-=TLRiders=-

Lonely Stranger

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Sep 8 2005, 10:33 AM

gixxer 1000 i think u can change the stalk....can change one i think...

drill fairing lor.....haha......or use my cheap method...but need to fabricate the stupid metal plates la.....took me about 2 hours in all to get the mirrors fixed....but at least it's my own work....

ya i think can change stalk but dun if its easy to change

can u take out ur stalk of ur stock mirrors?

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by suzuka1980@Sep 8 2005, 01:34 PM

Any street legal yoshi pipes for TLR huh?

What is the decibel limit for exhaust pipes in Singapore huh?

hard to find... got one... but it's on a very well loved TLR.. ask Shoei ;-P

You can make psuedo yoshi; ask Jason if he likes it....

Very soon, I hope all TLR endcans sound the same, then everyone will be confused.

Don't go to the "famous" pipe maker (for motocycles); his "brother" price is $460 best-est price for a pair of TLR endcans

Originally posted by suzuka1980@Sep 8 2005, 01:28 PM

Hmm..PC2 is the serial one huh? .....why dun get the usb one?...then can ownself upload the maps...

ya serial one.TLR only got PC2!

no usb...

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by suzuka1980@Sep 8 2005, 01:28 PM

Hmm..PC2 is the serial one huh? .....why dun get the usb one?...then can ownself upload the maps...

who say cannot ownself download maps?

You can get the serial cable from DynoJet and allow a PC / Laptop to hookup to the PC2.

In fact, DynoJet has released a Palm PDA application to allow you to store and download maps from your Palm PDA into your PC2 for on the road map changes.

Anywayz, latest news from DynoJet USA is that PC2 for TLR will stop production. They are retrofitting current PC3 USB models to be used on TLRs.

So might want to wait a while...

Originally posted by shoei@Sep 8 2005, 11:44 PM

ya serial one.TLR only got PC2!

no usb...

keep us (al least me lah) posted on the PC2 (or PC3) performance.

As you all know, I am an advocate of simplicity and functionality... hence my biase towards the Teka.

I am interested to know how the PC will stack up against the Teka.

maybe we should do a (somewhere safe and won't kena fine) run to see before and after result?

Originally posted by WildCard@Sep 9 2005, 08:08 AM

who say cannot ownself download maps?

You can get the serial cable from DynoJet and allow a PC / Laptop to hookup to the PC2.

In fact, DynoJet has released a Palm PDA application to allow you to store and download maps from your Palm PDA into your PC2 for on the road map changes.

Anywayz, latest news from DynoJet USA is that PC2 for TLR will stop production. They are retrofitting current PC3 USB models to be used on TLRs.

So might want to wait a while...

yeah but not pc3 usb.its just pc3.i think they phrasing out pc2 for all bike soon

yeah i can get the serial cable from and pc shop and link it up to the notebook to upload maps.

i guess it should be in singapore within next week

but my bike is only ready in two months time...

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by johntan@Sep 9 2005, 09:09 AM

As you all know, I am an advocate of simplicity and functionality... hence my biase towards the Teka.

maybe we should do a (somewhere safe and won't kena fine) run to see before and after result?

yeah one day we go second link try?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Sep 10 2005, 07:18 AM

haha im waiting for his reply actually

wait patiencely lo.guess he is busy

what is it that you want to make?

I am in the cutting tool business, know many machine shops..I can ask for you..

Originally posted by johntan@Sep 10 2005, 01:00 PM

what is it that you want to make?

I am in the cutting tool business, know many machine shops..I can ask for you..

ohh got this guy making rearsets for super bikes!

for 190

i wanna order.he making replica of branded rearsets

if u can make tail rasier i would love u deeply

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by johntan@Sep 9 2005, 09:09 AM

Another reason for the Teka method

sorry... don't mean to be a wet blanket....

http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/showthread....20&pagenumber=1

Originally posted by shoei@Sep 10 2005, 01:09 PM

ohh got this guy making rearsets for super bikes!

for 190

i wanna order.he making replica of branded rearsets

if u can make tail rasier i would love u deeply

got pix or samples?

I can ask around...especially since I am up Malaysia so much... labour cheaper as well as facilities cost... so we can get better prices (theoretically)