actually what i thought of is to 'remove' the original connector head of the brake light, splice a part out, connect female connector like what you have shown above, connect back the original connector, put the male connector which links to my box. tadaaa!!!! it should work right? in this way, it will look very neat. but i dont think removing the brakelight from the stock connector head would easy, if even possible without damaging it. am i right? sometimes unplugging the connectors already so difficult, worse if need to remove the head.

am i talking sense here? :cheeky:

yes bro, u talking sense here... i can understand what you meant... :)

but, the original connector is designed in the way that it only fit 1 wire and it do fit nicely...

it's nearly/almost impossible to fit an additional wire in and the chances of damaging it will be high unless you have the proper tool...

i would say, i did so much electrical diy works till now, i also have no confidence in handling the original connector like what you mentioned...

the best way out is still cut the wire, connect additional wire with solder + heat sleeves then tadaaa! kekekeke! :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 720

yes bro, u talking sense here... i can understand what you meant... :)

but, the original connector is designed in the way that it only fit 1 wire and it do fit nicely...

it's nearly/almost impossible to fit an additional wire in and the chances of damaging it will be high unless you have the proper tool...

i would say, i did so much electrical diy works till now, i also have no confidence in handling the original connector like what you mentioned...

the best way out is still cut the wire, connect additional wire with solder + heat sleeves then tadaaa! kekekeke! :D

but what if i splice to expose more of the naked wire? meaning the tip of the wire is for the original white brake light connector, after that i connect my box brake light. anyway what tools is needed? i might have it. lol.

wah soldering again ah. my soldering was very messy lo.. and i need power socket to solder also leh. no heat sleeves also.. you have? hehe.

anyway to share with those interested, this is how dense the 'cat' looks like at the midpipe. that big hole you see there are burnt, so in original state, its a very very thick and dense honeycomb blocking the airflow.

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/IMG_20101024_105620.jpg

regarding my scottoiler, this is what i have left. what else is needed?

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/IMG_20101025_200510.jpg

but what if i splice to expose more of the naked wire? meaning the tip of the wire is for the original white brake light connector, after that i connect my box brake light. anyway what tools is needed? i might have it. lol.

wah soldering again ah. my soldering was very messy lo.. and i need power socket to solder also leh. no heat sleeves also.. you have? hehe.

anyway to share with those interested, this is how dense the 'cat' looks like at the midpipe. that big hole you see there are burnt, so in original state, its a very very thick and dense honeycomb blocking the airflow.

Wooo, thats 1 big bee nests man. lol

sep 01 - april 03 - Phamtom 200 FT 8534

may 03 - Dec 05 - Spec II FV 3809

Dec 05 - Dec 06 - CBR 600 f4i FU5892

Dec 06 - Dec 07 - VXR 05 FZ5748

Jan 08 - Oct 10 - Spec II FV 7499

Oct 10 - current - FZ6s2 ABS

Wooo, thats 1 big bee nests man. lol

sep 01 - april 03 - Phamtom 200 FT 8534

may 03 - Dec 05 - Spec II FV 3809

Dec 05 - Dec 06 - CBR 600 f4i FU5892

Dec 06 - Dec 07 - VXR 05 FZ5748

Jan 08 - Oct 10 - Spec II FV 7499

Oct 10 - current - FZ6s2 ABS

regarding my scottoiler, this is what i have left. what else is needed?

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/IMG_20101025_200510.jpg

if u splice the middle of the wire, u can't possibly splice more than what you need de cus you can pull it back to your liking...

for wire connections, all you need is a wire cutter, wires, soldering iron kit & heat sleeves...

yea, something bad with soldering is that you need power socket, which is not easily available in the neighbourhood, perhaps we can try to find a place for this?

yes, i have heat sleeves... should be more than enough...

sorry bro, regarding to your vSystem, i can't possibly tell what are you lacking cus i never use vSystem before...

perhaps you would like to download the installation guide @ http://www.scottoiler.com/us/vsystem/vsystem.html and check if you got lack of any parts?

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

okok.. will go and see what's missing, but from what i picture, the problem is where to put the reservoir and where's the vacuum for connect the scottoiler.

I and my friend both fixed the scottoiler, mine is fixed in the underseat compartment. While his is fixed under the tail, by the side of the pillion footrest hidden behind.

The black thin tube is the suction for the air box, but u need to have T connector.

