lol yah natural wash.. eh any fazer ride up north trip not..? im itching for a ride leh..

Selling Fanciful and Vintage Helmets. Interested pls Pm me!

• Replies 720

lol yah natural wash.. eh any fazer ride up north trip not..? im itching for a ride leh..

1 day trip to cameron on one of the day in national day long weekend, interested? :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

up to pasir gudang counted or not? :cheeky:

1 day trip to cameron on one of the day in national day long weekend, interested? :D

scarab actually organising a 3d2n trip up cameroon leh.. but i think i cant make it..

up to pasir gudang counted or not? :cheeky:

haha.. go there see u perform ah..? actually i dun mind.. cause i nv go before..

recently, i realised my bike's not negotiating a corner as smooth as i want it to be.. like everytime i corner, the bike either wont go low or the handlebar will tend to vibrate..

i've had my steering cone changed and my wheel bearing check.. as the days passed im having phobia negotiating a corner.. is there any place else i need to check? tyre pressure what else?

scarab actually organising a 3d2n trip up cameroon leh.. but i think i cant make it..

i dun have time for 3d2n trip...

if got time, i already joined the seniors le...

tat is y i'm looking at 1 day riding trip...

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

1. can someone please advise what is the price of magnetic coil, roughly...

2. the rubber part of the suspension, the end close to ground, is crumbling to pieces. is this part replaceable or gotta change the whole suspension? :faint:

it looks like a donut.

thanks all.

***All I have to do is think about me and I have peace of mind***

1. can someone please advise what is the price of magnetic coil, roughly...

2. the rubber part of the suspension, the end close to ground, is crumbling to pieces. is this part replaceable or gotta change the whole suspension? :faint:

it looks like a donut.

thanks all.

coil should be about $300+?

see if you can find the rubber piece at the yamaha parts catalog. here

lol my s4 suspension also like what you have said.

thanks d-force...

looking at the catalogue, the donut thingy falls in the whole assembly...

will anything happen w/o this rubber piece ar? alamak, so scary sia...

Edited by nedomar

***All I have to do is think about me and I have peace of mind***

thanks d-force...

looking at the catalogue, the donut thingy falls in the whole assembly...

will anything happen w/o this rubber piece ar? alamak, so scary sia...

no worries.. the rubber piece is just a bump-stop when your suspension bottoms-out.

are you referring to item 12, 32 from the below picture?

if yes, it's not any kind of bump-stop or something, it's dust seal...

http://webservices.motorsportdealers.com/parts/partImages/YAM/2/MCY/2008/FZS6XB_XL_XBC_XLC/IMAGES/FRONT_FORK.Gif

dust cover seldom crumbles into pieces.. :sian:

nahh.. he's referring to the rubber at the bottom of the rear suspension..

which 1 looks like hump? hehe.. anyway, its a round rubber thingy lah like a doughnut shape. over time, it will become dry, crispy like a biscuit. :cheeky:

i also duno wad the proper term for that... i'm novice in suspensions... lol...

the hump look-alike is the thingy in & under the springs...

anyway for fz6, unless your rear shock is really cmi, you will be hitting your exhaust instead if it's overloaded...

i did hit it once when i pillion my dad on my stock exhaust...

jairz also hit it once when he pillions me... lol...

i also duno wad the proper term for that... i'm novice in suspensions... lol...

the hump look-alike is the thingy in & under the springs...

anyway for fz6, unless your rear shock is really cmi, you will be hitting your exhaust instead if it's overloaded...

i did hit it once when i pillion my dad on my stock exhaust...

jairz also hit it once when he pillions me... lol...

the stock suspension is really cmi 1. -.-' both front and rear.

too soft liao the suspensions. machiam sitting on jelly

for both of you, because your expectations for suspensions are much higher than me mah, hence both of you says cmi... hehehe...

i rode my fz6 for 1 year 3 months le, it is okay to me with or without pillions...

i only tune my rear shock from 3 clicks (default) to 5 and changed fork oil for my front forks and it feels perfect for me le...

for dragonforce, i think you know how heavy is my black b!tch is la... hehehe... :p

anyway, for my pillions, i got a standard de... he/she must not be more than 55kg... :D

yups... agree on that... that's y i got the damper to counter that... :D

damper dun absorb road bumps. :sian: