Yamaha YZF R1ders

Aie

heh dudes..just a little update on my results after doing clearance check

1. it doesn't choke on low rpm

2. response smoother and better

3. rpm idling is more constant

4. fuel consumption is better(270km b4 reserve)

i know the last point is ridiculous as maybe some or many of you may think that i may have forgot to reset the whatever that thing is called..but i did reset it on a full tank..and that's the result..not sure what you guys think bout my conclusion..:p

My FC after valve clearance was 168km. :giddy: I had to go back and have DR Tak check it back. After he changed the settings and adjusted here and there, it is now 210km before reserve light kicks in... :cry:

• Replies 8.5k

hi bro yan i want also ...

1. yanani XL 91052651(1 black & 1 red)

2. saLem77 XL 91804269

3. Bsk_R103 (TBC) 1 Black 96250350

4. aie XXL (1 red)

5. sanaga XL 2 pcs (1 black and 1 red)

6. ace23 XXL 9759 8587 (1 black & 1 red)

7. pum9kin_h3ad XL ( 1 black 1 red )

9. dixion (90082200) L (black)

10.Vrooom r1 (L) RED

11.ahchua5582 black L & m size

12. Brian 93429660 xxl black 1

13. Martin 97927633 black xxL & m size --

14. SP4 1pc black m size

15. DeathChant 90052025 1pc black M & 1 pc red L

16. RomeoOne - 1 pc Black M size (91797978)

17.nora - 1pc black m size

18.zacx76 R1 Polo-tee,im in bro, 1 black-M and 1 red-L

19. envee 96406645 - black 1 (L) and 1 (M)

total=25 polo t

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

250 km/h? That´s Impossible Officer I´ve Only Been Out 10 Minutes!

Hi .. I'm very new here .. Will only be collecting my new R1 tomorrow. I luv the polo t design. Can I order 1 too? I'll add my name below.. If cannot order, den just strike my name off. Thanx.. Looking forward to seek info on R1 from u guys.

1. yanani XL 91052651(1 black & 1 red)

2. saLem77 XL 91804269

3. Bsk_R103 (TBC) 1 Black 96250350

4. aie XXL (1 red)

5. sanaga XL 2 pcs (1 black and 1 red)

6. ace23 XXL 9759 8587 (1 black & 1 red)

7. pum9kin_h3ad XL ( 1 black 1 red )

9. dixion (90082200) L (black)

10.Vrooom r1 (L) RED

11.ahchua5582 black L & m size

12. Brian 93429660 xxl black 1

13. Martin 97927633 black xxL & m size --

14. SP4 1pc black m size

15. DeathChant 90052025 1pc black M & 1 pc red L

16. RomeoOne - 1 pc Black M size (91797978)

17.nora - 1pc black m size

18.zacx76 R1 Polo-tee,im in bro, 1 black-M and 1 red-L

19. envee 96406645 - black 1 (L) and 1 (M)

20. phudzlee 91468263 - 1 pc black(XXXL)

total = 26 polo t

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs070.ash2/36850_1470125683300_1538350120_1195063_2800798_n.jpg

http://www.familylobby.com/common/tt2764229fltt.gif

Lives To Ride Another Day.

Hi .. I'm very new here .. Will only be collecting my new R1 tomorrow. I luv the polo t design. Can I order 1 too? I'll add my name below.. If cannot order, den just strike my name off.

dun worry, the polo is available for anyone and everyone, even if u dun ride a R1.

So go ahead n order as many as u like

Get yours today! :thumb:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

Guest yanani18&27

Dear members,

Thanks for the understanding and patience in this matter.

As bro yanani had placed order with a supplier, and he've given Giacomo (James) to carry out the negotiation process on behalf of SingaporeBikes members., a finalised resolution had been reached!

For this production, SingaporeBikes will ordered from yanani's selected supplier so that the forum & members, DO not put bro Yanani in a difficult position and fulfilled his honor to this order.

The agreed material for this production will be dry-fit with full embroidary as per finalised design. This will be a one time production and the cost of this polo tee will be S$25. There won't be subsequent production so interested member do hurry and grab this offer.

Tonight (Fri, 222130H Feb 08 @ Kallang KFC) will be the sampling of the polo tee sizing. According to bro yanani's supplied sample, it is the same material as the MSR polo tee. He will set a date for this MO to end and SBF Coordinator will proceed with the collection of payment and updating of status.

The order will be send after bro Yanani confirmed the finalised polo tees figures and James will personally QC this batch of production to ensure that all participating members get what was promised by the supplier. We hope this collaboration and approach being adopted clear any mis-communication and mis-understanding previously.

Best regards

Management

SingaporeBikes.com

bro yanani, thnx 4 updating my order......

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

yanani...let me know how much i have to pay include shipping to my country indonesia....i will do western union transfer, so u can take the money at the time i transfer, but up to u, if u want me do wire transfer, i can do also, but wire need 3-4 work days bro.... i buy 2 t shirt, 1 black and 1 red......

just give me PM...thanks bro

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

Just wondering if it is normal for the R1 to be running very hot, especially in city traffic. I could feel the heat coming out of the engine and feels like sitting on a stove. The cooling fans comes on at around 107C i think. :giddy:

:p :P :p its normal

my fan kicks in at 105

invest in good coolant :thumb:

hi guys... how much is a rectifier and battery costs for r1 02/03?

i changed my rectifier a year ago.. abt SGD 110

invest in good coolant :thumb:

I recommend Maxima Cool-Aide. I'm currrently using this brand. :thumb: I tried Engine Ice before but like no difference to any other normal coolant. Only difference was the expensive price... :giddy:

Guys, before you go ahead with your polo shirt MO, kindly take note that for customised polo shirt orders, do engage the services of the SBF approved vendor. Check this out for a better understanding of the matter... :)

I recommend Maxima Cool-Aide. I'm currrently using this brand. :thumb: I tried Engine Ice before but like no difference to any other normal coolant. Only difference was the expensive price... :giddy:

my fan kicks in at 106 .. yeah .. engine ice nO diff .. Only its maciam gOOd stuff cOz Of the price .. im using it nOw tOO .. nO diff lOr ..

nOthing feels better than riding a YZF ...

Guest yanani18&27

Yamaha R1..(Black and Red)

choose which 1 u want or both

1. yanani 2XL & 2xxs (91052651) (2 black & 2 red)-4

2. saLem77 (91804269) XL / S (both red)-2

3. Bsk_R103 (96250350) L (1black)-1

4. aie XXL (1 red)-1

5. Waketime (93850645) M (1 Black)-1

6. sanaga XL 2 pcs (1 black and 1 red)-2

7. ace23 XXL 9759 8587 (1 black & 1 red)-2

8. pum9kin_h3ad XL ( 1 black 1 red )-2

9. dixion (90082200) L (black)-1

10.Vrooom r1 L (RED) M (RED) (TOTAL 2)

11.ahchua5582 black 2 M & L (black)-2

12. Brian 93429660 XXXXl ( 1 black) -1

13. SP4 1pc black m size-1

14. Martin 97927633 black XXXL & m size-2

15.DeathChant 90052025 1pc black M & 1 pc red L-2

16. RomeoOne - 1 pc Black M size (91797978)-1

17.nora 1 pc black m size -1

18.zacx76 R1 1 black-M and 1 red-L -2

19. vin's .. R1 (red) 1 m size and 1 ladies size..-2

20. heeroyuy_z . R1 (Red) - 1 M Size n 1 Ladies Size XS. - 2

21.Nastroazzuro80 94829341 - 1 pc Black M Size -1

22. envee 96406645 - black 1 (L) and 1 (M) - 2

23. phudzlee 91468263 - 1 pc black(XXXXL) - 1

24. FoOLs 90051279 - Black x 2 (M & XS)

25. HellRider (90293400) S (1 Black) - 1

26. d3v1ls33 (94577912) - black 1 (S) + black 1 (XXS)

27. ALPINE 98458750 L BLACK

25. 900KM/PH 93664949 (M RED & BLACK,XXS RED)

26 900KM(FRIENDS) 93664949 (XL RED & BLACK,XXS RED)

R1 total=50 polo tees

Guest yanani18&27
yanani...let me know how much i have to pay include shipping to my country indonesia....i will do western union transfer, so u can take the money at the time i transfer, but up to u, if u want me do wire transfer, i can do also, but wire need 3-4 work days bro.... i buy 2 t shirt, 1 black and 1 red......

just give me PM...thanks bro

BRO SIZE XXXXL IS 48 INCHES.....SO WHAT URE INCHES ARD URE CHEST???

Just wondering if it is normal for the R1 to be running very hot, especially in city traffic. I could feel the heat coming out of the engine and feels like sitting on a stove. The cooling fans comes on at around 107C i think. :giddy:

YUP

IT NORMAL BRO

It's normal. The first time got the bike smell of something burning.:sian: Even my mothers say it's normal cause of the new engine is burning the coating of oil.

U will get use to the heating sooner or later.:thumb:

http://www.tyrepress.com/thumbnail.php?file=spies_yamaha_fri_149841534.jpg&size=article_medium

BRO SIZE XXXXL IS 48 INCHES.....SO WHAT URE INCHES ARD URE CHEST???

Or what cup size he is using... :lol:

Guest yanani18&27

Yamaha R1..(Black and Red)

choose which 1 u want or both

1. yanani 2XL & 2xxs (91052651) (2 black & 2 red)-4

2. saLem77 (91804269) XL / S (both red)-2

3. Bsk_R103 (96250350) L (1black)-1