Hi guys!

I have a hole in my bike windscreen. My mech drilled a hole through my YBR's windscreen to put the P-Plate. Do you guys have any idea what can i fill the hole with? Can sink sealant do the job or must i get something harder?

I intend to paste a sticker over it or something. Thanks!

• Replies 26

Bumpity-Bump!

Any ideas guys? :(

slap the mechanic who go and drill a hole in your windscreen..... i mean... who drills holes in windscreens..........

http://skepacabra.files.wordpress.com/2009/08/facepalm.jpg

or you could change your "head" to an RxZ one... saw a few Z heads on YBRs on the road already...

I intend to paste a autobot or decepticon 3D Badge. Any idea where can i get one?

go bras basah print?

where is the holes drilled? paste ur numberplate over there ah.

or just get a new windscreen.

How much new windscreen ah? 30 bucks like that? But the problem is that my no plate is sticker, so must redo the plate also. Sianz.

dont waste money lar.. just paste sticker.. really... unless u got alot of spare cash.......

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

How much new windscreen ah? 30 bucks like that? But the problem is that my no plate is sticker, so must redo the plate also. Sianz.

Ahahahahaha hahaha you actually start a thread for wat i say hahaha.

Hmmm as for the hole dun waste $ to use patch for the holes la. Just let it be. Unless you intend to ride it till COE ends like 10 years or so. If not just leave it lor get some sticker to cover it up. As for number plate, well you can use the paste type one and can directly paste on the hole.

Its best you show us where is the hole then mabbe some of us can suggest a way for it. :)

Getting a new windscreen well hmmm it is definately better la cos if not you sell that time ppl will say why got hole. If you intend to ride it for long and you can live with it then so be it lor.

peel the sticker plate then repaste it lah?

thats what i did when i replace my bike windscreen.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

I intend to ride it for long but i CANNOT live with it.

Pasted a Decepticon 3D badge over the hole, only to realise it was SENGET(slanted)! I was using the stock Yammie logo to measure. And my stock Yamaha logo was also slanted! Now, peeling of the damn thing, use WD-40. Sian.

The no plate if peel out cannot paste back again. The adheisive will be gone. How sia?

*crazydj is panicking*

Peekture below... You see the bolt where the P-Plate is anchored to? Yeah. That hole. :(

http://i945.photobucket.com/albums/ad291/crazydj_sgbikes/YBRHoleinWindscreen.jpg?t=1260654182

Edited by crazydj

wa liew eh you that mechanic is abit knn hahaha. so many method to do it, he must use bolt and nuts. He must be nuts hahaha...

Nvm one la paste thing is like that one. Always got mistake one then you will knw wat to look out for next time you paste. As for the number plate hmmmmm yes it will spoilt. Then go make new one lor doesnt cost much also.

lol ya la , damm mech , sticking on it can already wonder why he drill a hole .

Kawasaki RR 150 FW6323L

Honda Wave R 125 FZ440E

CBR FireBlade 400 FJ5075C

Suzuki GSXR 600 FBB67Z

Yamaha FZ1N FBE4949L

Honda Wave R 125 FW3665

Suzuki Hayabusa FBG****K

I intend to ride it for long but i CANNOT live with it.

Pasted a Decepticon 3D badge over the hole, only to realise it was SENGET(slanted)! I was using the stock Yammie logo to measure. And my stock Yamaha logo was also slanted! Now, peeling of the damn thing, use WD-40. Sian.

The no plate if peel out cannot paste back again. The adheisive will be gone. How sia?

*crazydj is panicking*

Peekture below... You see the bolt where the P-Plate is anchored to? Yeah. That hole. :(

http://i945.photobucket.com/albums/ad291/crazydj_sgbikes/YBRHoleinWindscreen.jpg?t=1260654182

ok.. i got an idea.. take out the whole wind screen.. filled the hole with "party".. covered your number plate with "tape" respray your whole wind screen.. den now chio liaoz lor.. you can spray "designs" after the base colour is dry... :)

ideal right? :cool:

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

I thought of that. Filling up the hole with putty, slightly sand it down. Spray it base coat white. 3 coats. then spray it black. 3 coats then 1 layer of laquer. I know i can make it look very nice but i am afraid that the screws on my windscreen, there are 2 nuts that cannot be seen. I suspect that they are in the head of my bike then must remove the 2 head to acess the screws. Sian.

hmmm.. meet up den check for you.. :) normally.. no need take out head ferring de lah.. ah bo headache... :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

woah, i would have knocked that windscreen on the forehead of that mech.. what a dumbass... :faint:

anyways, i could only think of stickers or sealant.. why not use black sealant? it's only $4. it wont look that obvious i guess since ur windscreen is tinted...

btw new no. plate sticker cost bt $5, did mine at 219..

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

woah, i would have knocked that windscreen on the forehead of that mech.. what a dumbass... :faint:

anyways, i could only think of stickers or sealant.. why not use black sealant? it's only $4. it wont look that obvious i guess since ur windscreen is tinted...

btw new no. plate sticker cost bt $5, did mine at 219..

Oh really? Black sealeant where can find? I was actually thinking of the hot melt glue gun thermoplastic or the sealeant for sinks. Hmm... Black sealeant what is it called exactly?

You can use epoxy ah those knead type one. Sellary have also.

But those kneeded ones are not black. They are either brown, grey or white. Hmm... I was thinking of using sealeant mixed with some black dye.

But.. I am trying to fill up the hole with acylic paint. Yes, you heard it right. Acrylic paint. I put some in a syringe, covered the other side with a plastic, then applied the paint into the hole. It looks quite good for now. All i have to do is wait for it to dry. Perhaps 24 hours? I'm not too sure how long though. Will update you guys soon. :)

But those kneeded ones are not black. They are either brown, grey or white. Hmm... I was thinking of using sealeant mixed with some black dye.

But.. I am trying to fill up the hole with acylic paint. Yes, you heard it right. Acrylic paint. I put some in a syringe, covered the other side with a plastic, then applied the paint into the hole. It looks quite good for now. All i have to do is wait for it to dry. Perhaps 24 hours? I'm not too sure how long though. Will update you guys soon. :)

FAIL sia!

The acrylic paint become dry and shrivelled up. The look so damn spastic. In the end use my allen key to clean it up again.

My mum say use black putty. Dunno whether can find not. I just go hardware shop and ask "Eh UNKLE!! You got sell black putty not?" ah.

Can? :cheeky:

FAIL sia!

The acrylic paint become dry and shrivelled up. The look so damn spastic. In the end use my allen key to clean it up again.

My mum say use black putty. Dunno whether can find not. I just go hardware shop and ask "Eh UNKLE!! You got sell black putty not?" ah.

Can? :cheeky:

you can putty the thing and spray paint it black... all the stuff u can get at mustafa.

Since you asked the mechanic to display the 'P-plate' for you, go back there and ask the same clown to remove it. Then act surprised and say "Hey, what about this unsightly hole that wasn't here before?"

Now, he's at your mercy. Why bother to spend money for other people's foolishness? He broke it, ask him to fix it!

It's your damn bike, wash it yourself! You rinse your own mouth after you eat, don't you?