• Replies 28

suspend and fine lor

but u still young ...

go for it .

:nono: i hope you dont really mean what you say.

at around may 2007. i was caught riding without license with my friend's bike bby 2 Tps along yishun road. The Tps took down my particulars on a piece of paper, asked for my friend's ic number and asked me to push my bike to a pavement. Either wait for my friend to come and fetch me home or take a cab home, he even returned the keys to me. i then reckoned he is letting me off, when i reached my 18th birthday, i went to the Traffic police and and if i am eligible to take license as i was caught on road without license before, they told me can, and told me that i do not have any traffic pending cases. So i proceeded on and passed my license in early 08.

now sept 2009, 2 years plus later, the Tp suddenly contacted my friend via mail, and asked him down for an interview. My friend went down, he faced no charge as that time i said i didnt ride in his knowledge. My friend asked what will happen to me as the Tp did not contact me to date. Tp said i will be revoked.

But i already made the effort to ask the Tps if i am eligible to take license anot, they say can, now they come shoot me all this shits.

Anyone got any experience? Or know any good methods i can fight for my license?

FYI: i am married with kids, serving NS, need bike badly.

someone posted this on the legality thread... so you can take reference to this. but if you have already waited for 2 years, what is another year of wait to you?

肥仔七åƒå·

wow. interesting case. so if u itchy backside ride now at 17 then maybe caught and then only when u are 20 they revoke you. shiok ah? have to wait another 4 years instead of 1.

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

Riding a laid up bike means:

- NO road tax

- NO INSURANCE

And since you're 17.... NO license! For what???

If your loved ones is involved in an accident with somebody riding without license and insurance, you will know how it is like at the receiving end. Don't be an agony to others.

don't be toopig... not worth it. Especially, porice are cracking down on riders without ricense... Saw 3 person stopped by porice in woodlands yesterday night...

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

those in the arcade also is layup bikes...can try ur skills there 1st, legally. :D

hey zetoroz i just got my bike today a phantom 150 laidup too..had to bring the bike from sengkang to workshop and back tamp..i saw a tp on TPE..haha and my balls really shrink..haha honestly it's not worth the risk or stress..btw being caught by tp is one thing..getting into a accident be it minor or serious though it's not your fault..will get you into serious ****..no license no insurance no road tax...comfirm kena charge..btw my tp is on oct 22

just my 2 cents worth of thoughts..

22/10/2009--20/01/2010 TA-150

20/01/2010--28/08/2010 KSR-110

28/08/2010--??? NSR *wink* *wink*

If you laidup the bike..you will be required to fill in a application form which involves stating the location the bike will be parked(grounded) at..im not really sure how they check if your bike is really parked at the stated location..maybe the carpark auntie will check..

i wish all of you the best of luck. Dun think about getting caught and u all wont be caught. If kena caught pls dun come in post any msges asking pple on advice. wasting time only. good luck for your tp test and ur illegal rides~

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

thanks mate ! and yea..though i don't encourage riding a layup bike..as the saying goes..do whatever you want..just don't get caught..haha

Thanks, planning to just joy ride it ard the neighborhood .

bad enough... its totally not worth the risk.

TP like to wait for people to ride without road tax etc...

I know of people who's insurance just expired and TP waited outside of his carpark to catch him... licence kanna revoked...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

If I remembered correctly, previously there was one case here, the guy getting 2A soon, but rode his S4 out for supper... No need to explain the rest, otherwise the case wouldn't be in the forum.

Edit: End up with 1 yr revoke (2B, 3) and $1300 fine

i'm in a world of ****. yesterday night i rode my newly bought super4 out for supper, on my way back i encountered a road block. of cos i couldn't produce insurance and i dun have 2a (my 2a tp is next mth). he say he will summon me for riding without valid licence and without insurance and my case will be referred to tp.

does anyone here noe exactly wad are the penalties of these charges?

and can anyone here pls give me some advice of how to mitigate these charges? i know the consequences are grave (probably all classes of licence gantung plus heavy fine) and it was a moment of folly, but things have already happened and i hope i can do some damage control.

thanks a million in advance.

hi peeps....thx for ur concern

the result is 1 yr revoke n 1300 dollars fine

this is really a painful lesson....i guess this marks the end of my riding life...

after the ban period i'll be focusing on gettin back my class 3 only...

pple pls ride with care and pls dun ever ride without license......

Edited by chuan.z
quote in the relevant posts

nice.... thread starter even thinking of giving up riding altogether after the revoke! CLASS 3, 2b and 2a all gone!!!! add another 1.5+1+.5=3k worth of lessons GONE! be warned of others' mistake and not get caught in the same web!

go for it bro! that way u can get all the xiao mei mei and pillion them for rounding.. here are a few nice spots for rounding. mt faber, west coast park, cosy bay, marina barrage etc. bring ur mei meis there =).

follow ur heart! remember the nike slogan, Just Do it.

The goal is not to set a fastest lap, it is to eventually win the race.

suspend and fine lor

but u still young ...

go for it .

go for it bro! that way u can get all the xiao mei mei and pillion them for rounding.. here are a few nice spots for rounding. mt faber, west coast park, cosy bay, marina barrage etc. bring ur mei meis there =).

haha.. i guess you guys are sick of giving the proper advises since so many pple ask the similiar kind of questions eh..

TS, the offense is heavy enough for you to regret that you have done such things.

generally, pple still dont have a good impression of riders. pls dont go and make it any worse by your illegal riding.

HAHA exactly!!! but a but scare kena catch leh, knowing the consequences. Thanks SBF Bro for your concerns!