I really dun Beleive they using r model fork for racing...

But what I say after all USD fork is better.i dun mind to let u try my bike.

http://tyga-performance.com/leighfrost/DSCN1810.JPG
  • Replies 10.9k

Matt on tyga say b4 when Matt do nsr150 on dyno with all his parts is 39.8 bhp. After Thai hrc come and put in hrc cdi the dyno is 41.3 or 41.2...

Even tyga don't own an hrc cdi for 150 how would we get it?

As for pgm3,4 using stock fork... During that's period of time rvg, tzr all the 250"s using inverter fork... Only pgm use normal fork.

After that honda rs250 finally wake up use USD fork.

No harm using stock fork for track or in the road. But the fact is usd fork is better handling and bigger brake disc after all. If u really feel ver heavy that vfr or rvf fork are...

Then can change to honda rs250 fork. I no money to change haha^^

I got read the story from matt that honda was using their dyno to test the standard nsr150sp.

The hp were below 30,

Then the honda guys put one cdi which immediately give 40hp.

But then the honda guys keep quiet about it. And till now it remains a mystery. Lol.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

Internel fork spring change for hard rate depending rider ..

I remember back in 1998 follow a friend of mine who used to race and own a bikeahop go to Bkk to bring back a copied HRC exhaust nsr150... the Thai guy who copied the pipe passed the item at Highway ..

Race bike nsr150 proarm is different from road version..

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

The nsr 150 easily beat tzm150 during Asia Pacific road racing.

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

Back in 1999 or 2000 or 2001, i did get a special pass to view motogp racebikes in Sepang...during 2stroke era..

Managed to snap few pics of proton kr...aprilia 250...rossi ..repsol 500cc...yamaha 500cc n suzuki..n Gary Mc Coy

Haha means that telescope fork is better???

Then I should call honda use back normal fork.

Joking huh ^^

Should ask them y they use usd fork!!! Lol

We know ever bike in sbk parts are diff on the road....

I just saying dont put nsr150 to compare with nsr250.

As in u hard to get race parts compare with 250. Understand???

Mean

150 is HRAD to get alot of parts compare with 250...

There is no need for u to say all the story..... Wht parts for nsr150 can u easily find now? As u say they don't release to public.

As in nsr250 they release hrc parts for public that y I say don't compare with a nsr250!!!

There is no need say until so far as in my point is

Nsr150 can't find hrc parts compare with nsr250

And the fork...

Now saying until sun, star and mood Liao ^^

I wonder why Honda seems kinda late when using usd forks.

Another example is the cbr600rr. the earlier model 03-04 comes with RWU (right way up) forks. Only from 05 onwards honda change to USD..

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

True, nsr 150 racing parts is hard to get...nsr 250 is still AVAILABLE in Japan...

Why usd fork caming later stage is due handling, cost and trend... as all race bike Using usd..

Have you an idea why Honda stop production v twin race bike?

And why back to inline 4 except motogp bike that v5...

Its the cost factor...

Now back to the story, stock fork or rvf or vfr is up individual rider preference....

Could be he feeling better or looks nice or etc ....

wow. i can really get lots of knowledge from here. haha.

Of cos mightmax old timer...

Nsr150 forums only know how to blow ppl without knowledge...

Head count for 06/2013 for nsr 250 rider

1) ZEROKENSHI!!!!!! Ups

2) hrcsgp spare part 98304630

3) and1slacker

4) mr Ben still riding but Mia

5) japlangzi

6) Dave Mia too

7) Weiliang Mia

8) Andy lim

9) Sebastian

10) Zul

11) Peter Pan!!!!! Where are u?

12) weiseng lay up

13) Joo Khai

Haha

LOL! i woke up and i saw some request to remove some tag of some pictures of someone's FB, and that FB user doesn't exist!

Ups Ups Ups Ups

Wow.... it seem to be alive. Can't believe it, cause this thread been quiet for quite sometime. And is it because of the haze.... everybody stay at home and now got time to type. Hehe..... (Joking)

Well, kind of asking. Does anyone still renew the COE for your bike. It seem like most bike COE coming to their second generation liao.

Morphing process of my ride is still on hold... =( got a pile of stuffs to do before i can carry out my dream design on my bike!! aiming for this coming year end. Cheers peeps!! Ride on!! dont sell your PGM! if you can, try to keep it.

:p :P :p :P :p :P :p :P :p :P :p :P :p :P :p

Edited by ZeroKenshin

Japlangzi..... im a new rider lah.... everyday im learning something new...

Just bought a used HRC three core radiator....

Not sure its leaking or not...

Selling year 2008 fazer 1s at $13.5k....

LOL! i woke up and i saw some request to remove some tag of some pictures of someone's FB, and that FB user doesn't exist!

Ups Ups Ups Ups

Waaa finally wake up. Welcome come back!!!! Lay up for 2yr Liao... Haha finally save enough money

Japlangzi..... im a new rider lah.... everyday im learning something new...

Just bought a used HRC three core radiator....

Not sure its leaking or not...

They will not bluff ur money. If leak then sent for repair.

If any stock n clean pgm4 for sale, let me know thanks

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

Waaa finally wake up. Welcome come back!!!! Lay up for 2yr Liao... Haha finally save enough money

huh finally? i sleep and wake up everyday. u sot ald. anywayyy!!! i've been spending big bucks doing my room. =D PGM can wait. its not gonna run away. eh wait... yaaaa! i finally woke up seeing u as a good guy ! =D alrighty, im out. too much to do ald. no time for forum like u XD

Ya no time for me... But got time message ppl on fb... Haha ask Andy ask me call him or me!!! What u did...

Haha I post here what u did I scare all the ppl haha^^ yaya big money

Save for urslef and find a hole to hide!!!!

Ups for ur action!!!! Haha call Andy and ask him what u did to me and him! Joke!!!

I bet Guys out here really wanna to know what u did!!!

Haha but I will not say and telling all the ppl on nsr250 what have u did! Haha faster call Andy and ask.