Honda ST1100

Simon Soh

Originally posted by Ongsan@May 8 2005, 04:10 PM

Hello to all the ST riders,

I'm new here but would like to join u guys @ LC next coming wed. Is it ok?

Okie, abit of self-intro here...:smile:

I'm currently riding scooter and also been looking around for an affordable ST to do more serious touring and make new friends... :cheeky:

hi Ongsan,

do drop by if u r free like other wanabes did before getting it... :smile:

i'm sure u will have the infos u needed.

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

• Replies 6.6k

Originally posted by Ongsan@May 8 2005, 04:10 PM

Hello to all the ST riders,

I'm new here but would like to join u guys @ LC next coming wed. Is it ok?

Okie, abit of self-intro here...:smile:

I'm currently riding scooter and also been looking around for an affordable ST to do more serious touring and make new friends... :cheeky:

yeah yeah..come take a look :cheer:

hi, does anyone happen to noe tis blue 99'ST FV 6337 nw at universal motor for sale?? interested in buying dat bike bt like to find out more abt it 1st.

1998-1999 Aprilia RS125 Replica '06 FN8XX7

1999-2001 Honda CBR400RRR '98 FQ7XX9

2001-2001Honda CBR929RRY '01 FT8XX0

2004-2005Honda CBR600F4i '01 FT5XX0

2004-2006 Yamaha sparkZ '04 FY6XX9

2006-2008 Yamaha Fazer600 '06 FBA8XX5

2008-XXXX HONDA STX1300 '08 (ABS) FBC5XX4

I got a funny problem, hope you can help.

I just carried out a routine maintenance - changing the oil filter, engine oil, spark plugs and clean up the K&N air filter.

Results:

Before maintenance: Mileage 15km per litre

After maintenance : Mileage 13km per litre ! ! !

???

Quit Quitting !!

Originally posted by atk@May 11 2005, 03:20 PM

I just carried out a routine maintenance - changing the oil filter, engine oil, spark plugs and clean up the K&N air filter.

Results:

???

stock plugs..ngk cr8eh-9...engine oil shld be the 10w-40 synthetic.You use hte right ones? or milleage differs could be due to riding habits.

Originally posted by atk@May 11 2005, 03:20 PM

Results:

???

hi atk,

& also check the engine oil level if u have had it overtopped. the correct level should be at the 'H' when it's parked over nite & at middle after few minutes of warm up.

too lean or rich air fuel mixture can result to irregular fuel consumption as well since u have ur K&N air filter cleansed, guess u have to bear with it for while before reinstating to the norm u got.

hope it helps. :smile:

Simon Soh

HI Guys,

I need help with some info for a 2.5 year old ST1100, limited edition.

The models used by most of the european traffic police.

Anyone here can give me a rough guide as to the price??

My friend is selling to me but we got no idea what price to agree on.

I am also worried about the weight of the bike, im currently riding a Fazer1000,

therefore not very sure if i should make the switch but im looking for a good tourer

and this bike fits the bill.

Thanks for any help.

Originally posted by cbkooky@May 11 2005, 03:35 PM

stock plugs..ngk cr8eh-9...engine oil shld be the 10w-40 synthetic.You use hte right ones? or milleage differs could be due to riding habits.

Using stock plugs and 10W-40 engine oil. Probably my riding style. Thanks.

Quit Quitting !!

Originally posted by Simon Soh@May 11 2005, 06:27 PM

hi atk,

& also check the engine oil level if u have had it overtopped. the correct level should be at the 'H' when it's parked over nite & at middle after few minutes of warm up.

too lean or rich air fuel mixture can result to irregular fuel consumption as well since u have ur K&N air filter cleansed, guess u have to bear with it for while before reinstating to the norm u got.

hope it helps. :smile:

Oil level is exactly at high level when stationary. Will monitor for a while and hope it's back to normal. BTW is my mileage 15km/litres 'normal'? Also what is the best mileage ST11 can get as far as you know. Thanks again.

Quit Quitting !!

Originally posted by atk@May 13 2005, 01:21 AM

Oil level is exactly at high level when stationary. Will monitor for a while and hope it's back to normal. BTW is my mileage 15km/litres 'normal'? Also what is the best mileage ST11 can get as far as you know. Thanks again.

hi atk,

there r many factors can lead to higher fuel consumption besides riding habit.

if regular servicing been done, accelerate prudently & journey well planned(expressways), it should be able to save u the extra bit.

alternately u can have ur valves gap checked & carburettor synchronised(make sure air fuel mixtured r well balanced). also check if there r any cracks within the intake manifolds, fuel cork & fuel filter r in good condition.

for ur's is considered normal. our average fuel consumption r between 15-21km/ltr in Singapore roads(19-21km/ltr r based on 70% ride on expressways), dont be alarm bro.. :smile:

Simon Soh

Originally posted by tigerman@May 12 2005, 11:51 PM

HI Guys,

I need help with some info for a 2.5 year old ST1100, limited edition.

The models used by most of the european traffic police.

Anyone here can give me a rough guide as to the price??

My friend is selling to me but we got no idea what price to agree on.

I am also worried about the weight of the bike, im currently riding a Fazer1000,

therefore not very sure if i should make the switch but im looking for a good tourer

and this bike fits the bill.

