hehe... getting a throttle body from the planet.. :cheeky:

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by zx4@Jun 14 2004, 02:33 PM

hehe... getting a throttle body from the planet.. :cheeky:

trottle bodies????

for what??what happen to urs??

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Spark Plugs

NGK CR9EK(Normal) - $9.50 - Leong Seng (DIY)

Denso U24ETR(Hotter) - $9.50 - Leong Seng (DIY)

Denso U27ETR(Normal) - $9.50 - Unity

Denso iridium - $19 - motorworld/unity

Brake Pads (per set)

Daytona - $18.00 - HKL (installation)

SBS - $18.00 - HKL (installation)

Fizz Power - $18.00 - Planet Motors (installation)

EBC HH- $55 - Unity

Izumi - $16 - LAB (installation)

Wheel Bearings (per pair)

Generic - $36.00 - Leong Seng

Suzuki stock (covered to prevent dirt) - $50.00 - Kallang Cycle

Ohlins shock - $1560 - sporting motors

Chain / Sprockets

VAZ (Italy) sprocket set (17 front / 40 rear) - $25+$35 - LAB

DID O-ring (not gold) - $110 - LAB (with installation)

DID x-ring - $180 - motor world

Engine Oil

Fuchs Silkolene Comp4T (semi) - $8 per bottle - Planet Motors

Motul competition - $20 -Bt batok Bike shop(duno the name)

Esso Gold - $15 - Dexing

oil filter(stock)- $16 - dexing

Servicings (labor + parts charges)

Brake / clutch fluid bleeding and replacement - $8.00 - Planet Motors

Teka EFI Mapping (mapping only) - $50.00 - BikeLab

Clutch plate replacements (9 plates) - $160.00 - Planet Motors

Clutch plate replacements (9 plates) - ($18x9plates)+labor - Kallang Cycle

yoshi box mapping- $80 - Loois motor by Meng tong

Scottoiler- $140 - motorworld

Tyres (per set)

BT020- $300 - dexing

BT010- $320 - dexing

BT090 (Front) + BT010 (Rear) - $270 - LAB (with installation)

Others

Yoshi SS FS- $1500+ - motorworld

Ohlins Damper - $500- sporting motors

air filter

K&N - $120 - sporting motors

BMC race - $140- Motor world

Stock - ????

在绝望中坚强

anyone interested in a set of Yoshi(F/S) stainless steel rs3 for TLR(all years)

used.has scatches.but useable for track and lesiure.

pls pm me if interested.

price wise pls make me an offer.if offer is reasonable,i will let it go.if not den at least we still can be friends

anyone selling K&N air filters??

or BMC or stock air filters?

mine bike need some air filters....

在绝望中坚强

wah think vomit blood man. cannot access server till now!!! miss so many stuff!!!

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Originally posted by shoei@Jun 15 2004, 01:17 AM

anyone interested in a set of Yoshi(F/S) stainless steel rs3 for TLR(all years)

used.has scatches.but useable for track and lesiure.

pls pm me if interested.

price wise pls make me an offer.if offer is reasonable,i will let it go.if not den at least we still can be friends

anyone selling K&N air filters??

or BMC or stock air filters?

mine bike need some air filters....

Wah, bro!

What happened? Selling off you Yoshis? Damn. Your Yoshis is one of the reasons I'm tempted to stay with my bike. :p

Originally posted by WildCard@Jun 15 2004, 07:39 AM

Wah, bro!

What happened? Selling off you Yoshis? Damn. Your Yoshis is one of the reasons I'm tempted to stay with my bike. :p

i crash my yoshi some time back...has scatches and stuff.

my new yoshi is here so im selling the old set

在绝望中坚强

That reminds me.

Sunday morning, I was at LAB changing new rubbers for my baby.

Yes, yes, I know. Horrors letting them touch my baby. But it was a SUNDAY morning.

Anywayz, nicely as it is, a guy came to the workshop as I finished up with mine. He was on a B&W TLR. What plate? FU. yup. Damn near-new bike. He was in to have his front brake pads checked. Had a nice chat with him. He got his from Looi's.

His nick? Suzuka1980

so let's welcome him here....

Yup, its me he is talking about....greetings to all you people.

Oh, i wanna know how to change my K&N air filter. Just the filter only....i dunno how to take it out. Any ideas??? It should be completely black manz now...hahaha..heard there is this cloth filter instead of the stock paper ones...

wildcard wat b&W TLR u mean.

well the thing for wat i saw quite simple.

1. open fuel tank

2. then open airbox

3. then screw open filter.

hmmm sure u can bro!!!

anywayz so pissed with the news!!!!!!!

did u know abt the ns thing of discount. i am last batch of not really enjoying the discount. so #@%#^%%#^%$&.

on another note so happy with more people around!!WELCOME SUZUKA!!!

anyway jus tells us more about u n ur bike leh???? i interested to know. by the way urs wat plate?

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Wait i dun quite understand...you mean i lift up the whole fuel tank to reach the airbox below huh?

But the fuel tank is quite heavy, plus you will need to open the steering damper to lift up the fuel tank, becoz the tank is too big and will hit the damper.

