Originally posted by Dahlia@May 11 2005, 03:38 PM

pal...think you got a very big mistake getting that problemathic rs250......haiz...i think you shoul go for full service..soomething is wrong with your piston lian...i believe thats more to go.....frankly speaking...prepare a lum sum for it.....no joke!might turn out over hauling the bike!:goodluck: :goodluck:

yah man, think i got a bad buy...can only hope that the valve is still usable..cost i heard the valve alone costs $500! if overhaul the engine..will 1 k be enough?

• Replies 10.9k

Originally posted by karmatrix@May 11 2005, 05:13 PM

yah man, think i got a bad buy...can only hope that the valve is still usable..cost i heard the valve alone costs $500! if overhaul the engine..will 1 k be enough?

eeh...i think around that figure.....you can try source around diff bike shops....you can try the Pang Scooter at bukit merah(directly behind HKL),you look for Kent...he can quote you the price...or you can ask him to check the whole bike before doing anything....just a reminder...don just rush for a shop and do....find out more about it first....can check with the parts they(shop)are replacing.....cheers.....!:goodluck: :goodluck:

http://home.graffiti.net/crescentgsxr:graffiti.net/rs250.jpg

Once A Punk,Always A Punk!!!Who says Punk don ride Aprilia!!???

Guest justmelah

hi guys, maxima chain wax will be in on sat at race werks. special prices for pgm riders.

Originally posted by justmelah@May 13 2005, 03:30 AM

hi guys, maxima chain wax will be in on sat at race werks. special prices for pgm riders.

huh.....does rs250 got special price too????hehehe....sama sama 250 mah.....that shop anti rs250 one huh???:confused: :confused: :weep: :weep:

Thinking of helding a meetup tml 14/May/05 to m'sia 2nd link to clear some carbon, drink + makan session.

Any joiners?

Enjoy e Breeze In e Nite...

Guest justmelah
Originally posted by Dahlia@May 13 2005, 07:24 PM

huh.....does rs250 got special price too????hehehe....sama sama 250 mah.....that shop anti rs250 one huh???:confused: :confused: :weep: :weep:

aiya, nsr thread mah, so many kaki here also.... a special for them...

k lah, all 250 thrown in....

Originally posted by karmatrix@May 10 2005, 11:31 PM

hi guys saw a FQ pgm4 selling for 7k at a bike shop..looks really new..dunno about the interior though, AXO paintwork...FQ6xxx...is it a good price? anyway, now riding a rs250...lots of problems sia..

my exhaust one side alot of smoke, one side dun have..is it one of my piston lost of compression? cause i heard knocking sound from the engine..

does going for full servicing helps? chagning the pistons, rings and polishing the block...anybody have similar experience?

U SELLING

??? CONTACT ME 91502864

Originally posted by karmatrix@May 11 2005, 05:13 PM

below 1.5k should be able to change two new block n piston...

9oo plus change if ur crankshaft spoitl..

knocking sound can be cause by your crank shaft..

if start bike exhaust diifernt smoke, quite normal...but if on e road for some time, still one pipe emitting more than e other, might have problem

actually the pgm4 is at a bike shop in yishun industrial...think the shop name is hum heng...my friend go ask one more time the boss quote 6.5k! if you're working then no problem cos they do the loan through hitachi fiance only 4.125% interest..me very tempted sia, but not much cash now...if you wan, i can find out the number for you...

btw, i have send my bike for repairs, i only change one piston, the mech show me the piston scratch until very jialat and also the block..shocking sia..ard 1.5k...can tell me the if the shop charge me too expensive based on the items i listed out?

boss quote me

- 1 block $480

- 1 piston with rings $150

- change 2 valve cable $26

- one pin bearing ontop of piston one...forgot the actual name liao $20+

- change cable and throttle cable ard $100

- change fork seal + fork oil $100+

- realign of exhaust endcan $??

- decarbonize 2 exhaust expansion $160

- full service, wash carb,valve, piston, block, change coolant...$180

- 2 k&n air filter $160

- motul gearoil $22

wallet is now thinner than kate moss liao..

Originally posted by karmatrix@May 15 2005, 12:39 AM

actually the pgm4 is at a bike shop in yishun industrial...think the shop name is hum heng...my friend go ask one more time the boss quote 6.5k! if you're working then no problem cos they do the loan through hitachi fiance only 4.125% interest..me very tempted sia, but not much cash now...if you wan, i can find out the number for you...

btw, i have send my bike for repairs, i only change one piston, the mech show me the piston scratch until very jialat and also the block..shocking sia..ard 1.5k...can tell me the if the shop charge me too expensive based on the items i listed out?

boss quote me

- 1 block $480

- 2 k&n air filter $160

- motul gearoil $22

autually i mean whether your rs250 selling...my fren is looking for one~~ pricing around tat price for e parts...which motor shop u go

Guest Eldred

Hi Guys, i like to ask yr, whats the diff between a PGM and a Honda RS250(From what i had saw on the internet and motorGP) is it diff models, does singapore bring in any of these honda rs250??? Iam abit puzzled and like to find out from yr guys here. I'am currently looking for a PGM4, do your guys know anyone selling theirs?? When testing a PGM, what are the basic thing to note to make sure that the engine/piston/gearbox condition is a good one??? hahahah....this is my first post here and iam begining to ask so much question....anyway thanks guys for reading and maybe can offer me some good advice.

