halo.. can i be added into the grp too pls? i tried to search for rex lee but too many results!

rexlee10@hotmail.com

try this

• Replies 8.5k

sibei talk cock leh u. i jio u how many times? u come out only once?

sobz sobz... nv come pick me ... i how to go... :cry:

http://i1085.photobucket.com/albums/j440/fly24leo/SBF.jpg

What battery do you guys use for your r1?

And just want check if we can fit Yuasa YT9B-BS on our r1? Pls advise

What battery do you guys use for your r1?

And just want check if we can fit Yuasa YT9B-BS on our r1? Pls advise

If u scroll back previous pages

There's one that lo-on recommended Yuasa Gel type battery at $220 lasted him 6years and still going ...

Hi to all R1 rider out there, I'm newbie to R1 bike but currently I face some problem. Bike stop and black out at the traffic light. I fail to restart back after some try then succussful start back. And also bike choke on low rpm unable to run speed more then 100. Got any good guyz can help me to solve my problem??? I will be very gradful if my problem solve:cry::cry::cry:

BLACK OUT as in engine stall ?

if thats the case should be the same case as wad Asakura Kai experiencing...... the clutch in and engine stall when coming to a stop....

u can refer to this...

-CHECK TPS (where normal is 13-14.... and 99 when full throttle)

-yes... some of us riding the 07' 08' models do encounter this when coming to stop... i encountered it too... Go to yr mechanic and do a "Throttle Body" wash which may cost around $80/- and it should do the trick... =)

-tested and proven on Mine,Desmond and Rex's 08' model ..... =))

and for yr low choking rpm speed ... it could be due to the 4 plug coil on yr spark plugs....

check with yr mechanic on yr

--spark plugs

--plug coils

--TPS.... (TPS = can rev the bike but once u close throttle it would stall = would show error code so if it doesn't show should not be a prob)

if thats the case should be the same case as wad Asakura Kai experiencing...... the clutch in and engine stall when coming to a stop....

and for yr low choking rpm speed ... it could be due to the 4 plug coil on yr spark plugs....

--spark plugs

--plug coils

--TPS.... (TPS = can rev the bike but once u close throttle it would stall = would show error code so if it doesn't show should not be a prob)

Nope I haven't clutch in I almost going to but suddenly my engine stall already... Some part same as u mention maybe I can try to service

waaa.. yrs like more jialat... i only face the stalling problem when coming to a stop or clutch in for too long.. like 70% of the time.. must restart engine at traffic light...

Ride safe.. Never drink and ride...

Honda NSR150RR --> Aug 2009 - Oct 2011

Yamaha YZF R1 '08 --> Oct 2011 - April 2013

Yamaha X1 --> Oct 2012 - Present

Yamaha YZA R1 '11 --> April 2013 - Present

Yrs got PCIII ??? Mine and DESmond dun have leh... For fufu and Apit they both nv encounter this prob ... Maybe must install PCIII aft changing exhaust system?? I dunnno.... But wash already smooth already.. Abt every 20k mileage wash once :)

PCIII aka Power Commander III? i keep seeing these everywhere.. but i don't know what is it.. Can someone enlighten me on it? Must change exhaust to install or works the same as the stock one?

Ride safe.. Never drink and ride...

Honda NSR150RR --> Aug 2009 - Oct 2011

Yamaha YZF R1 '08 --> Oct 2011 - April 2013

Yamaha X1 --> Oct 2012 - Present

Yamaha YZA R1 '11 --> April 2013 - Present

selling ohlins damper for 07/08 R1 for 350 only lai lai!

u can refer to this...

--spark plugs

--plug coils

A.... what is TPS....

It's the throttle position sensor.. Can use to control the amount of engine brake , free play and such.. U need to know the sums to adjust... Ask yr trusted mechanics :)

PCIII aka Power Commander III? i keep seeing these everywhere.. but i don't know what is it.. Can someone enlighten me on it? Must change exhaust to install or works the same as the stock one?

It's so called a small brains that controls yr bike.. Put in yr desire mapping or yr own mapping via Dynojet to suit yr riding or maximize yr bike's optimize potentiAl...

U do not need to change exhaust to fix it but if u change there are mappings to suit yr exhaust systems ..

waaa.. yrs like more jialat... i only face the stalling problem when coming to a stop or clutch in for too long.. like 70% of the time.. must restart engine at traffic light...

Wash yr throttle body should solve 90% of it :)

Yupz.. Once u close throttle and engine brake the rpm goes down down down den to Zero...

Hi,anyone know a good place to service thier fork and shock for a reasonable price?Cheers

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
Hi,anyone know a good place to service thier fork and shock for a reasonable price?Cheers

u may call 97465015 and look for Michael.

He did a very great job on mine at a very reasonable price.

What say u :angel:

calling leo the naked.. where r u

u may call 97465015 and look for Michael.

He did a very great job on mine at a very reasonable price.

Thanks bro,cheers:)

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
dolf, I guess u're an avid photoshop user?

you mean for the swirl security license plate...haha