My r6 08 also hot. Like damn hot. Only at 80 degrees during noon normal rides. It's the way the hot heat is directed. Straight to our leg! LOL!

U try go in kpe wearing only shorts and going at 70. U will cry

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

• Replies 8.5k

U try go in kpe wearing only shorts and going at 70. U will cry

I shorts and slippers 60km/hr in KPE my legs catch cold sia..

*sniff* Flu.... :)

http://i1085.photobucket.com/albums/j440/fly24leo/SBF.jpg
I shorts and slippers 60km/hr in KPE my legs catch cold sia..

*sniff* Flu.... :)

I 40km/hr with bems n slipper tio BBQ eh

I'm a boy !

Got a few stuff to sell:

Gilles Light Clip-On - 50mm: $100.00

Replacement clipons for your stock handlebars.

It'll give you a wider grip, and make it easier to leverage bikes into corners.

It will fit any 50mm diameter forks, which are practically all Japanese Class 2 bike.

It also comes with Gilles bar end that I got separately.

If youre riding an 04/05/06 R1, I got you covered -

the set comes with an expansion ring that accomodates the stock steering damper.

More information here:

http://www.gillestooling.com/cms/shop/products?artid=4404

Call/Message at 91005027.

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/gilles1.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/gilles2.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/gilles3.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/gilles4.jpg

Tech Spec Gripster Tank Grips: $50.00

Brand new and still in packaging.

This are for Yamaha R1 2009/10/11/12

More information here:

http://techspec-usa.com/product_overview.php?osCsid=29c0237b66730898b5b408ed472f6899

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/techspec1.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/techspec2.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/techspec3.jpg

Yoshimura R-77 Stainless/Titanium Dual 3/4 System

Yoshimura R-77 Stainless/Titanium Dual 3/4 System: $500.00

This are for Yamaha R1 2009/10/11.

Im not sure but they might work for the 2012 as the engine configurations are the same.

This system is as illegal as underage sex, and sounds twice as good.

The aural symphony will move you beyond words.

It makes an Akra or Leo Vince sounds like a crying baby.

It installs in a jiffy, all parts slid in

There are some scuffs on the edges (see pictures).

There are some heat marks, however this can be removed with some elbow grease.

Note that this is 3/4 system - the Y-pipe is included.

This is as good as a full-system.

More information here:

http://www.yoshimura-rd.com/ps-3963-1488-r-77-stainlesstitanium-slip-on-dual.aspx

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/yoshi1.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/yoshi2.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/yoshi3.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/yoshi4.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/yoshi5.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/yoshi6.jpg

Yamaha R1 2009/10/11 Race Fairing $500.00

Like it says ont the tin:

Im not sure but they might fit for the 2012.

Bought from Racewerks for 11 hundred.

It has all the holes drilled for easy installation.

Usual wear and tear as I have had them on for slightly more than a year.

There is a hole on the bellypan (see picture) but that can be patched up easily.

Will be perfect for someone who wants to track their bike.

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/fairings1.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/fairings2.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/fairings3.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/fairings4.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/images/web/fb666y_signature.jpg

Ride Reports, Pictures & Plenty More at www.fb666y.com

Got a few stuff to sell:

Gilles Light Clip-On - 50mm: $100.00

Replacement clipons for your stock handlebars.

It'll give you a wider grip, and make it easier to leverage bikes into corners.

It will fit any 50mm diameter forks, which are practically all Japanese Class 2 bike.

It also comes with Gilles bar end that I got separately.

If youre riding an 04/05/06 R1, I got you covered -

the set comes with an expansion ring that accomodates the stock steering damper.

More information here:

http://www.gillestooling.com/cms/shop/products?artid=4404

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/gilles1.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/gilles2.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/gilles3.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/gilles4.jpg

Tech Spec Gripster Tank Grips: $50.00

Brand new and still in packaging.

This are for Yamaha R1 2009/10/11/12

More information here:

http://techspec-usa.com/product_overview.php?osCsid=29c0237b66730898b5b408ed472f6899

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/techspec1.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/techspec2.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/techspec3.jpg

Yoshimura R-77 Stainless/Titanium Dual 3/4 System

Yoshimura R-77 Stainless/Titanium Dual 3/4 System: $500.00

This are for Yamaha R1 2009/10/11.

Im not sure but they might work for the 2012 as the engine configurations are the same.

This system is as illegal as underage sex, and sounds twice as good.

The aural symphony will move you beyond words.

It makes an Akra or Leo Vince sounds like a crying baby.

It installs in a jiffy, all parts slid in

There are some scuffs on the edges (see pictures).

There are some heat marks, however this can be removed with some elbow grease.

Note that this is 3/4 system - the Y-pipe is included.

This is as good as a full-system.

More information here:

http://www.yoshimura-rd.com/ps-3963-1488-r-77-stainlesstitanium-slip-on-dual.aspx

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/yoshi1.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/yoshi2.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/yoshi3.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/yoshi4.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/yoshi5.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/yoshi6.jpg

Like it says ont the tin:

Im not sure but they might fit for the 2012.

Bought from Racewerks for 11 hundred.

It has all the holes drilled for easy installation.

Usual wear and tear as I have had them on for slightly more than a year.

There is a hole on the bellypan (see picture) but that can be patched up easily.

Will be perfect for someone who wants to track their bike.

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/fairings1.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/fairings2.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/fairings3.jpg

http://www.fb666y.com/img/web/fairings4.jpg

Wah nice items there! Up for u!

I'm a boy !

To All R1ders out there who know me, i apit invite u guys for my engagement comes b'day ceremony on the 15th of Jan'12 from 11am to 5pm. There will be a makan session n some photo taking. I hope to see u all on my very special day.

Address : Blk 939 Hougang St 92 #02-33 S(530939)

Sorry not able to turn up, cos I'm away.....

Hope all went well......:cheers:

Any pictures? :cheeky:

new model... how we noe.. 2012 model rite?

yea. 2012 model. getting it next month.

cos what i heard the models for 09-11 problems might be almost the same as 2012 model

that's what i heard. not i say. that's why asking around first

yea. 2012 model. getting it next month.

cos what i heard the models for 09-11 problems might be almost the same as 2012 model

that's what i heard. not i say. that's why asking around first

the only main problem and issue you would be facing is the ever increasing shy-high insurance after the 1 year ...

What say u :angel:

the only main problem and issue you would be facing is the ever increasing shy-high insurance after the 1 year ...

lol. coe now drop abit can buy =x. but insurance cover back liao. LOL

I'm a boy !

lol. coe now drop abit can buy =x. but insurance cover back liao. LOL

but the drop is insignifficant and doesnt affect the price quoted at all .... but for the increase .... :sian:

i dont quite understand what you mean? what you trying to say is after 1 yr. my insurance will go higher? or it would maintain the same?

but the drop is insignifficant and doesnt affect the price quoted at all .... but for the increase .... :sian:

First year after ncd 1350.

Second year after ncd 1380. Haha nice!

I'm a boy !

i dont quite understand what you mean? what you trying to say is after 1 yr. my insurance will go higher? or it would maintain the same?

by right insurance should be going down even though u do not have any claims.

but its the opposite and insurance companies says the need to increase due to fraud claims .... especially for your case cause i believe u have just got your class 2 and 1st time getting a class 2 bike. So the insurance is really a shock ... i suggest u get a rough quote from insurance companies first and from there u weigh your own financial power and see if u can tahan the renewal first or not ...

First year after ncd 1350.

Second year after ncd 1380. Haha nice!

well its base on your quotation and your riding experience, not his. So it is not accurate as insurance companies has all the records and history of past claims etc etc ...

Edited by lo-on

1st year insurance for a new class 2 rider age 26 below and getting yamaha shld be around 2k n dun worry it sure gets cheaper as years goes by. only ur first year is very ex.

thanks guys! i will take note on that! will update pic of the new R1 next month!

gratz on ur new ride. go bug warrior83 aka rex lee to add u to our fb group

by right insurance should be going down even though u do not have any claims.

but its the opposite and insurance companies says the need to increase due to fraud claims .... especially for your case cause i believe u have just got your class 2 and 1st time getting a class 2 bike. So the insurance is really a shock ... i suggest u get a rough quote from insurance companies first and from there u weigh your own financial power and see if u can tahan the renewal first or not ...

well its base on your quotation and your riding experience, not his. So it is not accurate as insurance companies has all the records and history of past claims etc etc ...

Haha I say this is mine la.

Just kpkb - ing

Cos I 1 yr older Liao add $30 more! Smlj

I'm a boy !

Haha I say this is mine la.

Just kpkb - ing

Cos I 1 yr older Liao add $30 more! Smlj

my insurance 600 plus :D:D:D

Ducati ma , plus u mature Liao :p

Hitting 3 head soon ma .....

Oppps

Pple mature le la :p

I'm a boy !

Ducati ma , plus u mature Liao :p

Pple mature le la :p

IM STILL IN MY 20S LEH u all dun sour la.. never taste 600 plus insurance then say ppl old...

Got! Spark 300+ haha

I say u mature nv say u old haha

I'm a boy !