ACCESSORIES

Outer Bits

- MRA tinted windshield* - Wildcard (prefer trade with stock and top up a bit)

- AMHP Headlight Protector

- Radiator mesh guard

- Fish eye signals light

- Modified Integrated tail-light with signals (negating need for ugly rear fender) -- suzuka1980

- Harris Grips

- Motovation SS Balancers

- A-tech carbon fibre frame heat shields (Very rare!)----shoei

- Lockhart Phillips Tank Bra

- Swingarm bobbins - WildCard interested

- Motostyle frame sliders (special ordered, no need to drill fairing) - Wildcard interested

- Speedbleeders front and rear

- Ridelite rearset brackets with LP footpegs---Shoei

- Powerbronze rear hugger

- Scottoiler - WildCard interested

Performance Bits

- Joe V airbox mod done

- K&N airfiler

- Breather hose from top of crankcase to Y-junction, one to Pair Valve, one to mini K&N

- Barnett Clutch Springs

- Converted to TLS clutch cable actuating system

- Factory Pro Evo Detent Star kit with Detent Arm & Spring (just installed!)

- Discreetly modified end cans with 45 diameter core, repacked, and SS end caps made at Seng Kwang (un-modded cans will be provided too)---shoei

- Remapped with TEKA SFI - Wildcard (prefer to do 1-to-1 trade as nothing gained, nothing lost)

Braking & Handling Upgrades

- Ohlins Steering Damper -- suzuka1980

- Full Racetech Internals Front Forks (US1 fork oil, all bushings and seals, compression valve, fork springs)--Shoei, Aldebaran(but most prob can't afford)

- Ohlins Rear Shock (Aldebaran want if he sells at 350 coz it's already so many years old)

- Hel Brakelines Front and Rear- Aldebaran(i want the front onli-$60)

- EBC HH front, Kevlar Rear

• Replies 5.6k

Guest Demon_gal56
Originally posted by Aldebaran@Jun 21 2005, 10:11 AM

bonjour tout le monde!! hehe

:confused: wat's that??

Good Evening Peeps, how r u all doing?

Sorry for the disapperance... being busy at school with my final year project.

I need to find out from u guys hor have u all tried the denso iridium plug IU 27?

How is it compared to IU 24? Need to know as i have always being using IU24.

Is the IU 27 the colder plug compared to the IU24? Just heard from HKL that IU27 is more for draging and IU24 is more for road?? hmm

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v629/lancelot_kwok/coronatlr2Ejpg.jpg

wah this post so quiet. wat happen ppl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!>. WAKE Up!!!!!!!!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

Guest Demon_gal56
Originally posted by suzukiroy@Jun 23 2005, 04:48 AM

wah this post so quiet. wat happen ppl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!>. WAKE Up!!!!!!!!!!

wake up le.... so late still haven sleep yet huh... doing what late in the night?? :cheeky:

morning pples tomorrow its fri again ... :smile:

yo guys, any meet up tomorow night?

i'm planning to go PG next month, anyone interested? i need Shoei to teach me cornering ler... :smile: :smile:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Lancelot@Jun 22 2005, 02:47 AM

Good Evening Peeps, how r u all doing?

Sorry for the disapperance... being busy at school with my final year project.

I need to find out from u guys hor have u all tried the denso iridium plug IU 27?

How is it compared to IU 24? Need to know as i have always being using IU24.

Is the IU 27 the colder plug compared to the IU24? Just heard from HKL that IU27 is more for draging and IU24 is more for road?? hmm

i tried both

abt the same to me

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 23 2005, 11:03 AM

yo guys, any meet up tomorow night?

i'm planning to go PG next month, anyone interested? i need Shoei to teach me cornering ler... :smile: :smile:

me??

cannot make it liao....