How much will the cloth washable ait filter cost??

Anyway, i selling my TLR too. If you know of anybody interested can lemme know. Mine is only 3 years old. milage is 50k.

Originally posted by kish_garfield@Jun 15 2004, 06:44 AM

wah think vomit blood man. cannot access server till now!!! miss so many stuff!!!

same here man!!! :smile:

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

Originally posted by suzuka1980@Jun 16 2004, 01:07 AM

Yup, its me he is talking about....greetings to all you people.

Oh, i wanna know how to change my K&N air filter. Just the filter only....i dunno how to take it out. Any ideas??? It should be completely black manz now...hahaha..heard there is this cloth filter instead of the stock paper ones...

Welcome to TL!!!! :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by suzuka1980@Jun 16 2004, 01:22 PM

Wait i dun quite understand...you mean i lift up the whole fuel tank to reach the airbox below huh?

But the fuel tank is quite heavy, plus you will need to open the steering damper to lift up the fuel tank, becoz the tank is too big and will hit the damper.

Anyway, i selling my TLR too. If you know of anybody interested can lemme know. Mine is only 3 years old. milage is 50k.

You dun have to remove the damper. Just turn your handlebar ard a bit, ease your tank ard a bit and you can safely pull the tank through. Check your rear comparment. There's a long metal rod bent on one end and lopsided on the other. That's your tank support rod. You can use it to support the tank up while you work on the airbox.

What you'll need to unscrew:

1. 2 Allen screws for the rider seat

2. 2 Allen screws for the front tank lock

3. 6 cross-head screws for the airbox cover

4. 5 cross-head screws for the filter itself

As for the cleaning part. I recommend doing it at home near the kitchen sink with lots of newspaper on standby. I did mine last week and took lots of pics. When I finish a guide, I'll post it up for you guys to refer to.

Originally posted by shoei@Jun 14 2004, 02:34 PM

trottle bodies????

for what??what happen to urs??

no lah...not too ex and also try to get parts for the bike if something goes wrong.. hehe.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by kish_garfield@Jun 16 2004, 07:45 AM

wildcard wat b&W TLR u mean.

well the thing for wat i saw quite simple.

1. open fuel tank

2. then open airbox

3. then screw open filter.

hmmm sure u can bro!!!

anywayz so pissed with the news!!!!!!!

did u know abt the ns thing of discount. i am last batch of not really enjoying the discount. so #@%#^%%#^%$&.

on another note so happy with more people around!!WELCOME SUZUKA!!!

anyway jus tells us more about u n ur bike leh???? i interested to know. by the way urs wat plate?

B&W-> Blue & white lah http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/doh.gif

Guys, anyone needs to do their clutch plates or spring? I just tried taking mine off. Its quite easy. Just need to correct tools (all for only $6 at your local Daiso). Think now my sticky clutch problem has disappeared.

God I love DIY....

http://tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bling.gif

Originally posted by WildCard@Jun 16 2004, 09:31 PM

B&W-> Blue & white lah http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/doh.gif

Guys, anyone needs to do their clutch plates or spring? I just tried taking mine off. Its quite easy. Just need to correct tools (all for only $6 at your local Daiso). Think now my sticky clutch problem has disappeared.

God I love DIY....

http://tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bling.gif

what springs are u using??

http://img36.photobucket.com/albums/v108/Chingus/Ford_Bounce.gif

hehe... :cheeky:

stock ones I guess.

I dunno how to tell them apart from Hayabusa springs, or Barnett springs, for that matter.

anywayz? I jsut took all of them out and check the thickness with my calipers. All were within service limits. So I cleaned off the excess oils and chucked them back in again. Viola! stickiness gone.

Originally posted by suzuka1980@Jun 16 2004, 01:22 PM

i might be getting BMC race air filter.anyone interested to get it too???

can get discount together

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Jun 16 2004, 09:25 PM

You dun have to remove the damper. Just turn your handlebar ard a bit, ease your tank ard a bit and you can safely pull the tank through. Check your rear comparment. There's a long metal rod bent on one end and lopsided on the other. That's your tank support rod. You can use it to support the tank up while you work on the airbox.

What you'll need to unscrew:

1. 2 Allen screws for the rider seat

2. 2 Allen screws for the front tank lock

3. 6 cross-head screws for the airbox cover

4. 5 cross-head screws for the filter itself

As for the cleaning part. I recommend doing it at home near the kitchen sink with lots of newspaper on standby. I did mine last week and took lots of pics. When I finish a guide, I'll post it up for you guys to refer to.

u using K&N rite??

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Jun 16 2004, 09:58 PM

stock ones I guess.

I dunno how to tell them apart from Hayabusa springs, or Barnett springs, for that matter.

anywayz? I jsut took all of them out and check the thickness with my calipers. All were within service limits. So I cleaned off the excess oils and chucked them back in again. Viola! stickiness gone.

if im not wrong ours is the same as the BUSA.my brother rides a busa.

no difference.

where u get ur springs from and where is the spring located??

btw u have a bleeding tool?

在绝望中坚强