Originally posted by justmelah@May 14 2005, 04:13 AM

aiya, nsr thread mah, so many kaki here also.... a special for them...

k lah, all 250 thrown in....

ok ok,thanks alot......living in a 250 family!

Originally posted by karmatrix@May 15 2005, 12:39 AM

boss quote me

- 1 block $480

- 2 k&n air filter $160

- motul gearoil $22

nope..the price is around there for 1 side...my fren last time change around 1.2k but not so much things like urs..

err... kind of need help.. i dun find power in my bike.. it feels so slow.. will a full servicing help? which shop good? for tuning and etc.. (can list the price and the package of wad they does?) can u imagine my pick up lose to a gsx400? something's wrong with the bike.. but i dunno whats wrong.. super lack of power.. :help:

empty roads are boring.. I LOVE TO 'SQUEEZE' !! uRps! =X

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/32/06/2826023/12218055227789l.jpg

Originally posted by Eldred@May 15 2005, 01:08 PM

Hi Guys, i like to ask yr, whats the diff between a PGM and a Honda RS250(From what i had saw on the internet and motorGP) is it diff models, does singapore bring in any of these honda rs250??? Iam abit puzzled and like to find out from yr guys here. I'am currently looking for a PGM4, do your guys know anyone selling theirs?? When testing a PGM, what are the basic thing to note to make sure that the engine/piston/gearbox condition is a good one??? hahahah....this is my first post here and iam begining to ask so much question....anyway thanks guys for reading and maybe can offer me some good advice.

maybe one is street bike,another is pure racing kit,which the engine is different too.....but as seem from web,the nsr rs250 is selling in japan....limted bikes only...maybe it can only be use on track by buyer only.....

Hey guys im getting my PGM soon, jus wan to know if anyone knows wer to get a ORiginal pipe? mine machiam nt original.........thks in advance

"Ride at best when my spirit is free"

"what doesnt die off gets better"

"Passions are energy"

Originally posted by taig0ng@May 16 2005, 02:16 AM

err... kind of need help.. i dun find power in my bike.. it feels so slow.. will a full servicing help? which shop good? for tuning and etc.. (can list the price and the package of wad they does?) can u imagine my pick up lose to a gsx400? something's wrong with the bike.. but i dunno whats wrong.. super lack of power.. :help:

Wat hv u done to yr bike to date?

Anyone of you been to the meet up?

how was it, me couldn't make it cos got somethign on.

any photo-shooting?

keep me up-date on new meet-up okie.

AH_SHUN

1995-1996 yamaha TZR250RR

2000-2003 Honda NSR250R MC18

2003-....... Honda NSR250R MC21

Originally posted by AH_SHUN@May 17 2005, 01:04 PM

any photo-shooting?

AH_SHUN

sorry :offtopic: r u the guy riding the FJ 8*** PGM3?

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by WeeUwee@May 16 2005, 11:06 PM

Wat hv u done to yr bike to date?

nothing? i just got it.. haha... about a month.. i seriously need to get back the power in this bike.. haiz....

empty roads are boring.. I LOVE TO 'SQUEEZE' !! uRps! =X

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/32/06/2826023/12218055227789l.jpg

Originally posted by MC21@May 17 2005, 07:43 PM

sorry :offtopic: r u the guy riding the FJ 8*** PGM3?

hi MC21... To clear my reputation about the dogfight matter... refer below link. thanks. I was the one sent you the request about the pipes over singnet domain.

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

Originally posted by hohosaint@May 18 2005, 08:52 AM

hi MC21... To clear my reputation about the dogfight matter... refer below link. thanks. I was the one sent you the request about the pipes over singnet domain.

Sorry... should be magtek rims.

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

Originally posted by taig0ng@May 18 2005, 01:42 AM

nothing? i just got it.. haha... about a month.. i seriously need to get back the power in this bike.. haiz....

Perhaps prev owner might hv done something to it.

It wld be better if u bring it for svc & do some checking on it.

Common probs like wrong setting, contaminated carbs, valves...etc may cause loss of power.

Originally posted by AH_SHUN@May 17 2005, 01:04 PM

any photo-shooting?

AH_SHUN

It was cancelled due rainy day.

I'll try to arrange another one, but recently seems raining everyday...