we getting so off topic already..

test drove it few days back.. not looking for power, so it seems quite smooth for such a heavy car.. steering is heavier than my Swift.. Comfortable seats and low steering wheel is what i like.. CVT gears makes it smooth even on hard acceleration..

for me i felt a bit cramped at the back as the head room is small.. leg room ok.. only bad thing is that the suspension a bit too soft for a "sports" car..

insurance is at $2.8k for 27yr old w/o NCD..

with such a expensive insurance, i believe it's cat under sports car..

tempted to test drive the MT, but they got no 1.6 MT at Ubi showroom..

P.S. that guy from HWZ got ripped for the GPS set, the SE that served me and my friend told us GPS with reverse cam package should cost less than $1k..

edmw name speaks it all, they're still happy when they got chopped. FAIL!

coupe behind is not meant for ppl to sit de, will suffer from neck and leg cramps :cheeky:

btw did u waited long before u got ur chance to test drive?

• Replies 83

But later generation Tuscani had pretty good chassis.. Only the engine is sh1t..

http://www.vbox7.com/play:e172d0c5

But plenty of ppl still dun like it cos,well.. It's a Hyundai

the 2.0 one is so-so loh, same engine as sonata so can't expect much. whereas the 2.8l V6 can feel more difference in its own class. 2.0 engine is actually quite retarted, maybe due to the tiny injectors and fuel system. even when u floor it, it took 2-3 secs to react

edmw name speaks it all, they're still happy when they got chopped. FAIL!

coupe behind is not meant for ppl to sit de, will suffer from neck and leg cramps :cheeky:

btw did u waited long before u got ur chance to test drive?

abt 30mins..

the best thing abt this coupe is it's Cat A.. i dun think there's any coupe except for Copen in Cat A.. the 1.6MT is the same price as Copen..

IMO, worth the buy..

sat in it when i visited the showroom..

quite spacious in boot and passenger..

dashboard quite nice..

like the frameless doors..

haizz... if i had not bought my Swift.. this one definately in..

price is very attractive comparing to Tuscani at $80k..

rims ugly always can change.. does not void warranty according to SE..

Yes, very spacious, if the driver is about a not that tall, it will be even spacious.

Nice frameless doors.

Upppp

For their first attempt into a sports coupe, Kia did a really good job as compared to Hyundai's first S-coupe.

at $80k, I think it's pricing is way off because it's performance is really below par.

Good job for kia....

IMO it depends on each individual needs ... some go for looks ... some go for performance/comfort etc ...

for 60K+ hw much performance can 1 expect ... :sweat:

but for look wise i tink it's worth every penny ... :smile:

i go for look, performace, for Singapore na....

Thats the thing! How can they make the koup insurance cheaper in this case? :angel:

extracted from mcf:

1.6L (M) - $57,999

1.6L (A) - $60,999

2.0L (M) - $66,999

2.0L (A) - $69,999

And this is after discount for in-house financing and insurance .

Price

: $60,999

Torque

: 156 Nm

Engine Type

: 4-cylinder 16-valve

Transmission

: 4-speed automatic

Engine Cap

: 1591cc

Acceleration (0-100 km/h)

: 10.5sec

Horsepower

: 124 bhp

Top Speed

: 183km/h

The price changes already, now is 63,999 for 1.6A

Good things dont come cheap & cheap thing dont come good

-------------------------------------------------

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/8460/yellowpv7.jpg

abt 30mins..

the best thing abt this coupe is it's Cat A.. i dun think there's any coupe except for Copen in Cat A.. the 1.6MT is the same price as Copen..

IMO, worth the buy..

Rx8 and the old mx5...

sell ur swift =x

bro.. I think i did not specify. I was trying to compare between the 3 Peugeots. I owned the cheapest Peugeot which carried the same general tech specs as the 207cc. except for the retractable roof. The roof is to me more like an aesthetic that does not increase my 'feel-good' factor. Rather it will be the punch and overall drive quality that makes me feel the price worthwhile.

Like you said, the Koup is another alternative for sportier outlook at a cheap price. But tech specs wise, not much difference. Feel good factor is almost zero. Maybe I get overtaken by a Honda Fit 1.5 driven by some young punk. I'd rather buy a Kia Forte. At least it serves a more practical purpose.

I wasn't referring to the Peugeot comparsion.... I was actually trying to comprehend the sentence "for a Kia koup, it's more for people who want to look good but cannot afford the really sporty coupe for instance, the BMW630i." I dun see how this sentence comes about cos IMO, every car has their own target market of consumers.... Even a person who can afford a SLK 200 coupe might not be able to get a BMW 630 I as the price diff is almost $100k..... These 2 contis are of different league... what more a korean Koup.....

Like what I have said, engine is the same as the Forte... However, the overall handling is better than the Forte..... The Koup's appealing point comes from a sporty look at a affordable premium hence, it is still another value-added point of the Koup.......If the feel good factor comes from the performance, u are looking at the wrong car.... If I get overtaken by a young punk driving a Honda Fit 1.5, i will open my sunroof and give him the thumbs up....... :angel: I doubt he can do the same........

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

Having owned one of those personally, I'd rather top up the difference of $1400 back then for the sports package instead of suffering with the basic model :nono:

And yes I'll either top up for the better model or I'd rather not own any of them. Its that bad IMHO.

True... The Forte looks good when it first came out but the Koup now definitely brings the Cerato model to a higher level....... What's more, the price diff is marginal compared to the amount of improvements made on the Koup......

