i'm sure ya know John Poon?

oh john poon eh?..of coz i know him..who doesnt siah...hehhee...miss him though..wonder if he's married yet..hehhee...u got any canoeing trips?..i miss canoeing...

i haven't seen john fer quite some time liaoz...........yeah.....wonda he's married not........he's a nice peep...very nice.....

i haven't be canoeing or sailin fer quite some time too liaoz..........stopped all da sea-scoutin activities fer quite some time........now a full time slacker scout!

ehehe..i miss goin for round island canoeing..fun...always tell myself ever year to train b4 goin for e trip..but neber did...hehee..but still survive...kekeke...yeah..john's a nice guy....wonder wat he did to have all those post pimple scars...stressed maybe?

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

• Replies 89

Guest The[J]Man
i'm sure ya know John Poon?

oh john poon eh?..of coz i know him..who doesnt siah...hehhee...miss him though..wonder if he's married yet..hehhee...u got any canoeing trips?..i miss canoeing...

i haven't seen john fer quite some time liaoz...........yeah.....wonda he's married not........he's a nice peep...very nice.....

i haven't be canoeing or sailin fer quite some time too liaoz..........stopped all da sea-scoutin activities fer quite some time........now a full time slacker scout!

ehehe..i miss goin for round island canoeing..fun...always tell myself ever year to train b4 goin for e trip..but neber did...hehee..but still survive...kekeke...yeah..john's a nice guy....wonder wat he did to have all those post pimple scars...stressed maybe?

hahahahah bad sial u!

think i might have seen ya before coz ma scout group's quite close to ya group.

hahahahah bad sial u!

im not too sure abt if we may have met each other or not..coz ive not been to the scouts since maybe 1994 wen i was a bit involved w ventures.....n the last time ive seen dem was during a scouts dinner recently forgot dunno wen dis yr at a restaurent..they were raising funds...most unlikely we have seen each other b4...if ur close to this grp...maybe uve met thirumugam..or darn...forgot wat r their names now..hehehe

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

Guest The[J]Man
Man"]hahahahah bad sial u!

im not too sure abt if we may have met each other or not..coz ive not been to the scouts since maybe 1994 wen i was a bit involved w ventures.....n the last time ive seen dem was during a scouts dinner recently forgot dunno wen dis yr at a restaurent..they were raising funds...most unlikely we have seen each other b4...if ur close to this grp...maybe uve met thirumugam..or darn...forgot wat r their names now..hehehe

hmm...........thirumugam sounds familiar to me.........yeah......most unlikely we've met.......but still got a slight chance.....

Man"]

hmm...........thirumugam sounds familiar to me.........yeah......most unlikely we've met.......but still got a slight chance.....

hopefully i can follow for ur malacca trip...den can meet u also

Guest The[J]Man
Man"]

yeah!

dat would be nice..........but ya in klang now rite?

klang is quite near to malacca too mahz.......

do be able to join us okiez?

[hmm...........thirumugam sounds familiar to me.........yeah......most unlikely we've met.......but still got a slight chance.....

yeah!

at e moment im in spore...im goin back kl either dis 25/11 or 26/11....u got do night riding b4 or not?..is it dangerous?

Guest The[J]Man
Man"]
Man"]hmm...........thirumugam sounds familiar to me.........yeah......most unlikely we've met.......but still got a slight chance.....

yeah!

at e moment im in spore...im goin back kl either dis 25/11 or 26/11....u got do night riding b4 or not?..is it dangerous?

ya still in sgp now?

ya mean nite ride back to klang?

i've done nite ridin on da NS highway b4 to run in ma LC not too long ago......up to Pagoh and back...

i think it's quite dangerous as ya might get sleepy and might juz doze off......esp ya ridin alone rite?

[at e moment im in spore...im goin back kl either dis 25/11 or 26/11....u got do night riding b4 or not?..is it dangerous?

ya still in sgp now?

ya mean nite ride back to klang?

i've done nite ridin on da NS highway b4 to run in ma LC not too long ago......up to Pagoh and back...

i think it's quite dangerous as ya might get sleepy and might juz doze off......esp ya ridin alone rite?

i guess i wont go nite riding..coz my head light not tt strong..but then heard stories of pontianaks roaming along the ns highway at nite.....pretty scary..hehhee....have u finish running in ur piston?at how many km u finish runnin in eh?

Had anyone been to Vietnam b4????

Intended to go this year end to do some "backpacking" but was afraid as it's not as develop as other country like Thailand, China etc......

Anone who had been there maybe could give me some advise. Your kindness is deeply appreciated.

never been there before; but heard from other backpackers that travellers tend to bump into each other in this country cos it's a long and narrow country....i think it has 1000km of coast line...

if you've not been backpacking much...get the lonely planet....it helps...

otherwise...just play by ear...sometimes, conversation over the tv area at guest house can be rewarding.

backpackers usually start their conversation by asking one another where from and where they're heading...first hand information can be

better than from the books though...

that's for me ie...

You have travelled to places others have not ventured....You read books that others have never heard of....You see humour in unusual places. And you've always gone your own way. Why, then, should you ride a bike that's like all the rest?

when you travel, you experience, in a very practical way, the ART of reBIRTH

a r t o f r e b i r t h . b l o g s p o t . c o m

Intended to go this year end to do some "backpacking" but was afraid as it's not as develop as other country like Thailand, China etc......

Anone who had been there maybe could give me some advise. Your kindness is deeply appreciated.

I backpacked there once before. There is a street in Ho Chi Minh where it is similiar Khao San Road at Bangkok. You can find cheap accomodation there. join the local tours to cu chi tunnels there. visit the war museums. the food and shopping there are cheap. but be careful. watch out for your bags.

A fool's pride makes him talk too much; a wise man's words protect him (Proverbs 14:3)

cuchi tunnel is...

i can't think of any words to describe...

must salute them for making something like that...

I backpacked there once before. There is a street in Ho Chi Minh where it is similiar Khao San Road at Bangkok. You can find cheap accomodation there. join the local tours to chi chi tunnels there. visit the war museums. the food and shopping there are cheap. but be careful. watch out for your bags.

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

juz wondering if anyone know how and where to apply to visa to work in different countries to earn for ur traveling (work a few weeks)

2002-2006: PX 150

2006-Present: Hyper Vtec

juz wondering if anyone know how and where to apply to visa to work in different countries to earn for ur traveling (work a few weeks)

As far as i know, you are not allowed to work while on tourist visa.

A fool's pride makes him talk too much; a wise man's words protect him (Proverbs 14:3)

say......

When travelling in all these places, dun you guys wish dat when it rains ur feet dun get wet at all.

I think this sentiment are esp much closer to heart to those who have served their NS in combat unit.

anyone bought gore-tex socks before? i've heard dat the Campers Corner do sell but then i think at rather high prices.

http://www.metalmulisha.com/images/home/logo.gif

http://sigx.yuriy.net/images/sgx1/xgasgasx.png

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Avatars/05drz400sm.gif

Revenge is a dish best served cold

say......

When travelling in all these places, dun you guys wish dat when it rains ur feet dun get wet at all.

I think this sentiment are esp much closer to heart to those who have served their NS in combat unit.

anyone bought gore-tex socks before? i've heard dat the Campers Corner do sell but then i think at rather high prices.

i saw e so called sealskin socks wic is so called waterproof..priced at around 80 bucks....expensive siah...saw it at e beach road market...they also have waterproofed gloves...

don't really recommended goretex sock... maybe it is just personal... but just feel strange wearing them....perfer the goretex shoes.. maybe can get the brand high tec or something like that(the waterproof version) or even coleman... all not bad lor...:)

I wAs SaD aNd BluE cOs I hAd No ShOes TiL i MeEt A mAn WiTh No FeEt..........

Guest The[J]Man

arhz...................

Time to revive this thread........

now that i am recovering from ma crash, i hope to be able to return to da wild to do some trekkin.......

trekkers, do start postin some spots in west malaysia so maybe we can work out something....but not too soon though, coz i'm juz recoverin, ma leg may not be strong enuf to trek in da near future.

Guest enHANZed

anyone tried gunung tahan @ pahang ??? killer mountain man ....should be renamed gunung buay tahan

Definitely fun and absolutely economical. Used to backpack back during my school days in Milwaukee in '95. Spent one month making a roundtrip of the US backpacking by train.

Made a few friends over the Internet, told them I'd be coming over, bought an Amtrak Railpass (unbelievably cheap for foreign passport owners) and made my trip with a friend! At places we didn't have friends to stay over with, we bunked at youth and backpacker hostels. Me and my friend stopped over in Chicago, Syracuse, NY, New Orleans, Austin, San Antonio, Tucson, Tombstone, Las Vegas and Los Angeles. Costed me under US$1000 for the whole trip. We took photos and kept them with all the ticket stubs, receipts, postcards, pieces of paper and other flat memorabilias we collected during the trip in 6 huge albums. My friend and I went everywhere together. It was the ultimate adventure across a continent, and just the two of us wandering all over a big country.

After the trip, my friend became my girlfriend. Much later, she became my wife.

Moral of the story : Backpacking can get you a wife. :lol: :lol: :lol:

us$1000 inclusive of air fares? Real cool. haha gotta try.

Man"]arhz...................

Time to revive this thread........

now that i am recovering from ma crash, i hope to be able to return to da wild to do some trekkin.......

trekkers, do start postin some spots in west malaysia so maybe we can work out something....but not too soon though, coz i'm juz recoverin, ma leg may not be strong enuf to trek in da near future.

c'mon man... u look tougher then i am... :D

life is just about living for people who loves u.

anyone tried gunung tahan @ pahang ??? killer mountain man ....should be renamed gunung buay tahan

i dont mind tryin tahan again...wanna go 4 step waterfalls!

Guest enHANZed

yah man the waterfall is wonderful but now dunt think got the stamina to ascend that mountain again,....the 1st time almost didn't make it

Guest The[J]Man

c'mon man... u look tougher then i am... :D

liewz...........weak le lahz.............body weak.........heart also weak le.....