Thanks for any help.

hi tigerman,

as far as i know, ST1100 'low-mid' performance r in no match for FZ1. considering the comfort & storage ability ST1100 is the choice, & ST1100 also have the advantage of monster fuel size tank capacity for longer mileage.

weight of ST1100 is only the minor physcological plm for the start, once u adapted & discovered it's manovuering ability it's the ultimate touring machine to ride on all roads... :smile:

for TP model ST1100 there no market price indication, it's between u & the seller.

Simon Soh

Originally posted by Simon Soh@May 13 2005, 01:45 AM

hi atk,

there r many factors can lead to higher fuel consumption besides riding habit.

if regular servicing been done, accelerate prudently & journey well planned(expressways), it should be able to save u the extra bit.

alternately u can have ur valves gap checked & carburettor synchronised(make sure air fuel mixtured r well balanced). also check if there r any cracks within the intake manifolds, fuel cork & fuel filter r in good condition.

for ur's is considered normal. our average fuel consumption r between 15-21km/ltr in Singapore roads(19-21km/ltr r based on 70% ride on expressways), dont be alarm bro.. :smile:

Thanks Simon.

Quit Quitting !!

hi tigerman,

for TP model ST1100 there no market price indication, it's between u & the seller.

Hi Simon,

Thanks for the feedback. Any idea how much a 2.5 year old normal ST would cost? I just need a rough figure to work on.

would cost

Originally posted by tigerman@May 13 2005, 03:39 AM

hi tigerman,

Hi Simon,

Thanks for the feedback. Any idea how much a 2.5 year old normal ST would cost? I just need a rough figure to work on.

would cost

i think abt 15-16+-k? FV rite?

last seem was at southern.....

its seems like i gone into the wrong threat. Ask question, asking for help in this threat it s like no use at all. there two of ask asking for help.Me and red riding hood but both of us being ignored... u all can continue with yr circle of friends.

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

Originally posted by deanz4@May 14 2005, 02:12 AM

its seems like i gone into the wrong threat. Ask question, asking for help in this threat it s like no use at all. there two of ask asking for help.Me and red riding hood but both of us being ignored... u all can continue with yr circle of friends.

1. This got nothing to do with circle of friends.

2. This thread is a abit messy, we always read the latest posts, your post is "pushed" back by the windshied posts.

3. The someone who can asnwer your question, did not see your post. Most of us are helpful, but we try not to provide wrong info.

You can PM to SIMON SOH, contact him to arrange if possible for him to visit and view the bike together.

To help you for your question, your post will be split out to a new thread, so you will have more reponses.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=75850

** Be smart, ride safely, stay legal **

Please read the << Street Smart >> thread.

Read up the previous postings la bro....

many are ppl that just come in and ask questions...

Hopefully none to be missed out lor...

and hopefully questions asked can be answered...

for some of us ... can answer your questions ...sure response...

but if not... will wait for those that have the knowledge to advice...

This circle in SBF very big leh...

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Harley Davidson Hugger883

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

after checking through... i am very happy that i belong

in "Your Circle" cause i replied to your question...

or maybe u also did not read my postings.....

FB7A belong to Thomas... and was sold to a Bike shop...

Bike Shop in the end also posted in SBF to sell...

All my comments on that bro's Bike (FB7A) was posted there...

but that is only my opinion... others have no comments on his bike

Hope this help...

Bike still available for sale

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Micheling Magcadam (front & back) $300

Metzeler ME55A 160/70 17 (Back) $190

Metzeler ME33 Front $139

magcadam or me55a and me33.. which 1 better in term of stickyness ah?

i know dragon veri sticky... but veri fast finish... mine abt 12k km... almost gone case liao.. need to look 4 new tires... how abt 020???

i am thinkin between 020, metzeler ME55A ME33 and magcadam...

pls advise...

thanks a lot

Originally posted by Cool79@May 16 2005, 12:19 AM

Micheling Magcadam (front & back) $300

Metzeler ME55A 160/70 17 (Back) $190

Metzeler ME33 Front $139

magcadam or me55a and me33.. which 1 better in term of stickyness ah?

i know dragon veri sticky... but veri fast finish... mine abt 12k km... almost gone case liao.. need to look 4 new tires... how abt 020???

i am thinkin between 020, metzeler ME55A ME33 and magcadam...

pls advise...

thanks a lot

Hey bro... all that u mentioned are good tires

I am using the ME33 / ME55 ... can say ok la...

but will be changing to Magadam in my next replacement

ME33/55 = get kinda stiff after maybe 3-5k km...

and not very sticky....

My own view la ....

Many of the veteran bro are using the BT020 and they highly recommend...

they will have their reasons...

I must hor... once you tried Dragon stickyness...

i dont think u will be getting the same kick (sticky) with other brand/type

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Originally posted by Kenneth Lee@May 16 2005, 07:33 AM

this shows that you never look after your air pressure.:lol: if you do, it should last you 20000km.

mi got every 1 wk pump the tire le...

i think cos of my riding habit la....

can't tahan the dragon anymore... pocket hole too big liao....

also how much is it to respray the mirror???? mine gana a lot of scratches.. all gana at 1st link... sian...

Originally posted by Titans@May 19 2005, 02:04 AM

Hi any Pan-european bikers in here who like to meet up as friend. or maybe more , to share the knowlage of this machine.:cheer:

the pic is stx la

stx damn chio compared to st11

but the price....

haahaa

u should know