eh yos... i might buy ur rack and box.. let you know after my exams :)

Selling Fanciful and Vintage Helmets. Interested pls Pm me!

• Replies 720

for laser fanatics... laser stealth... new product?

http://laser-exhausts.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/04nFZ6_FAZ_XTREME_SPEC_SB.jpg

http://laser-exhausts.com/systems/stealth/

i think no fanatical laser fans, mostly love the quad exhaust from laser only.. :cheeky:

dear folks!

if you're using the scott oiler be it v-system or the latest e-system :D, perhaps you may be interested to read this...

you may wish to take note or perform periodically checks of your scott oiler oiling dispenser nozzle when you reversing your bike or clean your chain or applying manual lubrication to your chain with cloth dap with EO...

sometimes while doing this, the nozzle might be pushed out of place and hence it may dangle with the sprocket and thus by reversing your bike, the nozzle might be damaged...

look how my nozzle got damaged and how it looks after i pulled it out from the sprocket hole (is that called hole?), the alignment of the nozzle also came out of place from the chain...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-sjc1/hs327.snc3/28976_399373647839_531827839_4123517_6804543_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs327.snc3/28976_399373692839_531827839_4123522_4881977_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs307.snc3/28976_399373662839_531827839_4123519_7618819_n.jpg

this is how it looks like when i cut the damaged tube out...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-sjc1/hs307.snc3/28976_399373757839_531827839_4123533_8307225_n.jpg

placing a new nozzle back and re-align it back nicely...

remember not to tie the oil tube too tightly against your rear axle as this will restrict the oil flow...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs336.ash1/28976_399373767839_531827839_4123534_4816529_n.jpg

my suggestion when placing the nozzle against your sprocket, try to align it in the middle between your chain to the edge of your sprocket...

also, make sure that the nozzle is touching your sprocket so that oil can directly flow onto your sprocket and downwards to your chain o-rings...

you will notice that the nozzle tip is kinda look like it's aligned to your chain...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-sjc1/hs307.snc3/28976_399373772839_531827839_4123535_2305611_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs327.snc3/28976_399373782839_531827839_4123536_1674541_n.jpg

a little suggestion here for those folks who had their oil tube tied to the rear shock...

please DO NOT allow your oil tube or DO NOT allow the mechanic to install it this way because if you happen to have heavy activity going on at your rear shock, you may damage your oil tube too...

you can advice your mechanic to tie it to your frame but make sure it's not tightly tied...

notice how far is the distance of my oil tube away from the rear shock...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs307.snc3/28976_399373752839_531827839_4123532_5745863_n.jpg

notice i tie it at my frame...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-sjc1/hs307.snc3/28976_399373702839_531827839_4123524_4538065_n.jpg

and of cus, tie it loosely...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs327.snc3/28976_399373712839_531827839_4123526_6880958_n.jpg

that's all folks... my 2 cents... hope u like my write up and pardon me for bad english... :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

What is that invention of urs? Looks cool. Whats a Scott-Oiler? Can eat anot? :angel:

huh? :confused: wad invention?

can eat? u mean use the oil to cook food ah? :angel:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

huh? :confused: wad invention?

can eat? u mean use the oil to cook food ah? :angel:

is Scott-Oiler your invention? My side here uses round wooden block as wheels so no need such items. can bring your technology over to our side? :angel:

Can't post a new thread? Read HERE

is Scott-Oiler your invention? My side here uses round wooden block as wheels so no need such items. can bring your technology over to our side? :angel:

scottoiler can be bought from motoworld and hkl.. :)

i have 1 at home still considering whether to put or not.. since i have removed my mainstand, but no place to put the reservoir..

my invention? scott oiler now got 2 versions la...

one is v-system, the other one is e-system... :)

link: http://www.scottoiler.com/SuitableKits/Yamaha/Fazer+FZ6+%25282007+%252D+on%2529

what is round wooden block as wheels? huh? i dun quite understand lei bro... o_O

i have 1 at home still considering whether to put or not.. since i have removed my mainstand, but no place to put the reservoir..

under ur seat? the compartment under your seat full liao?

else, u can tie the reservoir by the side like some do... :)

my invention? scott oiler now got 2 versions la...

one is v-system, the other one is e-system... :)

link: http://www.scottoiler.com/SuitableKits/Yamaha/Fazer+FZ6+%25282007+%252D+on%2529

what is round wooden block as wheels? huh? i dun quite understand lei bro... o_O

trying to act blur & talking in medieval times lah... :dozed::dozed:

Bro dragonforce, cannot purchase the baseplate from u cos someone gifted tat piece to me yesterday. Apologies ya. Very stable for E52 but no brake light cos i dun dare to punch the hole in...

Can't post a new thread? Read HERE

under ur seat? the compartment under your seat full liao?

else, u can tie the reservoir by the side like some do... :)

hmm.. i dunno how pple tie it leh..

Bro dragonforce, cannot purchase the baseplate from u cos someone gifted tat piece to me yesterday. Apologies ya. Very stable for E52 but no brake light cos i dun dare to punch the hole in...

okok no problem bro...

still duno wad u trying to say... sorry i may be slow...

hmm.. i dunno how pple tie it leh..

u mean outside or inside?

not sure how to secure the reservoir outside..

if i'm not wrong, there's bracket comes within the box...

u can use those bracket to secure it...

if u wan, we can check it out another day... :)

mine was taken out from s4.. so i dunno of my brackets.. hehe..

do u happen to keep the manual or something? maybe there's something in there that you can see? then look ard for the bracket or ask some other bros who doesn't need that... :)

lol.. also dun have.. when i bought my s4 the scottoiler was there already..

hmmm... google the manual out from the net then find bracket ard from bros?

my fz got a slit under seat. my guess was for scott oiler...

most probably lor.. nothing else already mah.. :angel:

anyone knows where i can download the service manual for free from? :D

where got free 1.. :cheeky: