Yo Aldaberan (alamak, forgot how you spelt it... nvr mind la), Ja, saw your post on TLplanet... left you a little teaser.

Maybe you guys should try wheeling on MTBs or better still on Dirtbikes to get a feel of the whole thing... the TLR is quite a beast to hoist up.

But one way is to roll in 1st gear at 4-6000rpm then sort of close the throttle (slightly) and whack it open, pull the handlebars in one swift motion and make sure your right leg is on the brake pedal in case it goes up too high.... just tap on the back brake.

(closing the throttle just slightly, briefly, preloads the front spring so it lifts easier)

Have fun... but find a open space hor.

JT

• Replies 5.6k

yo party animals. im back. wheeeeee. got off off off. mani mani offs. wahahah. happy like hell. YES. im back home. waves!!!!!!!!!!!

:shades:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

Originally posted by suzukiroy@Jun 8 2005, 08:21 PM

yo party animals. im back. wheeeeee. got off off off. mani mani offs. wahahah. happy like hell. YES. im back home. waves!!!!!!!!!!!

:shades:

errr... welcome home?

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

........... boink.!

hahaha good afternoon!!!!!

GP tonite anyone?

Not valve valve clearance tomorrow as mech busy. Rescheduled to next Tuesday. so tonite can pump.

Meet up at 9PM at Jurong bird park.

Interested, call Da Man at 94376964.

cool was about to ask u. haha. see u tonite.

me tonight not free too, dad and mum came from m'sia tonight, gotta acompany them... smoke with you guys some other days.... :smile:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Good evening brothers and sisters. enjoy your weekends!!!!!!

Originally posted by suzukiroy@Jun 10 2005, 06:26 PM

Good evening brothers and sisters. enjoy your weekends!!!!!!

Roy, how?

your temp problem?

Fixed oledi?

Many of them at TLP are saying to check if you have trapped air in the coolant circuit. Ask Ah-Lai whether he got properly bleed the coolant or not?

But I still feel the sensor was placed wrongly. First time I DIY my coolant, I never had a high temp. Instead my coolant kept overflowing coz the air kept boiling out.

After I redid it with WaterWetter and bled it with an alternative method, no problem....

ya man i must bleed it again i guess. i doubt he did it properly. might as well i do it again then if anything happens then decide. when you free. cum bishan leh.!!!!!

bang... bleeding so easy.

no need to follow the manual for this one.

All you need to do....

1. prepare about 1 litre of waterwetter and distilled water mixture

2. warm up the bike for abt 5 mins and shut it down.

3. Open the radiator cap (a bit hot but not boiling yet)

4. start the bike again

5. let it go up to 80 deg C. when there, rev softly at neutral

6. see the level inside the radiator cap

7. if level drops, top up with waterwetter mixture.

8. keep revving and topping up until the level no longer drops from the cap anymore.

Very simple.

I did this on my second coolant change, never leaked anymore liao.

You want, I can do but you have to come over to IMH on Sunday. Today busy.

Eh, tonite I'll be in town after 7. Wanna go Forum Coffeebean?

Call me leh...

Originally posted by WildCard@Jun 11 2005, 11:03 AM

bang... bleeding so easy.

no need to follow the manual for this one.

All you need to do....

1. prepare about 1 litre of waterwetter and distilled water mixture

2. warm up the bike for abt 5 mins and shut it down.

3. Open the radiator cap (a bit hot but not boiling yet)

4. start the bike again

5. let it go up to 80 deg C. when there, rev softly at neutral

6. see the level inside the radiator cap

7. if level drops, top up with waterwetter mixture.

8. keep revving and topping up until the level no longer drops from the cap anymore.

Very simple.

I did this on my second coolant change, never leaked anymore liao.

You want, I can do but you have to come over to IMH on Sunday. Today busy.

Eh, tonite I'll be in town after 7. Wanna go Forum Coffeebean?

Call me leh...

one litre??definately not enuff.u should put in at least 2.5 l into the radiator and another abt 300 into the reserve i believe

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jun 11 2005, 12:22 PM

one litre??definately not enuff.u should put in at least 2.5 l into the radiator and another abt 300 into the reserve i believe

no.

this is just to top up, to make up for the trapped air in the radiator.

Believe his rad has ard 2+ litres inside oledi.

So bleeding will release the air and create some more space in the radiator circuit. I tried before needs max 1 litre.

You tell him to put another 2.5 litre in addition to the 2+ litre in there? :giddy: :giddy:

You're going to burst his radiator hose liao...

bleed?cut ur self and u will see blood flowing out

no worries.im sure u can bleed

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强