Originally posted by shoei@Sep 5 2005, 12:52 AM

true.indeed u are right.it is harder to do ALLOY electroplating or anodising.

however i am likely to do hard anodising for my brake caliper.hope it comes out well.

here...got some information on chroming....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....topic=75132&hl=

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....topic=33906&hl=

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....wtopic=6644&hl=

Seng Kwang Metal Industrial Co

10 Ang Mo Kio Ind Pk 2A #05-31 Singapore 568047

6481 9580

Sam Kong Electro-Plating

Blk 81 Geylang Bahru #01-2646 Singapore 339689

6298 3964

Kong Heng Metal Polishing Co

Blk 5068 Ang Mo Kio Ind Pk 2 #01-1467 Singapore 569571

Or 5 Ang Mo Kio Street 64.

Wonder how much hor???

• Replies 5.6k

guys

Just came back yesterday from the Air Papan trip. 130km northwards.

Too bad the weather was not good. The roads we took was pretty twisty and was inviting my bike to play.

Working on some video clips I took for the trip. Will post when ready...

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Sep 5 2005, 09:23 AM

boss the rearsets how huh? got ask the guy if it comes with the linkage for gear shifting?

ya still waiting for his reply.i think he concentrating on r1/04 coz that one high demand.tlr one i also not sure if he interested

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by suzuka1980@Sep 5 2005, 12:11 PM

here...got some information on chroming....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....topic=75132&hl=

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....topic=33906&hl=

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....wtopic=6644&hl=

Seng Kwang Metal Industrial Co

10 Ang Mo Kio Ind Pk 2A #05-31 Singapore 568047

6481 9580

Sam Kong Electro-Plating

Blk 81 Geylang Bahru #01-2646 Singapore 339689

6298 3964

Kong Heng Metal Polishing Co

Blk 5068 Ang Mo Kio Ind Pk 2 #01-1467 Singapore 569571

Or 5 Ang Mo Kio Street 64.

Wonder how much hor???

actually thanks for the information.im not really into chroming.i wan anodising

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Sep 5 2005, 06:35 PM

hai....who want to buy my yellow elephant?

why???u selling it?

在绝望中坚强

ya since they dun know how to appreciate better still.at least its a rare bike.

i just spoke to henry.they dun have stock for the clutch ones.but they have the front brakes ones.

r u getting the pressure swtich too?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Sep 5 2005, 06:56 PM

ya lor...sell la......if got ppl wan to buy la...but also no one want to buy lousy bike.....they prefer an over-rated rvf or pgm

It's not a lousy bike... if you must spend on mods... a rear SHOCK should be top on your list.

Very few bikes are so flexible.. crusing at hway at 90kmh is possible at 6th gear... wanna overtake... just roll the throttle... it's that torquey... how many high revving bikes can do that without having to downshift to get into the correct torque/rpm range?

We always don't appreciate what we have.... we imagine someone else got something better etc etc..

Many people want to migrate from Singapore.... even more people want to come here...etc etc.. just an analogy...

Get your bike sorted out and you will have fun...so much that you'll regret saying this is a lousy bike.... and wonder what you can have for the amount for your bike.

The TLR makes mince-meat of the RVF, PGM etc... no replacement for displacement bro.

I offered to Teka your bike... but you have to make the effort to meet me.

Yor endcans are also ready... you gotta make the time.

Originally posted by shoei@Sep 6 2005, 03:01 AM

its about the soul in the bike

yup.

and the soul brother on it too ;-p

Originally posted by johntan@Sep 6 2005, 06:47 AM

yup.

and the soul brother on it too ;-p

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Sep 5 2005, 06:56 PM

ya lor...sell la......if got ppl wan to buy la...but also no one want to buy lousy bike.....they prefer an over-rated rvf or pgm

How? Bro... endcans in place.. nice deep bassy throbbing sound.

Teka-ed.....

And a beautiful elephant that can stand on it's hind leg, no? yes? ;)

I hope you start to enjoy your bike more....

Originally posted by johntan@Sep 7 2005, 01:22 AM

How? Bro... endcans in place.. nice deep bassy throbbing sound.

Teka-ed.....

And a beautiful elephant that can stand on it's hind leg, no? yes? ;)

I hope you start to enjoy your bike more....

:thumb: u did a great job!

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Sep 7 2005, 01:27 AM

:thumb: u did a great job!

I had a beautiful bike to start with :D

ahh... the TLR...

anyway... you wanna do something... do it properly... or else don't even start..that's my motto.

Johnson, when you wanna play with the Teka, let me know... you have priority my man!!

bro, honest advise may be harsh, but i still need to tell you, if you really intend to sell it, dont do anything, don't add new mod, don't go track and make up your mind.

plan before action, why you bought your TLR, was it because you like it or you bought it at impulse?

bought for a short while and sell it, you will make loss definately, like you bought new R6 and sell it after awhile, did you consider carefully before making any purchase decision?

going to track will not make you like your bike more, it is an excuse, you have to make up your mind. wanna get rid of it, just do it, what if you crash on track? need $$ to repair, bike crash, nobody want it, situation becomes even worse.

wanna keep the bike, then save money do up the bike, this bike is make for track, race in SBK, not an 'elephant'. it is the rider ability, not the bike, pro cup kia racer also can get below 1:50s in PG, my fren riding fully mod RXZ can get 1:50+ at PG too....

if you can't decide your own path, all the advise given by the rest is meaningless if you dont wanna listen. earning $$ is not so easy, it will not drop from the sky too, if you want success, you gotta pay for it, old school phrase ' no pain no gain', you dont make a move, you will only left behind when the rest all move forward....

good luck and all the best bro...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Sep 7 2005, 09:25 AM

i dunno yet......maybe coz i not as zai as shoei can track with this elephant. Got one offer...maybe if the price is right..i dunno...i needa get mi some track action soon....miss it so much...hehe

wahahha got offer??how much he offer u?

dun sell la.u will sure get another bike but i believe it wont be as fun

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by johntan@Sep 7 2005, 01:41 AM

I had a beautiful bike to start with :D

ahh... the TLR...

anyway... you wanna do something... do it properly... or else don't even start..that's my motto.

Johnson, when you wanna play with the Teka, let me know... you have priority my man!!

hi dude.thanks so much for the offer.my bike is in the shop for two months.

doing some major servicing.wont be riding tlr for the time being.going to service my bike coz its rather old liao

在绝望中坚强