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

so fast wor
Certificate Of Extortion went up mah.......

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

so far all about this car is the styling, and the price.

Did anyone test drive it, and give an honest review. Only if there is some convincing positive reviews, I will be tempted to test drive one myself.

I am interested to know not because I looking to buy one but to feel how much progress the Korean car industry has achieved.

Go here and read the reviews by some of the people who already booked their Koups....

http://www.ceratoforte.sg/general-discussion-for-koup-owners-f28/koup-16-test-drive-impressions-thread-t1903.htm

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

Rx8 and the old mx5... (Too expensive for these two models)

sell ur swift =x

Nah.. I love my Swift..

I just need a transport at nights and during weekends for my wife..

Most of the time, the car is under-utilised..

This would definitely be one to be considered. First saw it in the Straits Times sometime last week and the picture that appeared in it was the car in lime green colour. Fell in love with it since. Besides, the price it offers is very realistic. But then again, its a Kia. :cheeky:

The goal is not to set a fastest lap, it is to eventually win the race.

Did anyone test drive it, and give an honest review. Only if there is some convincing positive reviews, I will be tempted to test drive one myself.

I am interested to know not because I looking to buy one but to feel how much progress the Korean car industry has achieved.

bt test drive le ma... i and jB going this week :cheeky:

The price changes already, now is 63,999 for 1.6A

OMFG! 64k for a korean car :faint:

Go here and read the reviews by some of the people who already booked their Koups....

http://www.ceratoforte.sg/general-discussion-for-koup-owners-f28/koup-16-test-drive-impressions-thread-t1903.htm

Sounds like damn bad :giddy:

Woots! :bounce:

What MTL 265? You'd better get your shock absorbers fitted before trying anything bold. How many more weeks? 2 or 3?

The SLK here is an ostentatious car with a 5 speed automatic transmission. Torque converter planetary transmission if I am not wrong. Shouldn't be a clutch automated. I looked like a disgusting gay with that car back in Germany. And when the roof comes down, an unknown insect died near my mouth, I become a bird excretion collector, Freezingly cold on the Autobahn and I predict that you will inhale more road grime without the helmet. Free suntan too. :lol: I think you are better off in your GTI. Please, don't buy a SLK cabriolet in Singapore. With your sexy torso, you look like a giggolo in it. But I think you look much better in a Audi TT cabriolet or BMW E64 cabriolet.

Mai Tu Liao! 265km/h! :lol:

I think its 2 weeks more :hungry:

Well, maybe you looked like a disgusting gay in that. But not me :p Need a chick beside me though :( :lol: maybe the BMW but tnot the audi, not convinced with the Audi's looks, yet.

so fast wor

Yup, in just 2 day....

I think it will still goes up if....:thumb::thumb:

True... The Forte looks good when it first came out but the Koup now definitely brings the Cerato model to a higher level....... What's more, the price diff is marginal compared to the amount of improvements made on the Koup......

Yeah....agree....:thumb::thumb:

mmm...

1st i was inpress by the exhaust when the engine start....the base sound is good for me....

As for the 1.6A, the power is not as good .......

The sit inside is very spacious ......

Go for a test drive and feel it.....:thumb::thumb:

up up....go go...give feed back after that....:thumb::thumb:

nice car for college kids.

and easy going folks who want a bit of fun factor and slightly diff feel in terms of driving space.

it's probably best left in its stock form.

For $60 - 65k i would prefer to buy an older (but proper) Jap Sports.

and easy going folks who want a bit of fun factor and slightly diff feel in terms of driving space. it's probably best left in its stock form. For $60 - 65k i would prefer to buy an older (but proper) Jap Sports.

60K-65K, exactly, an older but proper Japanese sports car. Or a Golf GTI like someone who also got it at that price.

jB, how was the drive yesterday?

up up....go go...give feed back after that....:thumb::thumb:

:nono: too pricey for a korean car and only 1.6L, still they dare to make it in 2 door version :sian:

and easy going folks who want a bit of fun factor and slightly diff feel in terms of driving space.

Tuscani would be a better buy for that money ;)

60-65k I would buy a proper Jap car too or else use 40+k to buy a 1.6 jap car when COE is lower ;)

jB, how was the drive yesterday?

:puke: for a 1.6L auto, it was slightly better than the Lancer 1.6(A) CVT only till 4000rpm. At 4000rpm on the "sportstronic" mode, it just remained and won't go up any higher. WTF?!? Its so hard to pickup and speed in that vehicle. A manual would be better but I didn't have time to test it.

I still CANNOT believe they made a 2 door THIS (slow) WAY for such a high price tag :sian:

Tuscani would be a better buy for that money ;)

60-65k I would buy a proper Jap car too or else use 40+k to buy a 1.6 jap car when COE is lower ;)

i dont know if Tuscani would be a better buy, but Tuscani's much better looking.

60K-65K, exactly, an older but proper Japanese sports car. Or a Golf GTI like someone who also got it at that price.

I think if my budget was $60 - $65k, Golf GTI will be high on the list but i guess I'd buy a secondhand RX8..

College kids would prefer Swift sports or Honda Jazz for sure.. Haha.. If they drive this their friends will sure ask " your father not using the car today?".. I think this is more for family man who want a car that look a little sporty yet it's soft and comfy for the kids to sit in.. I think it'll look better with the stock Forte 17inch wheels..

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me