Let me ask u all a question..how many mechanics have proven their "skills" and worthiness of building fast NSR's?I do not see Racewerks NSR's in races.How do u prove they are good?So far 10yrs on the track and races only 2 mechanics qualify in building NSR's for races and performance...wanna noe who?

NSR250F3,NSR250MC21SP,NSR250MC28SP,ZXR400R,CBR400 NC29,ZXR750RK,M,GG250

• Replies 10.9k

Originally posted by HRCSGP@Mar 17 2006, 04:31 AM

Let me ask u all a question..how many mechanics have proven their "skills" and worthiness of building fast NSR's?I do not see Racewerks NSR's in races.How do u prove they are good?So far 10yrs on the track and races only 2 mechanics qualify in building NSR's for races and performance...wanna noe who?

Hi bro, btw r u sayin u can give better price in parts & mod wif a lower price than others? if really hav pls pm mi ur contact no so i can noe more fr u! tks, hope to see ya reply soon. cos i juz bought PGM4 SE model but still gt no knowleadge abt it yet :confused:

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

No lah..wat i mean is dat sumone who really noes how to build a fast NSR which can be raced and not just std road setting n stuff...NSR cylinders are nikasil and u dun wanna port them u noe..juz clean them up..its dificult to say all the work to be done here like wire splicing etc..but it can b done..let me ask u if u wana buy parts cheap n mod cheap and Aboy mechanic does the job ..u tink it will b good?Haha I dun tink so..if u wana mod good get a race mechanic to do it..lotsa tings to do but 1st of all clean up the std stuff man..2 stroke mechanics who are race proven are like Black Aprillia and Ah Huat..not to mention the famous Mentong but 2 stokers get the latter.Parts are all std price new juz the labour is the diffrence..used parts are definately cheaper n also in good condition coz i get them fm Japan

Oic...so u can get PGM 4 used parts huh?

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Hi fellow PGM 4 riders, i need some help fr u guys, i juz gt 1 PGM 4 SE model FN pate, would like to ask izzit hard to kick start cos i encounter tis problem kick till the batt go flat still cant get the pt but when is warm it had no problem summore my PGM gt change to K&N air filter without the org air box liao, bike have not service yt but gg to do servicin this comin monday. will it help or ther's a major problem on the piston or so :confused: :confused: pls :help:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Mar 19 2006, 01:22 AM

Hi fellow PGM 4 riders, i need some help fr u guys, i juz gt 1 PGM 4 SE model FN pate, would like to ask izzit hard to kick start cos i encounter tis problem kick till the batt go flat still cant get the pt but when is warm it had no problem summore my PGM gt change to K&N air filter without the org air box liao, bike have not service yt but gg to do servicin this comin monday. will it help or ther's a major problem on the piston or so :confused: :confused: pls :help:

1. u might wana try to on ur choke.. normally it should start within 2-3 kicks..

2. you might require to service your carb.. might be a little dirty.. find a reputable mech to do this for u..

3. if ur using air filters.. your air mixture might be too rich even for stock size of 38 as they r to be used with stock air box.. try 2 play ard with the size of ur slow jet or adjust your air screw..

try these above n c if its better..

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg
Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Mar 19 2006, 06:11 PM

1. u might wana try to on ur choke.. normally it should start within 2-3 kicks..

2. you might require to service your carb.. might be a little dirty.. find a reputable mech to do this for u..

3. if ur using air filters.. your air mixture might be too rich even for stock size of 38 as they r to be used with stock air box.. try 2 play ard with the size of ur slow jet or adjust your air screw..

try these above n c if its better..

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/9f59efc1.jpg

this is how my air filters look likes, dun understand answer no 3 :sweat: would like to ask u if the batt is flat izzit possible to start the bike by kick or push :confused:

Answer no. 1 i try le cant works lei....

no. 2 will b doing service tml, so kick start gt nth to do wif the piston part huh :confused: if hav link than hav to ask my bike shop do 4 mi liao..did ride 2 times, movin off so far so gd but when stop at traffic my CDI speedometer won stay 0 it jump no, izzit CDI faluty :confused:

TKS ALOT'S 4 answer my Qes :cheer:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Mar 19 2006, 07:07 PM

this is how my air filters look likes, dun understand answer no 3 :sweat: would like to ask u if the batt is flat izzit possible to start the bike by kick or push :confused:

no. 2 will b doing service tml, so kick start gt nth to do wif the piston part huh :confused: if hav link than hav to ask my bike shop do 4 mi liao..did ride 2 times, movin off so far so gd but when stop at traffic my CDI speedometer won stay 0 it jump no, izzit CDI faluty :confused:

hmm.. looks abit messy.. haha.. but mayb thats an improvement to performance..

if batt flat i suppose u can start too.. where u gonna do ur servicing? i doubt its due to piston.. mayb u can try to charge ur batt during servicing.. for no. 3.. i mean if ur using air filter.. u shld minimize ur air intake.. or u will hav prob starting in the morning.. n sometimes engine dies off if u nvr move off properly.. the meter doesnt stops at 0 my frn kena b4.. but i forgot wat he did to fix it.. sorry man..

Originally posted by melvin0202@Mar 19 2006, 10:09 PM

I WAN TO GET A pgm 4.. DO ANYONE OF U KNOW WHERE IS AVAILABLE?

bukit merah lane blk 1008 but

quite ex

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Mar 19 2006, 08:18 PM

hmm.. looks abit messy.. haha.. but mayb thats an improvement to performance..

if batt flat i suppose u can start too.. where u gonna do ur servicing? i doubt its due to piston.. mayb u can try to charge ur batt during servicing.. for no. 3.. i mean if ur using air filter.. u shld minimize ur air intake.. or u will hav prob starting in the morning.. n sometimes engine dies off if u nvr move off properly.. the meter doesnt stops at 0 my frn kena b4.. but i forgot wat he did to fix it.. sorry man..

Tks :smile:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Mar 19 2006, 07:07 PM

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/9f59efc1.jpg

Why only 1 K&N???Where's the other one??

Brand new CDI cost $950 from FJT and it comes with 2 brand new cards..Wonder if there's changes to the prices cos i change mine in dec 2003..

hey.anione selling megtak rim or know where to buy?accessories too. post to list. for PGM 4.btw,my pgm 4 these few day feels odd.when travel slow at 4.5-5.5k rpm,the bike dosent feel smooth ,like the power jam within the range.within these rpm,the rpm go up very slow.anione knows wats the problem?

Originally posted by speedboy@Mar 20 2006, 01:24 AM

hey.anione selling megtak rim or know where to buy?accessories too. post to list. for PGM 4.btw,my pgm 4 these few day feels odd.when travel slow at 4.5-5.5k rpm,the bike dosent feel smooth ,like the power jam within the range.within these rpm,the rpm go up very slow.anione knows wats the problem?

hmm.. how much u gonna offer for a set of magtek?

try changing ur plugs?

im looking for parts or accessories as well.. :D

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 19 2006, 11:04 PM

Why only 1 K&N???Where's the other one??

Brand new CDI cost $950 from FJT and it comes with 2 brand new cards..Wonder if there's changes to the prices cos i change mine in dec 2003..

gt 2 juz tat haben fix on..wher fjt :confused: r they gd in PGM4 & will they chop ppl 1 :confused:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Mar 20 2006, 01:39 AM

hmm.. how much u gonna offer for a set of magtek?

try changing ur plugs?

im looking for parts or accessories as well.. :D

Hi Zch, u oso lookin 4 acc ah, gt any lobang muz let mi noe leh think i would rather change everything back to stocks cond. so tat won hav so much problem :cheer:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by melvin0202@Mar 19 2006, 10:55 PM

thanks alot... but around hw much does it coz?

he told mi at least 5.8 bike price, not incude insureance rd tranffein all those sh*t, but keep sayin bike engine veri gd, i gt hear sound smoot the rest dunno liao, is a fn plate 4... or u can try sergoon rd ther gt alot, sum1 juz post u check few page back to see :goodluck:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Mar 20 2006, 06:02 AM

gt 2 juz tat haben fix on..wher fjt :confused: r they gd in PGM4 & will they chop ppl 1 :confused:

They dont repair bikes..They are distributor who bring in spare parts into SG and apparently they got alot of Honda spares..I believe they are also the distributor for Denso Plugs...

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 20 2006, 02:30 PM

They dont repair bikes..They are distributor who bring in spare parts into SG and apparently they got alot of Honda spares..I believe they are also the distributor for Denso Plugs...

icic :smile: wat wher izzit ah, u gt the address :confused:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

juz wanna enquire between the models. pgm 3 and 4 both are dry clutch? i know pgm 3 uses key. by the way for pgm 4 the card how manli cards are there? an what should we look out for when looking for a pgm?

Gud advice desmodeci kip it up...basically just svc the carbs change plugs..if prob persist check compression maybe rings fail oredy...PGM3 and 4 both got wet n dry cluch depends on the models..but sgp PGM4 or MC28 mostly dry clutch but 2 models SE n SP diff gear boxes and ignition..HRC basically have 3 cards but use only 03 card for our kind of weather..diff to look out if engine is gud or not coz we canot c if cylinders are scratched but CDI u can c wen u rev the RC valve cables move oso wen u put in the key to start the bike..if dun move CDI die oredy beter dun buy

Originally posted by HRCSGP@Mar 22 2006, 12:42 AM

Gud advice desmodeci kip it up...basically just svc the carbs change plugs..if prob persist check compression maybe rings fail oredy...PGM3 and 4 both got wet n dry cluch depends on the models..but sgp PGM4 or MC28 mostly dry clutch but 2 models SE n SP diff gear boxes and ignition..HRC basically have 3 cards but use only 03 card for our kind of weather..diff to look out if engine is gud or not coz we canot c if cylinders are scratched but CDI u can c wen u rev the RC valve cables move oso wen u put in the key to start the bike..if dun move CDI die oredy beter dun buy

CDI u can c wen u rev the RC valve cables move oso wen u put in the key to start the bike..if dun move CDI die oredy beter dun buy :confused: sorri dun really understand :confused: mind to give more detail, like card put in & RC valve cables move, how to see :confused:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

U hv to open Right centre side panel wheru u can c the RC valves..then put in the key/card..it will move the RC valves for the front n rear cylinders..u also can hear the RC valve motor hum..