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
I and my friend both fixed the scottoiler, mine is fixed in the underseat compartment. While his is fixed under the tail, by the side of the pillion footrest hidden behind.

The black thin tube is the suction for the air box, but u need to have T connector.

so how your friend secure his under the tail? cable tie?

Bro dragon, tommorow u going for the DIY? if you are i could show u my scottoiler set up

Loving my Tmax 530

Bro dragon, tommorow u going for the DIY? if you are i could show u my scottoiler set up

i am in the midst of examinations man.. cant join.. can take pics and i see if i can diy? esp mountings and the place to connect the vacuum. oh damn, i dun have the T connector for the vacuum.

so how your friend secure his under the tail? cable tie?

Nope with all the brackets that they supplied, if i dun remember wrongly i think there is a L bracket within the box. Let me go back and search my box... see if there are any spares...

okok, thanks! just came back from my trip, asked racingter where were you, he said you went back 1st.. otherwise would have chatted with you.. haha.

haha where did u saw racingter?

saw him at the small town at cameron highlands with the other pple.. that was sunday night.. i saw a red fz6 though.. :)

I see, the red fz6 is Exu. ya I left in the morning as I have a wedding dinner in the night... So u also went up cameron huh? haha

i guess as much it was exu.. haha.. yeah.. hatyai flood.. so change of plans.. went to penang on the way back stop by cameron..

looks like u guys had a great trip? i missed a trip... :(

you no need to worry mah.. you can plan trips since you know the way..

i might be looking at a Genting 4D3N trip in mid Dec... but sad to say can't link it together with lollipop...

:( no more trips for me this year.. unless its a 2d1n maybe still can consider.. cannot take anymore off..

2D1N can go where wor? TnG Hatyai? :lol:

:faint: cannot cannot.. my body cannot take it. shoulders, right wrist, butt, back, knees, ankles.

thou my trip was kinda short... as I spent alot of time on NSHW with the 2b... but I really loved the feeling! It has been ages since my last touring after the incident happened last yr...

I also dun have anymore leave... So lets plan for short makan trips if not 1 day trip! Now my butt, hand all itch for touring again!

thou my trip was kinda short... as I spent alot of time on NSHW with the 2b... but I really loved the feeling! It has been ages since my last touring after the incident happened last yr...

I also dun have anymore leave... So lets plan for short makan trips if not 1 day trip! Now my butt, hand all itch for touring again!

i wouldnt mind as long i am able to! since my tyre cannot go track anymore..

talking about touring, i am looking to enhance my setup. been looking at my cigarette socket charger and stuff;

1) my cig socket, not too sure its waterproof.

2) my phone charger is not able to charge my phone when its on gps.

what i am looking for at the moment;

1) waterproof cig socket (seen those marine grade ones), connect fuse to it.

2) high powered waterproof cig socket - usb (female) port. current charging not able to charge more than what i am using, ie it was discharging. halfway into my journey my battery was critically low and super duper hot. and best if port is flushed with the cig socket so that the port is not sticking out.

3) i already have a switch, not sure if its waterproof.

4) waterproof phone holder. what i did during the trip was using a waterproof pouch, can get from army market, put my phone in and clip it on my phone holder. it wasted quite alot of my time cos i got to unstrap the lanyard (safety measure in case my holder cannot hold the phone), unplug the cig socket charger, then my earphones and charger got to hang around my neck, sibeh messy. take out very hard to put back.

if i were to get a proper waterproof phone holder, i just need to unplug the cig socket and carry on with my stuff.

things i found so far.

http://www.easternbeaver.com/Main/Elec__Products/Powerlet/Cigar_Sockets/cigar_sockets.html

http://shop.sw-motech.com/cgi-bin/cosmoshop/lshop.cgi?action=showdetail&wkid=128946028317100&ls=en&nc=1289460348-17149&rubnum=products.1252674712.cockpit_spannungsversorgung&artnum=CPA.00.006.10000/B&id=1&gesamt_zeilen=Tshowrub--products.1252674712.cockpit_spannungsversorgung&typid=23443997

http://www.amazon.com/Belkin-Micro-Auto-Charger-5VOLT/dp/B002F0200Q/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8

http://www.amazon.com/Charger-Cigarette-Lighter-Adapter-Incredible/dp/B0032RLOH6

Edited by dragonforce