Wah lao. Dun ***** la you all. TDM spoil us. Too light already. Next time change bike cannot handle. hahahaha. Most class 2 bikes are close to the 300kg mark or beyond. Only TDM is light weight.

But Tenere too high for short farts like us. heee

I won't be coming down friday. Kmax or TH, help me take summon can. :p

w y x m m

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

I'm selling my H&B standard alu 40ltr side panniers together with a customised H&B sideracks to fit the TDM.

$750

anyone wants?

But i have to say,those who looking for shiny worth for the bux deal,you will be disappointed...so better not call me...the siderack is not very promising...but it will hold...it has done justice for the last 2yrs...

so,those keen...sms only at 91520309.

I'm rude...so,sms at your own risk...:dot:

Just the box?

We love Katamari

I'm selling my H&B standard alu 40ltr side panniers together with a customised H&B sideracks to fit the TDM.

$750

anyone wants?

But i have to say,those who looking for shiny worth for the bux deal,you will be disappointed...so better not call me...the siderack is not very promising...but it will hold...it has done justice for the last 2yrs...

so,those keen...sms only at 91520309.

I'm rude...so,sms at your own risk...:dot:

:shy::cheers:

I read in advrider...the 260kg is inclusive of petrol?

so basically the bike would be weighing like the Dero or the GS...

It's meant to be an Adventure Tourer....trying to exploite the TDM engine into an Adventurer category since the real Adventure off-road XTZ750 lower displacement TDM engine has long gone....

It's all about the market out there...maybe riders in the ol days really took serious off-roading even in big class cc like the XTZ750....wherelse riders nowadays would crave for bigger cc adventure bikes to boost their ego in this ever competition world on who has the biggest badass meant machine but would never like to have their boots in mudcakes....

from the pic you posted, it seems that the extra weight came from the new shaft driven drivetrain like the GS12 which also amount to the higher price of the new tdm...

btw tomorrow i having a dinner, I will see what time the dinner ends...will disturb/call AJ to see where are you guys if I coming...

http://www.bikehk.com/photo/2005/p004233/001.jpg

My past n present ride...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

1998 - CBR400RRR (FP6854H) / Skipper125 (FL8169K)

1999 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / RVF400 (FQ7918X) / LC125 (FB9950)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2001 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / TZM 150 (FS4806U) / Daihatsu Hijet (GM3346G)

2002 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Toyota Starlet EP80 (SBR6249S)

2003 - Skipper125 (FL8196K) / XR200R (FS7249H)/ CBR900 (FJ76H)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2006 - Atlantic200 (FZ5576H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Tucson (SGC1185U)

2007 - DRZ400SM (FBBXXXX) / SWIFT SPORT (SGNXXXX)

Next - ....350Z???

Wah lao. Dun ***** la you all. TDM spoil us. Too light already. Next time change bike cannot handle. hahahaha. Most class 2 bikes are close to the 300kg mark or beyond. Only TDM is light weight.

But Tenere too high for short farts like us. heee

I won't be coming down friday. Kmax or TH, help me take summon can. :p

this one you must exclude me hor...:sian:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Just the box?

with keys of coz...2 sets...haha....:angel:

with the pathetic modified H&B sideracks lah...:sian:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

from the pic you posted, it seems that the extra weight came from the new shaft driven drivetrain like the GS12 which also amount to the higher price of the new tdm...

btw tomorrow i having a dinner, I will see what time the dinner ends...will disturb/call AJ to see where are you guys if I coming...

call at your own risk....rude rider....:angel:

i think this time it's for real...no photochop...i just received the newsletter from Yamaha as i've subscribed for this tenere thing...and full details and photos included...i think the guys in Yamaha really want this thing to be a big surprised.

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2010-yamaha-XT1200Z-Super-Tenere_VPBC5_detail_011_tcm26-356182.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2010-yamaha-XT1200Z-Super-Tenere_VPBC5_detail_010_tcm26-356179.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2010-yamaha-XT1200Z-Super-Tenere_VPBC5_detail_009_tcm26-356176.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2010-yamaha-XT1200Z-Super-Tenere_VPBC5_detail_004_tcm26-356166.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2010-yamaha-XT1200Z-Super-Tenere_VPBC5_detail_012_tcm26-356185.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2010-yamaha-XT1200Z-Super-Tenere_VPBC5_detail_014_tcm26-356191.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2010-yamaha-XT1200Z-Super-Tenere_VPBC5_detail_017_tcm26-356200.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2010-yamaha-XT1200Z-Super-Tenere_VPBC5_detail_021_tcm26-356440.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2010-yamaha-XT1200Z-Super-Tenere_S3_studio_001_tcm26-356130.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2010-yamaha-XT1200Z-Super-Tenere_S3_studio_007_tcm26-356139.jpg

Now all that we need,is a reasonable pricetag...i think,we can expect to see this at Loois showroom in another 2yrs....:shy:

i think the price tag will be too steep to own one ler... its already a problem trying to own a new tenere now...

Sorry. Fat fart. :cheeky:

i thot i should get that kind of answer only from Ans...:dot:

It's really a GS and Vara copy actually, in some way. Can see which market they're targeting. If it's still cheaper than a GS, I think there'll be a lot of converts.

It's more looking like the MotoGuzzi Stelvio if you know what i am talking about...

I think the price if it reaches here,should be SGD$33k

and yes...it's already hit the showfloor..

http://i47.tinypic.com/2rc3cdz.jpg

http://i48.tinypic.com/i5q45y.jpg

http://i45.tinypic.com/21l2334.jpg

http://i45.tinypic.com/6zmszn.jpg

http://i48.tinypic.com/2z8sqh4.jpg

http://i45.tinypic.com/2n9jdsp.jpg

http://i50.tinypic.com/1enk1j.jpg

http://i47.tinypic.com/24ljy9t.jpg

http://i46.tinypic.com/2e0jqyo.jpg

It's worth the wait....can't imagine...the 900engine already gave me a sensational feeling...what's more with this 1200cc...

Since we're the believer of the TDM900 engine...this one,could be apocalypse...:angel:

Hey Fidz, sorry didn't make it today.. Juz came home from my mom's baptizm.. =0)

Will be there for your convoy nonetheless; with or without invite.. =0)

And guess what.. I'm flying off 14 Mar at night! =0)

Btw who rode the KTM orange tdm huh???

I'm the one riding the Orange:angel:

By the way,it was nice meeting most of you at Kim Keat earlier.Sorry couldn't stay cos working long hours tomorrow.Finally after so long I get to meet THE guys that I checked roughly a year ago:thumb:

Hope to join you guys for the day trip to Malacca and not forgetting Hafiz's wedding convoy... Ride safe fellas!

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

Hey Fidz, sorry didn't make it today.. Juz came home from my mom's baptizm.. =0)

Will be there for your convoy nonetheless; with or without invite.. =0)

And guess what.. I'm flying off 14 Mar at night! =0)

not to worry....as long as you don't have too much too drink on that day,you'll be fine jabroni...:angel:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs472.snc3/25870_327711510974_572535974_3631440_4438152_n.jpg

I'm the one riding the Orange:angel:

By the way,it was nice meeting most of you at Kim Keat earlier.Sorry couldn't stay cos working long hours tomorrow.Finally after so long I get to meet THE guys that I checked roughly a year ago:thumb:

Hope to join you guys for the day trip to Malacca and not forgetting Hafiz's wedding convoy... Ride safe fellas!

make yourself at home when you're here....:thumb:

not to worry....as long as you don't have too much too drink on that day,you'll be fine jabroni...:angel:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs472.snc3/25870_327711510974_572535974_3631440_4438152_n.jpg

wah lao. who's yellow banana so ugly behind. Banana man? circa Beano comics.

w y x m m

after watching all photos, day dreaming, tech gizmos.. of new

i am so glad that i am riding TDM 900,

fantastic bike with value for money, run around town, cross border anytime.. and ofcuz.. TDM wedding convoy, kopi, house warming, baby making family..

1....2....3... D E A R....

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs183.snc3/19071_1362421298269_1163693440_31105715_4904389_n.jpg

eh,where were you short fart....we wanted to discuss on the jamming cum workshop thing...and you're not there...:sian:

anyways...just can't help it..

http://www.advrider.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=226384&stc=1&d=1267127129

:shy:

KNN u wan war between ur yellow banana & my Tough Dare Monster!!! izit??? Late dicky will treat makan to all!!!!!

RAIN... or no RAIN....

after watching all photos, day dreaming, tech gizmos.. of new

i am so glad that i am riding TDM 900,

fantastic bike with value for money, run around town, cross border anytime.. and ofcuz.. TDM wedding convoy, kopi, house warming, baby making family..

1....2....3... D E A R....

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs183.snc3/19071_1362421298269_1163693440_31105715_4904389_n.jpg

yup...i almost killed myself of laughing when Din asked Ang peng siong about forkbrace when the answer turn out to be braces that cost 4-5k....:faint:

oh talking bout baby....Today...Fatmonk already turned himself to fatherhood...

Around 7plus pm,his wife gave birth to a baby girl....:cheers::cheers::cheers: