Guest fluky

Hi all...

jus another random questions for yall nsr250 riders...

as i'll be hoping to upgrade my sp to either mc21 or mc28 if i could find one....

this is the question.. comparing the mc21 with the CBR250... i know the difference in 2 strokes and 4 strokes... but are the performance similar???

i heard the nsr250 would be much more faster then the CBR.. is this also true?

• Replies 10.9k

Originally posted by -=|PGMIV|=-@Jun 9 2005, 09:04 AM

HIHI GUYS....wow.....seeing all of u guys chating 4 quite sometime liao....now den start to tok...(taigong)!!guowei here...haha....ur paint work not bad huh....but the wordings like no veri match....spraying soon??Dahlia!!know mi???u Beary ar??sorry for the wrong spelling...i'm the PGM staying ur next blk...remember???

guowei ar.. remember mi anot?? :D

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg
Originally posted by fluky@Jun 11 2005, 02:36 PM

Hi all...

jus another random questions for yall nsr250 riders...

as i'll be hoping to upgrade my sp to either mc21 or mc28 if i could find one....

this is the question.. comparing the mc21 with the CBR250... i know the difference in 2 strokes and 4 strokes... but are the performance similar???

i heard the nsr250 would be much more faster then the CBR.. is this also true?

hmm.. i dun c any cbr250 on the road.. or cbr400 u mean? hmm.. mc21=pgm3 mc28=pgm4.. 2 stroke's acceleration will be faster than a 4 stroke.. u cant really compare a 2 stroke with a 4 stroke in terms of performance.. its totally different.. in 2 stroke ur toking abt acceleration, torque, valve, cornering, handling.. for 4 stroke its more to the smoothness, reliablilty, top speed.. so choose wat u really wan n need for.. :cheers:

Guest fluky
Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Jun 12 2005, 12:25 AM

hmm.. i dun c any cbr250 on the road.. or cbr400 u mean? hmm.. mc21=pgm3 mc28=pgm4.. 2 stroke's acceleration will be faster than a 4 stroke.. u cant really compare a 2 stroke with a 4 stroke in terms of performance.. its totally different.. in 2 stroke ur toking abt acceleration, torque, valve, cornering, handling.. for 4 stroke its more to the smoothness, reliablilty, top speed.. so choose wat u really wan n need for.. :cheers:

oh yeh... sorry.. i'm from australia.. i dun think you have cbr250 in singapore.. but thanks for the info! cheers! :smile:

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Jun 12 2005, 12:15 AM

guowei ar.. remember mi anot?? :D

haha...yar...of coz i know...u all gt gethering b4 ar??if dun haf...hope someone can organise come out chat chat someday lo....

-=|HONDA|=- -=|SILVER|=- -=|WING|=-

Originally posted by -=|PGMIV|=-@Jun 12 2005, 01:07 PM

haha...yar...of coz i know...u all gt gethering b4 ar??if dun haf...hope someone can organise come out chat chat someday lo....

hmm.. meetup with vincent, last time elf, johnson, moviestar b4.. n oso those in hendon camp.. i think 4 of them... :D steady la.. but my exterior is still as ugly.. haven send 4 spray leh.. haha.. whens ur enlistment date? or ord liao?

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Jun 12 2005, 04:05 PM

hmm.. meetup with vincent, last time elf, johnson, moviestar b4.. n oso those in hendon camp.. i think 4 of them... :D steady la.. but my exterior is still as ugly.. haven send 4 spray leh.. haha.. whens ur enlistment date? or ord liao?

Sorrry so long den reply...nah...heaven ord....waiting 4 the letter....sian...dunno wen den come...wait tilll siao...so quite free actually...u??finish study liao rite??

Originally posted by -=|PGMIV|=-@Jun 15 2005, 10:04 AM

Sorrry so long den reply...nah...heaven ord....waiting 4 the letter....sian...dunno wen den come...wait tilll siao...so quite free actually...u??finish study liao rite??

yeah.. enlisting on the 27th.. haha.. i think u will kena navy la.. my frn juz received navy letter..

Originally posted by -=|PGMIV|=-@Jun 15 2005, 10:04 AM

oic....no wonder you told me that any day oso can jio you out.....except friday...so free huh......shiok huh!!!!:cheeky: :cheeky:

http://home.graffiti.net/crescentgsxr:graffiti.net/rs250.jpg

Once A Punk,Always A Punk!!!Who says Punk don ride Aprilia!!???

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Jun 15 2005, 10:19 AM

yeah.. enlisting on the 27th.. haha.. i think u will kena navy la.. my frn juz received navy letter..

hahaha....heres come a new recruit!by the way,heard from jovi that you want to down grad sibo...to pes E????steady lah...like me.....hahaha:smile: :smile: any way,let me teach you a NS song,it goes like this-Training to be soldier.......fight for our land......once in our life....two years of our time......bla...bla...bla....:goodluck: :goodluck:

Originally posted by Dahlia@Jun 15 2005, 09:51 PM

hahaha....heres come a new recruit!by the way,heard from jovi that you want to down grad sibo...to pes E????steady lah...like me.....hahaha:smile: :smile: any way,let me teach you a NS song,it goes like this-Training to be soldier.......fight for our land......once in our life....two years of our time......bla...bla...bla....:goodluck: :goodluck:

haha.. i already pes e leh.. :D duno where will i kena.. cmpb or mindef..

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Jun 16 2005, 11:09 PM

huh???pes E still need to go camp meh....tell them you want to stay home watch tv lah.....don waste the gahment money......anyway,gook luck for it!:smile: :smile:

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Jun 16 2005, 11:09 PM

First stop Pulau Tekong..

Today bk in,u will POP when u bk out :lol:

After that u will be posted to some admin job for the rest of ur NS life...

Originally posted by Dahlia@Jun 17 2005, 11:22 AM

huh???pes E still need to go camp meh....tell them you want to stay home watch tv lah.....don waste the gahment money......anyway,gook luck for it!:smile: :smile:

yeah i oso hope so.. waste my time.. waste their money.. :lol:

Originally posted by MC28@Jun 17 2005, 12:04 PM

First stop Pulau Tekong..

Today bk in,u will POP when u bk out :lol:

After that u will be posted to some admin job for the rest of ur NS life...

wah lan.. gan sianz leh.. hope i kena changi naval base.. :D

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Jun 17 2005, 12:09 PM

wah lan.. gan sianz leh.. hope i kena changi naval base.. :D

don ask for so much.....maybe you will be attavh to tekong for your 2 years.....hahahaha......after you ord,can work in the jetty for the bumboat!:cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Dahlia@Jun 17 2005, 12:28 PM

don ask for so much.....maybe you will be attavh to tekong for your 2 years.....hahahaha......after you ord,can work in the jetty for the bumboat!:cheeky: :cheeky:

ya larz..save the tissot sticker for me..tml i go down..

Originally posted by MC28@Jun 17 2005, 12:45 PM

ok lah....said so many times.....got more than enough for you.....

Originally posted by MC28@Jun 17 2005, 12:45 PM

by the way...i may be pushing back my bike in to mah......will be getting this little baby...

Originally posted by Dahlia@Jun 17 2005, 12:50 PM

by the way...i may be pushing back my bike in to mah......will be getting this little baby...

wtf is that siaz... :lol:

Originally posted by Dahlia@Jun 17 2005, 12:50 PM

OMG....r u sure n know wat u doing...my bike also bought frm mah...i've seen tat bike b4....so far i c onli one si bei old de uncle ride...it is indeed rare....bt....actually not very nice leah....think twice....y u changing sia??for ka da??

Originally posted by MC28@Jun 17 2005, 02:37 PM

wtf is that siaz... :lol:

its a mix blood of scooter,scram etc....very rare on road...but seems to like it.hehehe

Originally posted by -=|PGMIV|=-@Jun 19 2005, 03:56 AM

OMG....r u sure n know wat u doing...my bike also bought frm mah...i've seen tat bike b4....so far i c onli one si bei old de uncle ride...it is indeed rare....bt....actually not very nice leah....think twice....y u changing sia??for ka da??

yup,it looks very weird kind on road,but i dono why i like it too...a bit siao...hehee.and i need for my running transpot,cant use the aprilia,feel very waste on petrol.....so now looking for a sub rider for it.:smile: :smile: