Ehhh,C&R(catch and release) anglers preferred btw

The race to perfection has no finishing line.Let the good times roll!

• Replies 100

hmm, jus wonder if u guys were oso on da fishingkaki.com :bounce:

Put time in a capsule ,Two minds consensual

Entwinded to pefection ,If we could...

So till then sweet lady

Guys,the way i see my schedule,looks like sat nite then go fishing.We'll meet around 11pm,place i'll confirm on friday..Those who wanna go,drop me a note..Thanks! Btw its fresh-water fishing,6-8lbs class..bait i'll get when number of ppl is cfm

Originally posted by SuMerGuy@Feb 27 2004, 03:45 AM

Guys,the way i see my schedule,looks like sat nite then go fishing.We'll meet around 11pm,place i'll confirm on friday..Those who wanna go,drop me a note..Thanks! Btw its fresh-water fishing,6-8lbs class..bait i'll get when number of ppl is cfm

fresh water use bait? not lure?

i be servicing my rod tomoro after.. hope be done tomoro den i give u a call k

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

sori.. was unable to go as my rod need 1 week to be done.. coz spoil.. the ring came off.. sigh.. so how was it?

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

Got nothing this trip guys..now i'm finding Yuna fishy...he came no fish leh..muhahaha...Guess becoz he used potato and bread as bait :cheeky:

But we'll plan another trip very soon..those keen to join,let me know the date..besides this weekend.

haiz....sometimes is like dat one la....bo fish

more important is the company!!

hey! but the spot we went at least got some serious surface activities ya ! summerguy !!

2 lucky chaps made the gears complaint a bit before they got off the hook!

oh! it's a sweet sound !!

cant wait to get the bageros out of the water for a photo shoot. hahaha..

but of course we're not there to break up families ya!

just a friendly tug-of-war la. hee hee...

A Ping Pong forum for tt enthusiast !!

sgpingpong.20.forumer.com/

Originally posted by SuMerGuy@Mar 4 2004, 02:43 AM

Got nothing this trip guys..now i'm finding Yuna fishy...he came no fish leh..muhahaha...Guess becoz he used potato and bread as bait :cheeky:

But we'll plan another trip very soon..those keen to join,let me know the date..besides this weekend.

i WANT TO GO OSO LEH...nICK KOR KOR!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v217/viffer/2.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v217/viffer/1.jpg
Originally posted by SuMerGuy@Jan 28 2004, 03:32 AM

Ok guys,i'll arrange for the johor boat fishing trip..its SGD$50...but need own transports!! Hey BD,i went to visit the one inside Yishun forest..its a mangrove swamp converted into a fishing pond and its illegal one rite?Its been along time dunno if its still around

MAY I KNOW WHICH PART OF YISHUN U ALL TOKIN ABT? COS I'M INTERESTED TO GO THERE.. CAN DESCRIBE TO MI? THX... BTW U ALL KNOW ANY SPOTS NEAR NORTH AREA WHICH HAVE BIG CATCH? HEE...

http://img248.imageshack.us/img248/5838/hebesp4.gif

正在寻找属于自己专署的公主...

Damnz..went fishing last nite at an undlisclosed location..went home with a broken reel...what to do,fishes too big,one of the gear inside the reel cracked. :pity: So guys..how abt monday or tuesday nite fishing?

Originally posted by SuMerGuy@Mar 5 2004, 03:23 PM

Damnz..went fishing last nite at an undlisclosed location..went home with a broken reel...what to do,fishes too big,one of the gear inside the reel cracked. :pity: So guys..how abt monday or tuesday nite fishing?

mai tuz liao ! let go !!

sms mi and i'll be there in no time!

i also wanna break my reel le !! hahaha...

A Ping Pong forum for tt enthusiast !!

sgpingpong.20.forumer.com/

esle84,anywhere u can fish within the reservoir..place u follow then u know loh..:cheeky: I should be making a trip mon nite or tuesday nite..Depends if i could find a replacement reel :p

Originally posted by SuMerGuy@Mar 6 2004, 04:07 AM

place u follow then u know loh..

:confused: huh??? wat u mean??? mi dun quite get u...

http://img248.imageshack.us/img248/5838/hebesp4.gif

正在寻找属于自己专署的公主...

heard from friend that pasir ris fishing pond will have a $20 per rod session in 25/4/2004... will bring to u if its true... cheap n big fish release.........:lovestruck:

esle84,i mean once u follow us along once u'll know where oleadi ;) BTW anyone does pond fishing here?pasir ris pond?I not been long time but was thinking of an evening at the pond...whos keen?

first and foremost must thank SumerGuy for initiating this thread. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

brian fishes! and do prawning jedi also.... a regular at fishingkaki.com. Used to hang out at Pasir Ris Pond but now swtich to Taman Jurong Pond, mainly because the pond smaller, just right for my light tackles. Also, Tman Jurong don't have those irritating tilapias to finish ur live prawns before a decent fish gets to it. Also less likely to sangkot.

oh yeah, brian uses his light tackle for boat trips; Shakespeare Connoisuere 562, size 800 Globe reel, 8 Lbs fire line, 20 lbs leader. No problem landing fishes up to 5 kg.

please please please please include brian for future fishing trips. Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, anywhere! brian now moves around on a Phantom TA200. Hp 97 92 92 65. One more 'please'.

Btw, if anyone interested to learn prawning, the jedi gladly teaches. Venue either at CCK Farmart or East Coast Costa Sand Resort.

Originally posted by brian@Mar 24 2004, 11:47 AM

first and foremost must thank SumerGuy for initiating this thread. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

brian fishes! and do prawning jedi also.... a regular at fishingkaki.com. Used to hang out at Pasir Ris Pond but now swtich to Taman Jurong Pond, mainly because the pond smaller, just right for my light tackles. Also, Tman Jurong don't have those irritating tilapias to finish ur live prawns before a decent fish gets to it. Also less likely to sangkot.

oh yeah, brian uses his light tackle for boat trips; Shakespeare Connoisuere 562, size 800 Globe reel, 8 Lbs fire line, 20 lbs leader. No problem landing fishes up to 5 kg.

please please please please include brian for future fishing trips. Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, anywhere! brian now moves around on a Phantom TA200. Hp 97 92 92 65. One more 'please'.

Btw, if anyone interested to learn prawning, the jedi gladly teaches. Venue either at CCK Farmart or East Coast Costa Sand Resort.

Hey!! Might have seen you at costa sands before hehehe

Prawning is fun!! Any other good spots for prawning?

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg
Originally posted by Fass@Mar 24 2004, 02:17 PM

Hey!! Might have seen you at costa sands before hehehe

Prawning is fun!! Any other good spots for prawning?

yep! like to do prawning at East Coast and then proceed straight to the beach to bbq. furthermore when the pawning action becomes dull, can just turn around and look at the 'scenery' at the beach.... one of the best places sia!

but long time no go liao... not sure still open or not. stopped going because brian thought the ranger more stingy nowadays on the bbq pits... brian like to bring own bbq pit mah.

now frequent farmart. got one more at Taman Jurong, but don't like because the bubbles too powerful... messes up the float. One more at Jurong crocodile farm hear say, but never been.

hi there..i love prawning too..shiok! :bounce:

east coast, i think close dwn liao rite? never saw a single pond there since the one next to the hawker centre closed dwn.

Farm mart...been there like a few mths ago..pond was closed too...now reopen liao?

So till then sweet lady

Originally posted by BD@Mar 25 2004, 05:18 PM

hi there..i love prawning too..shiok! :bounce:

east coast, i think close dwn liao rite? never saw a single pond there since the one next to the hawker centre closed dwn.

Farm mart...been there like a few mths ago..pond was closed too...now reopen liao?

The one in east coast is next to costa sands reception. Farm mart, was just there last month, alive and kicking and very crowded. Both of them offer the same rate, $13/hr, buy 2 hours get 1 free.

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg

got a silstar rod .. 4 m ..

bought yrs back at $100 + but no $ to buy a 'drum' some more all mine fishing kakis don fish animore

anione keen ? Good for shore casting ~ i am willing to sell it at a resonable price ..

The rod neber use b4 ..

PM mi

Originally posted by Fass@Mar 25 2004, 05:32 PM

The one in east coast is next to costa sands reception. Farm mart, was just there last month, alive and kicking and very crowded. Both of them offer the same rate, $13/hr, buy 2 hours get 1 free.

icic..is the east coast one jus open?

anyone know if marina bay pond still open?

So till then sweet lady