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by suzuka1980@Jun 23 2005, 04:17 PM

Oh Shoei...then Red Devil bike stuff for sale how? U negoitiate with him izzit?

not much stuff le...i think he wont want to part his stuff.unless they lump up to a reasonable sum i guess....so unless we can more of his stuff...provided u need them la

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Demon_gal56@Jun 23 2005, 10:59 AM

wake up le.... so late still haven sleep yet huh... doing what late in the night?? :cheeky:

morning pples tomorrow its fri again ... :smile:

oh i went vista point lor. haha. then cum home liao use computer lor. sianz hor...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

sianzz...

i'm rottin in my office...

nothing to do, but got to stay till 12am++

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

hey guys,

im thinking of getting a TLR from a private owner but having problem getting financing as im still a student. Tried Hitachi credit (4.5%)and they dun approve even i have a working gurrantor. Does anyone of you have any contacts for loans? bikeshop etc.

-weesim-

FYI, there's a '98 TLR in Suzuki racing colours (think its the blue n white) for sale at Excel.... very beautiful condition.

Oh... btw, here a video (about 286MB!!!) long download time man!

These guys are thrashing around on a VTR, 916 & TLR... damn skillful riders... but I wouldn't wanna ride with them. Dangerous with a capital "D". The video is about 28min long. They break all the rules... racing on (very narrow dual carraigeway) streets and one of them was leaning so far out he actually clipped the wing mirror of an on-coming car!!!(that's at the 18:20min mark).. Followed too closely to each other (maybe for the video shoot?) they even totaled the bikes at a traffic light junction... crashed into each other.

But an entertaining video nonetheless, lotsa wheelie action.

http://chapman.promo-site.com/fichiers%20s...201000%20R.mpeg

If you can't get it, try this link

http://www.motorforum.be/viewtopic.php?t=11364

Originally posted by suzukiroy@Jun 23 2005, 07:14 PM

oh i went vista point lor. haha. then cum home liao use computer lor. sianz hor...

so paisei...i did not go vista point..

sorie

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by weesim44@Jun 23 2005, 11:05 PM

hey guys,

im thinking of getting a TLR from a private owner but having problem getting financing as im still a student. Tried Hitachi credit (4.5%)and they dun approve even i have a working gurrantor. Does anyone of you have any contacts for loans? bikeshop etc.

-weesim-

a lower interest (no pun intended) way to do it.... some credit cards have interest free 24 month repayment... ask your dad/mum/brother/sistah etc etc

Originally posted by johntan@Jun 24 2005, 12:00 AM

FYI, there's a '98 TLR in Suzuki racing colours (think its the blue n white) for sale at Excel.... very beautiful condition.

Oh... btw, here a video (about 286MB!!!) long download time man!

These guys are thrashing around on a VTR, 916 & TLR... damn skillful riders... but I wouldn't wanna ride with them. Dangerous with a capital "D". The video is about 28min long. They break all the rules... racing on (very narrow dual carraigeway) streets and one of them was leaning so far out he actually clipped the wing mirror of an on-coming car!!!(that's at the 18:20min mark).. Followed too closely to each other (maybe for the video shoot?) they even totaled the bikes at a traffic light junction... crashed into each other.

But an entertaining video nonetheless, lotsa wheelie action.

http://chapman.promo-site.com/fichiers%20s...201000%20R.mpeg

If you can't get it, try this link

http://www.motorforum.be/viewtopic.php?t=11364

power.im downloading it liao

在绝望中坚强

Hey Guys... I am really serious about buying a TEKA tuning module... anyone interested to share it?? USD595... wahlamak.. you go tune it, cost S$70... 10 of us do it cost $700... can buy and share already?

Or if I buy it anyone interested to T-loan at $50? $30? $20? each time... or S$70 for unlimited times?? Anyone?

Damn sian man... sent for teka tuning... bike even worst...

see my sad story here...

http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/showthread....4121#post634121

walau!! ok.. don't mention names here please... no one even speculate please.. I stilll want to show my face at motordiams....

Originally posted by shoei@Jun 24 2005, 12:39 AM

nice clip!!!still enjoying it

awesome huh... or in Singrish... sie beh tok kong ah!!

eh... you also on TLP hahaha... looks like we are doing the same... shame though.. I should be working on my reports... damn.. the bike is distracting me too much!!