more(don't go back liao). If you scare of the electronic or electric things of this bike, you can convert it, using key, but i think what part of it make this bike so special is the key card thing.

Every bike have it pro and con (design fault), so no bike it 100% problem free. It depend upon how you look at it. I believe there is alot of PGM owner here can advise you a reasonable workshop they have gone to. Also, i believe some here do up the bike themself. I don't have a space for that, if have i'll also will slowly do up myself.

Thanks for the prompt reply.

So bascially the bike had no known problem right? I mean like some model of bike are known that some parts will likely to fail or spoilt easily.

Cos now i am looking for a sport bike to keep. thinking of getting back a cl2 or go for my dream PGM4. But rumors is that PGM4 is a tough bike to maintain due to high failure rate and limited parts. Which is holding me back as i dont want to keep going back to workshop and having the bike in the workshop most of the time.

I remember seeing pgm4 doing a whole bike re-wiring. this is for? to remove away the card key?

"confuse"

Thanks for the prompt reply.

So bascially the bike had no known problem right? I mean like some model of bike are known that some parts will likely to fail or spoilt easily.

Cos now i am looking for a sport bike to keep. thinking of getting back a cl2 or go for my dream PGM4. But rumors is that PGM4 is a tough bike to maintain due to high failure rate and limited parts. Which is holding me back as i dont want to keep going back to workshop and having the bike in the workshop most of the time.

I remember seeing pgm4 doing a whole bike re-wiring. this is for? to remove away the card key?

"confuse"

I'm not very sure what re-wiring you r referring to, but most ppl will change the whole set of wiring after a certain year, like 5 years, 10 years or some don't even wanna change. These is due to the life spend of the rubber or insulator they call it, due to weather it tend to get harden after years... or sometime burn due to spark or over heat, therefore contact not very good.

To remove card key, is not simple as just do the re-wiring. CDI, Exh and some other things have to change too. How should i phase it, ok, it a bike you really need to take care off, it just like your girlfriend need care. My PGM have been with me for more then 8 years, and it don't give me problem. Just regular maint and some wear n tear, cause sometime i like to play pickup. It have to depend on your luck also, whether you can buy a good second hand bike. As all of us know, buying second hand there no saying good or no good, even first hand bike some also have problem.

As for part wise, you are still able to find in the market. There is one person who due with part here if you look at the NSR 250 family hall of flame list. You can check with him.

Everything is problematic if you don't take care of it. Likewise everything is good if you take care of it.

Well said Kyo Crane...the MC28 is a collectors item and worth the keep..nothing difficult compared to all the HISS bikes nowadays..

NSR250F3,NSR250MC21SP,NSR250MC28SP,ZXR400R,CBR400 NC29,ZXR750RK,M,GG250

I'm not very sure what re-wiring you r referring to, but most ppl will change the whole set of wiring after a certain year, like 5 years, 10 years or some don't even wanna change. These is due to the life spend of the rubber or insulator they call it, due to weather it tend to get harden after years... or sometime burn due to spark or over heat, therefore contact not very good.

To remove card key, is not simple as just do the re-wiring. CDI, Exh and some other things have to change too. How should i phase it, ok, it a bike you really need to take care off, it just like your girlfriend need care. My PGM have been with me for more then 8 years, and it don't give me problem. Just regular maint and some wear n tear, cause sometime i like to play pickup. It have to depend on your luck also, whether you can buy a good second hand bike. As all of us know, buying second hand there no saying good or no good, even first hand bike some also have problem.

As for part wise, you are still able to find in the market. There is one person who due with part here if you look at the NSR 250 family hall of flame list. You can check with him.

Everything is problematic if you don't take care of it. Likewise everything is good if you take care of it.

Thanks for taking time to explain to a noob like me.

Looks like i am a step closer to add my name to your hall of flame list.

Lastly, 2 more questions hope you can help me in.

1) the average market price for a 1996 pgm4 se?

2) what size of tires is the pgm4 using for front and back? 120/60 N 160/60?

Thank you!

1.Market price 3.5-6K

2.Tyres Front 110 or 120,rear 150 or 160 depend on rider.

I have a SE Rothmans paintwork MC28 for sale at 3.6K,PM me if u wanna view.

NSR250F3,NSR250MC21SP,NSR250MC28SP,ZXR400R,CBR400 NC29,ZXR750RK,M,GG250

1.Market price 3.5-6K

2.Tyres Front 110 or 120,rear 150 or 160 depend on rider.

I have a SE Rothmans paintwork MC28 for sale at 3.6K,PM me if u wanna view.

you have PM.

how much does a PGM4 cost.. OTR... might be keen.. 2 strokers rocks... :)

http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/4626/img0864dk.jpg

Zai Lorenzo

Yamaha Tzm Fiat'01 - 2007 -> 2011

Aprilia RS125'09 - FEB 2011 -> AUG 2011

Yamaha Spark 135 - Aug 2011 -> Current

Cbr400rr - Next

Yo guys, anyone selling NSR250 front fender? Can sms me at 90113315 if you got.